God's Hotel: A Doctor, a Hospital, and a Pilgrimage to the Heart of Medicine

God's Hotel: A Doctor, a Hospital, and a Pilgrimage to the Heart of Medicine

for $ 12.99

12.99 God's Hotel: A Doctor, a Hospital, and a Pilgrimage to the Heart of Medicine http://covers.feedbooks.net/item/225123.jpg?t=1404221875 http://www.feedbooks.com/item/225123/god-s-hotel?utm_medium=uwishlist&utm_source=amazon

Victoria Sweet's new book, SLOW MEDICINE, is on sale now!

For readers of Paul Kalanithi’s When Breath Becomes Air, a medical “page-turner” that traces one doctor’s “remarkable journey to the essence of medicine” (The San Francisco Chronicle). 

San Francisco’s Laguna Honda Hospital is the last almshouse in the country, a descendant of the Hôtel-Dieu (God’s hotel) that cared for the sick in the Middle Ages. Ballet dancers and rock musicians, professors… (more)


Book Details  


Publisher: Riverhead (April 26, 2012)

Format: EPUB

Page count: 384 pages

File size: 677 KB

Protection: DRM

Language: English


Lists (1 list)


Kirkus Reviews Best Nonfiction of 2012

A year in nonfiction, almost 100 titles selected by Kirkus Reviews.


Look for similar items  


>
>