Short Century: A Novel

Short Century: A Novel

for $ 9.99 , or download a preview

9.99 Short Century: A Novel https://covers.feedbooks.net/item/2215424.jpg?t=1546952101 http://www.feedbooks.com/item/2215424/short-century-a-novel?utm_medium=uwishlist&utm_source=amazon

When a mysterious blogger reveals renowned pro-war journalist Arthur Hunt’s long-ago incestuous affair with his smart but impressionable younger sister, Emily, Arthur writes a memoir in defense of his life, coming to terms with his shattered sense of self, his skewed political ideals, and the crumbling American empire he has been struggling to uphold. An angry but eloquent narrator in the tradition of Philip Roth and Thomas Bernhard, Arthur recounts his relationship… (more)


Book Details  


Publisher: Rare Bird Books, A Barnacle Book (February 24, 2014)

Format: EPUB

Page count: 352 pages

Protection: DRM

Language: English


Look for similar items  


>
>