The Crooked Heart of Mercy

The Crooked Heart of Mercy

for $ 7.99 , or download a preview

7.99 The Crooked Heart of Mercy http://covers.feedbooks.net/item/1367338.jpg?t=1453961081 http://www.feedbooks.com/item/1367338/the-crooked-heart-of-mercy?utm_medium=uwishlist&utm_source=amazon

From acclaimed Canadian novelist Billie Livingston comes this powerful U.S. debut that unfolds over a riveting dual narrative—an unforgettable story of ordinary lives rocked by hardship and scandal that follows in the tradition of Jennifer Haigh, A. Manette Ansay, and Jennifer Egan.

Ben wakes up in a hospital with a hole in his head he can't explain. What he can remember he’d rather forget. Like how he’d spend nights as a limo driver for the wealthy and debauched….how… (more)

Editorial reviews (2 reviews)


The Crooked Heart of Mercy is a gem. Much like a big sis who prepares a young’n for the harsh world, Livingston swiftly kicks the legs out from under you, then catches you in her arms.

The Crooked Heart of Mercy truly highlights how life often gets in the way of getting better, but we bravely take from it what we can to move forward – and maybe make a joke or two in the process.


Book Details  


Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks (March 08, 2016)

Format: EPUB

Protection: DRM

Language: English


Look for similar items  


>
>
>
>