A Natural: A Novel

A Natural: A Novel

for $ 13.99

13.99 A Natural: A Novel http://covers.feedbooks.net/item/2522842.jpg?t=1511929784 http://www.feedbooks.com/item/2522842/a-natural-a-novel?utm_medium=uwishlist&utm_source=amazon

An exquisitely crafted coming-of-age novel set in the high-stakes world of English soccer—for readers of Nick Hornby and The Art of Fielding.

After his unceremonious release from a Premier League academy at nineteen, Tom feels his bright future slipping away. The only contract offer he receives is from a lower-level club. Away from home for the first time, Tom struggles on and off the field, anxious to avoid the cruel pranks and hazing rituals of his teammates.… (more)

Editorial reviews (1 review)


If Raisin has chosen to focus on that which stifles rather than frees us, he has done so to demonstrate precisely why we need all the things that society and circumstance suppress.


Book Details  


Publisher: Random House (October 17, 2017)

Format: EPUB

Page count: 400 pages

File size: 7.1 MB

Protection: DRM

Language: English


Look for similar items  


>
>
>
>