Oscar Wilde (17 books)


icon Add a book


Most Popular

Publication Date











Oscar Fingal O'Flahertie Wills Wilde (October 16, 1854 – November 30, 1900) was an Irish playwright, novelist, poet, and short story writer. Known for his barbed wit, he was one of the most successful playwrights of late Victorian London, and one of the greatest celebrities of his day. As the result of a famous trial, he suffered a dramatic downfall and was imprisoned for two years of hard labour… (more)


The Picture of Dorian Gray

by Oscar Wilde

Oscar Wilde's story of a fashionable young man who sells his soul for eternal youth and beauty is one of his most popular works. Written in Wilde's characteristically dazzling manner, full of stinging epigrams...

The Nightingale and the Rose

by Oscar Wilde

A nightingale overhears a student complaining that his professor's daughter will not dance with him, as he is unable to give her a red rose. The nightingale visits all the rose-trees in the garden, and one of...

The Importance of Being Earnest

by Oscar Wilde

Set in England during the late Victorian era, the play's humour derives in part from characters maintaining fictitious identities to escape unwelcome social obligations. It is replete with witty dialogue and...

The Happy Prince and Other Tales

by Oscar Wilde

The Happy Prince and Other Tales (sometimes called The Happy Prince and Other Stories) is a collection of stories for children by Oscar Wilde first published in May 1888. It contains five stories, "The Happy...

The Canterville Ghost

by Oscar Wilde

The Canterville Ghost is a popular 1887 novella by Oscar Wilde, widely adapted for the screen and stage. “The Canterville Ghost” is a parody featuring a dramatic spirit named Sir Simon and the United States...

Le Portrait de Dorian Gray

by Oscar Wilde

Dorian Gray est un jeune homme d'une très grande beauté. Son ami artiste peintre Basil Hallward est obsédé par cette dernière et en tire toute son inspiration. Sa fascination pour le jeune homme le mène...

Le Crime de Lord Arthur Savile

La esfinge sin secreto

by Oscar Wilde

La Esfinge sin secreto es una extraña historia de amor, donde el secreto de una dama, es justamente no tener secretos. El rancio sabor gótico-romántico se filtra como en tantas otras obras del autor, así...


by Oscar Wilde

Cuatro ensayos fundamentales sobre la reflexión de crítica y estética de Oscar Wilde.

El retrato del Sr. W. H.

by Oscar Wilde

El retrato del señor W.H., que Wilde había comenzado en 1887, fue publicado por primera vez en Blackwood's Edinburgh Magazine en julio de 1889. Es una historia corta, que relata una conversación, en la que...

El retrato de Dorian Gray

by Oscar Wilde

La novela cuenta la historia de un joven llamado Dorian Gray, retratado por el artista Basilio Hallward, quien queda enormemente impresionado por la belleza física de Dorian y comienza a encapricharse con él,...



El príncipe feliz y otros cuentos

by Oscar Wilde

El príncipe feliz y otros cuentos, es una colección de cuentos escrita en 1888 por Oscar Wilde. 5 cuentos, de los cuales algunos, son conocidos mundialmente como El gigante egoísta, El ruiseñor y la rosa,...

El fantasma de Canterville

by Oscar Wilde

Es una parodia de los relatos de terror en la que un embajador americano Hiram B. Otis se traslada con su familia a un castillo encantado en Inglaterra. Lord Canterville, dueño anterior del castillo, le avisa...

De Profundis

by Oscar Wilde

De Profundis è una lunga lettera che Oscar Wilde scrisse, dopo essere stato processato per omosessualità, al suo compagno, Alfred Douglas, proprio durante il periodo della carcerazione.

De Profundis

by Oscar Wilde

De Profundis (Latin: "from the depths") is an epistle written by Oscar Wilde during his imprisonment in Reading Gaol, to Lord Alfred Douglas.

Das Bildnis des Dorian Gray

by Oscar Wilde

Das Bildnis des Dorian Gray ist der einzige Roman des irischen Schriftstellers Oscar Wilde. Eine erste Fassung erschien 1890 in Lippincott’s Monthly Magazine aus Philadelphia, 1891 wurde bei dem Londoner Verlag...

A House of Pomegranates

by Oscar Wilde

A House of Pomegranates is a collection of whimisical short stories by Oscar Wilde. This collections includes the following tales: The Young King, The Birthday of the Infanta, The Fisherman and his Soul, and...

Comments (1 comment) Sign in to post a comment

Thu, 31 May 2012 15:25:15 +0200