Not Dead & Not for Sale: A Memoir

Not Dead & Not for Sale: A Memoir

for $ 11.99 , or download a preview

11.99 Not Dead & Not for Sale: A Memoir

In the early 1990s, Stone Temple Pilots—not U2, not Nirvana, not Pearl Jam— was the hottest band in the world. STP toppled such mega-bands as Aerosmith and Guns N’ Roses on MTV and the Billboard charts. Lead singer Scott Weiland became an iconic front man in the tradition of Mick Jagger, David Bowie, and Robert Plant.

Then, when STP imploded, it was Weiland who emerged as the emblem of rock star excess, with his well-publicized drug busts and trips to rehab.… (more)

Comments (0 comments)

No comment yet. Sign in to post a comment.

Book Details  

Publisher: Scribner (May 17, 2011)

Collection: Scribner

Format: EPUB

Page count: 288 pages

File size: 51.8 MB

Protection: DRM

Language: English

Look for similar items