A. E. W. Mason (3 books)


icon Add a book


Most Popular

Publication Date











Alfred Edward Woodley Mason (7 May 1865 Dulwich, London – 22 November 1948 London) was a British author and politician, writing under the name A. E. W. Mason. He studied at Dulwich College and graduated from Trinity College, Oxford in 1888. He was elected as a Liberal Member of Parliament in the 1906 general election. Mason served in the First World War, being promoted to Captain in 1914. His… (more)


At the Villa Rose

Inspector Hanaud #1

by A. E. W. Mason

BOOK 1 IN THE INSPECTOR HANAUD SERIES. The place: Aix-les-Bains, a lakeside town in southeast France, popular for vacations of the well-to-do. The players: (1) The young Englishman, Harry Wethermill, who, after...

The Affair at the Semiramis Hotel

Inspector Hanaud #2

by A. E. W. Mason

BOOK 2 IN THE INSPECTOR HANAUD SERIES, in which we again join Ricardo and Hanaud, this time in an ambiguous situation. A young, wealthy vagabond English man, Calladine, whom Ricardo knew before, hastily comes...

The Four Feathers

by A. E. W. Mason

This 1902 adventure novel by British writer A. E. W. Mason has inspired many films of the same title and is considered to be his best work, his "masterpiece". It has been made into movies 5 times and a movie...

Comments (0 comments)

No comment yet. Sign in to post a comment.