Robert Ervin Howard (86 books)


icon Add a book


Most Popular

Publication Date











Robert Ervin Howard (January 22, 1906 – June 11, 1936) was a classic American pulp writer of fantasy, horror, historical adventure, boxing, western, and detective fiction. Howard wrote "over three-hundred stories and seven-hundred poems of raw power and unbridled emotion" and is especially noted for his memorable depictions of "a sombre universe of swashbuckling adventure and darkling horror."… (more)


Red Shadows

The Dream Snake

The Hyena

Skulls in the Stars

Rattle of Bones

The Pit of the Serpent


The Hyborian Age

Conan the Barbarian #17

by Robert Ervin Howard

The Hyborian Age is an essay by Robert E. Howard pertaining to the Hyborian Age, the fictional setting of his stories about Conan the Cimmerian. It was written in the 1930s but not published during Howard's...

The Moon of Skulls

The Hills of the Dead

The Fearsome Touch of Death

The Voice of El-Lil

Champ of the Forecastle

Fist and Fang

The Bull Dog Breed

The Iron Man

Waterfront Fists

Winner Take All

The Footfalls Within

Blow the Chinks Down!

Breed of Battle

The Sign of the Snake

The TNT Punch

The Black Stone

Circus Fists

Texas Fists

The Phoenix on the Sword

Conan the Barbarian #1

by Robert Ervin Howard

"The Phoenix on the Sword" begins with a middle-aged Conan of Cimmeria attempting to govern the turbulent kingdom of Aquilonia.Conan has recently seized the bloody crown of Aquilonia from King Numedides whom...

Wings in the Night

Dark Shanghai

The Fire of Asshurbanipal

The Thing On the Roof

People of the Dark

The Horror From The Mound

Night of Battle

Vikings of the Gloves

Worms Of the Earth

by Robert Ervin Howard

Bran Mak Morn, King of the Picts, vows revenge on the Roman governor Titus Sulla after witnessing the crucifixion of a fellow Pict. He seeks forbidden aid from the Worms of the Earth, a race of creatures who...

The Scarlet Citadel

Black Colossus

The Slithering Shadow

The Pool Of The Black One

The Cairn of the Headland

Rogues in the House

Shadows in the Moonlight

Queen of the Black Coast

The Devil in Iron

The People of the Black Circle

A Witch Shall be Born

Gods of the North

The Daughter of Erlik Khan

A Gent From Bear Creek (Short Story)

Guns of the Mountains

Mountain Man

The Road to Bear Creek

The Scalp Hunter

General Ironfist

Sluggers on the Beach

The Slugger's Game

Jewels of Gwahlur

Beyond the Black River

Shadows in Zamboula

Hawk of the Hills

Blood of the Gods

Cupid From Bear Creek

The Apache Mountain War

The Feud Buster

The Haunted Mountain

The Riot at Cougar Paw

War On Bear Creek

The Hour of the Dragon

Conan the Barbarian #14

by Robert Ervin Howard

The Hour of the Dragon, also known as Conan the Conqueror, is a 1935 fantasy novel written by Robert E. Howard featuring his seminal sword and sorcery hero Conan the Cimmerian. It was the last Conan story published...

Red Nails

Son Of The White Wolf

Evil Deeds at Red Cougar

High Horse Rampage

No Cowherders Wanted

Pilgrims To the Pecos

Pistol Politics

The Conquerin' Hero of the Humbolts

Black Canaan

The Country of The Knife

A Gent From Bear Creek

Sharp's Gun Serenade

Pigeons from Hell


by Robert Ervin Howard

The novel is a planetary romance in which Esau Cairn is transported from Earth to the planet Almuric where he fights apelike humans, winged demons, and other monsters.

Texas John Alden

The House of Arabu

While Smoke Rolled