Robert Ervin Howard (86 books)


icon Add a book


Most Popular

Publication Date











Robert Ervin Howard (January 22, 1906 – June 11, 1936) was a classic American pulp writer of fantasy, horror, historical adventure, boxing, western, and detective fiction. Howard wrote "over three-hundred stories and seven-hundred poems of raw power and unbridled emotion" and is especially noted for his memorable depictions of "a sombre universe of swashbuckling adventure and darkling horror."… (more)


Worms Of the Earth

by Robert Ervin Howard

Bran Mak Morn, King of the Picts, vows revenge on the Roman governor Titus Sulla after witnessing the crucifixion of a fellow Pict. He seeks forbidden aid from the Worms of the Earth, a race of creatures who...

Winner Take All

Wings in the Night

While Smoke Rolled

Waterfront Fists

War On Bear Creek

Vikings of the Gloves

The Voice of El-Lil

The TNT Punch

The Thing On the Roof

The Slugger's Game

The Slithering Shadow

The Sign of the Snake

The Scarlet Citadel

The Scalp Hunter

The Road to Bear Creek

The Riot at Cougar Paw

The Pool Of The Black One

The Pit of the Serpent

The Phoenix on the Sword

Conan the Barbarian #1

by Robert Ervin Howard

"The Phoenix on the Sword" begins with a middle-aged Conan of Cimmeria attempting to govern the turbulent kingdom of Aquilonia.Conan has recently seized the bloody crown of Aquilonia from King Numedides whom...

The People of the Black Circle

The Moon of Skulls

The Iron Man

The Hyena

The Hyborian Age

Conan the Barbarian #17

by Robert Ervin Howard

The Hyborian Age is an essay by Robert E. Howard pertaining to the Hyborian Age, the fictional setting of his stories about Conan the Cimmerian. It was written in the 1930s but not published during Howard's...

The House of Arabu

The Hour of the Dragon

Conan the Barbarian #14

by Robert Ervin Howard

The Hour of the Dragon, also known as Conan the Conqueror, is a 1935 fantasy novel written by Robert E. Howard featuring his seminal sword and sorcery hero Conan the Cimmerian. It was the last Conan story published...

The Horror From The Mound

The Hills of the Dead

The Haunted Mountain

The Footfalls Within

The Fire of Asshurbanipal

The Feud Buster

The Fearsome Touch of Death

The Dream Snake

The Devil in Iron

The Daughter of Erlik Khan

The Country of The Knife

The Conquerin' Hero of the Humbolts

The Cairn of the Headland

The Bull Dog Breed

The Black Stone

The Apache Mountain War

Texas John Alden

Texas Fists

Son Of The White Wolf

Sluggers on the Beach

Skulls in the Stars


Sharp's Gun Serenade

Shadows in Zamboula

Shadows in the Moonlight

Rogues in the House

Red Shadows

Red Nails

Rattle of Bones

Queen of the Black Coast

Pistol Politics

Pilgrims To the Pecos

Pigeons from Hell

People of the Dark

No Cowherders Wanted

Night of Battle

Mountain Man

Jewels of Gwahlur

High Horse Rampage

Hawk of the Hills

Guns of the Mountains

Gods of the North

General Ironfist

Fist and Fang

Evil Deeds at Red Cougar

Dark Shanghai

Cupid From Bear Creek

Circus Fists

Champ of the Forecastle

Breed of Battle

Blow the Chinks Down!

Blood of the Gods

Black Colossus

Black Canaan

Beyond the Black River


by Robert Ervin Howard

The novel is a planetary romance in which Esau Cairn is transported from Earth to the planet Almuric where he fights apelike humans, winged demons, and other monsters.

A Witch Shall be Born

A Gent From Bear Creek (Short Story)

A Gent From Bear Creek