Kerry Group Irish Fiction Award

The Kerry Group Irish Fiction Award is an annual award for Irish authors of fiction, established in 1995. It was previously known as the Kerry Ingredients Book of the Year Award (1995–2000) and the Kerry Ingredients Irish Fiction Award (2001–2002). The prize is sponsored by the food group Kerry Group, and is the largest (currently €15,000) monetary prize for fiction available solely to Irish authors.


2013 selection

This Is the Way

Kerry Group Irish Fiction Award 2013

by Gavin Corbett

Anthony Sonaghan is hiding out in an old tenement house in Dublin: he fears he's reignited an ancient feud between the two halves of his family. Twenty-first-century Dublin may have shopping malls and foreign...