NY Times Best Sellers - Non-Fiction (32 books)


As Listed

Most Popular

Publication Date




Related Lists

The New York T...

Kirkus Reviews...

Kirkus Book Pr...

Every week, the New York Times publishes a list of best selling non-fiction books in the US. This list aggregates : Hardcover Non-Fiction and Non-Fiction Paperpack best sellers.


Killing Reagan

by Bill O'Reilly & Martin Dugard

From the bestselling team of Bill O'Reilly and Martin Dugard comes Killing Reagan, a page-turning epic account of the career of President Ronald Reagan that tells the vivid story of his rise to power -- and...

Why Not Me?

by Mindy Kaling

From the author of the beloved New York Times bestselling book Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? and the creator and star of The Mindy Project comes a collection of essays that are as hilarious and insightful...

Between the World and Me: Notes on the First 150 Years in America

by Ta-Nehisi Coates

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • LONGLISTED FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARD • Hailed by Toni Morrison as “required reading,” a bold and personal literary exploration of America’s racial history by “the...

A Walk in the Woods: Rediscovering America on the Appalachian Trail

by Bill Bryson


Back in America after twenty years in Britain, Bill Bryson decided to reacquaint himself with his native country by walking the 2,100-mile Appalachian...

Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can't Stop Talking

by Susan Cain

The book that started the Quiet Revolution

At least one-third of the people we know are introverts. They are the ones who prefer listening to speaking; who innovate and create but dislike self-promotion; who...

Wild: From Lost to Found on the Pacific Crest Trail

by Cheryl Strayed



At twenty-two, Cheryl Strayed thought she had lost everything. In the wake of her mother’s death, her family scattered and her own marriage was soon destroyed....

Just Mercy: A Story of Justice and Redemption

by Bryan Stevenson

New York Times Bestseller | Named one of the Best Books of the Year by The New York Times • The Washington Post • The Boston Globe • The Seattle Times • Esquire • Time


Winner of the Carnegie Medal...

1944: FDR and the Year That Changed History

by Jay Winik

New York Times bestselling author Jay Winik brings to life in gripping detail the year 1944, which determined the outcome of World War II and put more pressure than any other on an ailing yet determined President...

Accidental Saints: Finding God in All the Wrong People

by Nadia Bolz-Weber


What if that person you've been trying to avoid is your best shot at grace today?

And what if that's the point?

In Accidental Saints, New York Times best-selling au­thor Nadia...

Outliers: The Story of Success

by Malcolm Gladwell

There is a story that is usually told about extremely successful people, a story that focuses on intelligence and ambition. Gladwell argues that the true story of success is very different, and that if we want...

Deep South: Four Seasons on Back Roads

by Paul Theroux

One of the most acclaimed travel writers of our time turns his unflinching eye on an American South too often overlooked.

Modern Romance

by Aziz Ansari & Eric Klinenberg

Now a New York Times Bestseller

A hilarious, thoughtful, and in-depth exploration of the pleasures and perils of modern romance from one of this generation’s sharpest comedic voices

At some point, every one...

David and Goliath: Underdogs, Misfits, and the Art of Battling Giants

by Malcolm Gladwell

Malcolm Gladwell, the #1 bestselling author of The Tipping Point, Blink, Outliers, and What the Dog Saw, offers his most provocative---and dazzling---book yet.

Three thousand years ago on a battlefield in ancient...

The Art of Memoir

by Mary Karr

Credited with sparking the current memoir explosion, Mary Karr's The Liars' Club spent more than a year at the top of the New York Times list. She followed with two other smash bestsellers: Cherry and Lit, which...

Black Mass: Whitey Bulger, the FBI, and a Devil's Deal

by Dick Lehr & Gerard O'Neill

A new edition of the riveting New York Times and Boston Globe bestseller, updated with a new chapter on the capture of notorious gangster Whitey Bulger

Saving Capitalism: For the Many, Not the Few

by Robert B. Reich

From the author of Aftershock and The Work of Nations, his most important book to date—a myth-shattering breakdown of how the economic system that helped make America so strong is now failing us, and what...

The Devil in the White City: A Saga of Magic and Murder at the Fair that Changed America

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best Fact Crime 2004

by Erik Larson

Erik Larson—author of #1 bestseller IN THE GARDEN OF BEASTS—intertwines the true tale of the 1893 World's Fair and the cunning serial killer who used the fair to lure his victims to their death. Combining...

One Nation: What We Can All Do to Save America's Future

by Ben Carson & Candy Carson

Dear Reader, 

In February 2013 I gave a speech at the National Prayer Breakfast. Standing a few feet from President Obama, I warned my fellow citizens of the dangers facing our country and called for a return...

Better: How I Let Go of Control, Held On to Hope, and Found Joy in My Darkest Hour

by Amy Robach

“I have breast cancer.” When Good Morning America anchor Amy Robach revealed her shocking diagnosis on live television in November 2013, the seasoned news reporter embarked on the most difficult and illuminating...

The Wright Brothers: Wright Brothers

by David McCullough

#1 New York Times bestseller

Two-time winner of the Pulitzer Prize David McCullough tells the dramatic story-behind-the-story about the courageous brothers who taught the world how to fly: Wilbur and Orville...

Killing Lincoln

by Bill O'Reilly & Martin Dugard

A riveting historical narrative of the heart-stopping events surrounding the assassination of Abraham Lincoln, and the first work of history from mega-bestselling author Bill O'Reilly

The anchor of The O'Reilly...

Once in a Great City: A Detroit Story

by David Maraniss

“Elegiac and richly detailed...[Maraniss] succeeds with authoritative, adrenaline-laced flair...evocative.” —Michiko Kakutani for The New York Times

As David Maraniss captures it with power and affection,...

It IS About Islam: Exposing the Truth About ISIS, Al Qaeda, Iran, and the Caliphate

by Glenn Beck

#1 bestselling author and radio host Glenn Beck exposes the real truth behind the roots of Islamic extremism in Muslim teachings in this sharply insightful handbook that debunks commonly held assumptions about...

Furiously Happy

by Jenny Lawson

In Furiously Happy, #1 New York Times bestselling author Jenny Lawson explores her lifelong battle with mental illness. A hysterical, ridiculous book about crippling depression and anxiety? That sounds like...

Yes Please

by Amy Poehler

In a perfect world . . .

We'd get to hang out with Amy Poehler, watching dumb movies, listening to music, and swapping tales about our coworkers and difficult childhoods. Because in a perfect world, we'd all...

Dead Wake: The Last Crossing of the Lusitania

by Erik Larson

#1 New York Times Bestseller

From the bestselling author and master of narrative nonfiction comes the enthralling story of the sinking of the Lusitania

On May 1, 1915, with WWI entering its tenth month, a luxury...

The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics

by DanielJames Brown

The #1 New York Times–bestselling story about American Olympic triumph in Nazi Germany

For readers of Unbroken, out of the depths of the Depression comes an irresistible story about beating the odds and finding...

The Invention of Nature: Alexander von Humboldt's New World

by Andrea Wulf

The acclaimed author of Founding Gardeners reveals the forgotten life of Alexander von Humboldt, the visionary German naturalist whose ideas changed the way we see the natural world—and in the process created...

Comments (0 comments)

No comment yet. Sign in to post a comment.