Cousin Bette

Cousin Bette

for $ 2.83

2.83 Cousin Bette http://covers.feedbooks.net/item/75232.jpg?t=1404375882 http://www.feedbooks.com/item/75232/cousin-bette?utm_medium=uwishlist&utm_source=amazon

The crown jewel in a remarkable literary career, Cousin Bette is regarded by many critics to be Balzac's last great work before his death in 1850. A fine example of European realist fiction, the story recounts the attempt of a disgruntled housewife to bring about the misery and destruction of her entire extended family. Fans of Tolstoy's War and Peace will enjoy Cousin Bette.


Book Details  


Publisher: The Floating Press (August 01, 2010)

Format: EPUB

File size: 449 KB

Protection: DRM

Language: English


Look for similar items  


>
>