Cousin Bette

Cousin Bette

for $ 3.12

3.12 Cousin Bette http://covers.feedbooks.net/item/75232.jpg?t=1404375882 http://www.feedbooks.com/item/75232/cousin-bette?utm_medium=uwishlist&utm_source=amazon

The crown jewel in a remarkable literary career, Cousin Bette is regarded by many critics to be Balzac's last great work before his death in 1850. A fine example of European realist fiction, the story recounts the attempt of a disgruntled housewife to bring about the misery and destruction of her entire extended family. Fans of Tolstoy's War and Peace will enjoy Cousin Bette.

Comments (0 comments)


No comment yet. Sign in to post a comment.

Book Details  


Publisher: The Floating Press (August 01, 2010)

Format: EPUB

File size: 449 KB

Protection: DRM

Language: English


Look for similar items  


>
>