Pachinko

Pachinko

for $ 13.99

13.99 Pachinko http://covers.feedbooks.net/item/2257208.jpg?t=1489599241 http://www.feedbooks.com/item/2257208/pachinko?utm_medium=uwishlist&utm_source=amazon

National Bestseller

A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of A Fine Balance and Cutting for Stone.

Profoundly moving and gracefully told, PACHINKO follows one Korean family through the generations, beginning in early 1900s Korea with Sunja, the prized daughter of a poor yet proud family, whose unplanned pregnancy threatens to shame them. Betrayed by her wealthy lover, Sunja finds unexpected salvation when a young… (more)

Editorial reviews (3 reviews)


Vivid and immersive, Pachinko is a rich tribute to a people that history seems intent on erasing.

This is honest writing, fiction that looks squarely at what is, both terrible and wonderful and occasionally as bracing as a jar of Sunja's best kimchi.

This is a saga with an ambitious reach, and an element of literary depth that pushes the boundaries of its category.

Comments (0 comments)


No comment yet. Sign in to post a comment.

Book Details  


Publisher: Grand Central Publishing (February 07, 2017)

Format: EPUB

Page count: 496 pages

File size: 650 KB

Protection: DRM

Language: English


Look for similar items  


>
>
>
>