The Dominant Animal

The Dominant Animal

for $ 9.99 , or download a preview

9.99 The Dominant Animal https://covers.feedbooks.net/item/3379990.jpg?t=1589778117 http://www.feedbooks.com/item/3379990/the-dominant-animal?utm_medium=uwishlist&utm_source=amazon

A collection of innovative and ambitious short stories from a visionary young literary artist

In The Dominant Animal--Kathryn Scanlan's adventurous, unsettling debut collection--compression is key. Sentences have been relentlessly trimmed, tuned, and teased for maximum impact, and a ferocious attention to rhythm and sound results in a palpable pulse of excitability and distress. The nature of love is questioned at a golf course, a flower shop, an all-you-can-eat buffet.… (more)

Editorial reviews (1 review)


This is a delightful, mischievous, and mysterious collection that’s perfect for fans of Lydia Davis and Mary Ruefle.


Book Details  


Publisher: Mcd x Fsg Originals (April 06, 2020)

Format: EPUB

Protection: DRM

Language: English


Look for similar items  


>
>
>
>