And Your Daughters Shall Prophesy

And Your Daughters Shall Prophesy

for $ 15.99 , or download a preview

15.99 And Your Daughters Shall Prophesy https://covers.feedbooks.net/item/2254459.jpg?t=1546625946 http://www.feedbooks.com/item/2254459/and-your-daughters-shall-prophesy?utm_medium=uwishlist&utm_source=amazon

  • A thoughtful, complex spiritual quest and narrative revisionist history
  • Written from a female perspective, contextualized within a feminist history of American religious traditions: And Your Daughters Shall Prophesy is an exploration of the American religious experience as reformed and revised by women. And behind the stories of female prophets (well-known and barely known) is Shirk’s own spiritual quest, in the vein of Cheryl Strayed’s Wild or Maggie Rowe’s… (more)

  • Book Details  


    Publisher: Counterpoint (August 15, 2017)

    Format: EPUB

    Protection: DRM

    Language: English


    Look for similar items  


    >
    >
    >
    >