The Daughters of Mars

The Daughters of Mars

for $ 14.99 , or download a preview

14.99 The Daughters of Mars http://covers.feedbooks.net/item/567910.jpg?t=1462626323 http://www.feedbooks.com/item/567910/the-daughters-of-mars?utm_medium=uwishlist&utm_source=amazon

From the acclaimed author of Schindler’s List, the new novel that has been called the best of Thomas Keneally’s career, and hailed as “magnificent…stunning…full of suspense, searing particulars, and deep emotion” (The Guardian).

In what is perhaps “the best novel of his career” (The Spectator), the acclaimed author of Schindler’s List tells the unforgettable story of two sisters whose lives are transformed by the cataclysm of the first world war.… (more)

Editorial reviews (3 reviews)


Fans of Downton Abbey and Gallipoli alike will find much to admire in Keneally's fast-moving, flawlessly written pages.

Keneally's masterful command of detail is grounded in the nitty-gritty sleuthing that great historical fiction requires.

Through Naomi, Sally and their friends, Keneally draws the war to a close. But while the story has epic dimensions, it stays close to these “daughters of Mars” and leaves us worrying how peace will treat them.

Comments (0 comments)


No comment yet. Sign in to post a comment.

Book Details  


Publisher: Atria Books (August 20, 2013)

Collection: Atria Books

Format: EPUB

Page count: 544 pages

File size: 7.8 MB

Protection: DRM

Language: English


Look for similar items  


>
>
>
>