Robert Ervin Howard (86 books)


icon Add a book


Most Popular

Publication Date











Robert Ervin Howard (January 22, 1906 – June 11, 1936) was a classic American pulp writer of fantasy, horror, historical adventure, boxing, western, and detective fiction. Howard wrote "over three-hundred stories and seven-hundred poems of raw power and unbridled emotion" and is especially noted for his memorable depictions of "a sombre universe of swashbuckling adventure and darkling horror."… (more)


A Gent From Bear Creek

A Gent From Bear Creek (Short Story)

A Witch Shall be Born


by Robert Ervin Howard

The novel is a planetary romance in which Esau Cairn is transported from Earth to the planet Almuric where he fights apelike humans, winged demons, and other monsters.

Beyond the Black River

Black Canaan

Black Colossus

Blood of the Gods

Blow the Chinks Down!

Breed of Battle

Champ of the Forecastle

Circus Fists

Cupid From Bear Creek

Dark Shanghai

Evil Deeds at Red Cougar

Fist and Fang

General Ironfist

Gods of the North

Guns of the Mountains

Hawk of the Hills

High Horse Rampage

Jewels of Gwahlur

Mountain Man

Night of Battle

No Cowherders Wanted

People of the Dark

Pigeons from Hell

Pilgrims To the Pecos

Pistol Politics

Queen of the Black Coast

Rattle of Bones

Red Nails

Red Shadows

Rogues in the House

Shadows in the Moonlight

Shadows in Zamboula

Sharp's Gun Serenade


Skulls in the Stars

Sluggers on the Beach

Son Of The White Wolf

Texas Fists

Texas John Alden

The Apache Mountain War

The Black Stone

The Bull Dog Breed

The Cairn of the Headland

The Conquerin' Hero of the Humbolts

The Country of The Knife

The Daughter of Erlik Khan

The Devil in Iron

The Dream Snake

The Fearsome Touch of Death

The Feud Buster

The Fire of Asshurbanipal

The Footfalls Within

The Haunted Mountain

The Hills of the Dead

The Horror From The Mound

The Hour of the Dragon

Conan the Barbarian #14

by Robert Ervin Howard

The Hour of the Dragon, also known as Conan the Conqueror, is a 1935 fantasy novel written by Robert E. Howard featuring his seminal sword and sorcery hero Conan the Cimmerian. It was the last Conan story published...

The House of Arabu

The Hyborian Age

Conan the Barbarian #17

by Robert Ervin Howard

The Hyborian Age is an essay by Robert E. Howard pertaining to the Hyborian Age, the fictional setting of his stories about Conan the Cimmerian. It was written in the 1930s but not published during Howard's...

The Hyena

The Iron Man

The Moon of Skulls

The People of the Black Circle

The Phoenix on the Sword

Conan the Barbarian #1

by Robert Ervin Howard

"The Phoenix on the Sword" begins with a middle-aged Conan of Cimmeria attempting to govern the turbulent kingdom of Aquilonia.Conan has recently seized the bloody crown of Aquilonia from King Numedides whom...

The Pit of the Serpent

The Pool Of The Black One

The Riot at Cougar Paw

The Road to Bear Creek

The Scalp Hunter

The Scarlet Citadel

The Sign of the Snake

The Slithering Shadow

The Slugger's Game

The Thing On the Roof

The TNT Punch

The Voice of El-Lil

Vikings of the Gloves

War On Bear Creek

Waterfront Fists

While Smoke Rolled

Wings in the Night

Winner Take All

Worms Of the Earth

by Robert Ervin Howard

Bran Mak Morn, King of the Picts, vows revenge on the Roman governor Titus Sulla after witnessing the crucifixion of a fellow Pict. He seeks forbidden aid from the Worms of the Earth, a race of creatures who...