NY Times Best Sellers - Non-Fiction (31 books)

Sort

As Listed

Most Popular

Publication Date

A-Z

Z-A

 

Related Lists

Essays!

Kirkus Reviews...

Every week, the New York Times publishes a list of best selling non-fiction books in the US. This list aggregates : Hardcover Non-Fiction and Non-Fiction Paperpack best sellers.

 

This Is the Story of a Happy Marriage

by Ann Patchett

The New York Times bestselling author of State of Wonder, Run, and Bel Canto creates a resonant portrait of a life in this collection of writings on love, friendship, work, and art.

"The tricky thing about being...


Wild: From Lost to Found on the Pacific Crest Trail

by Cheryl Strayed

#1 NATIONAL BESTSELLER

SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE

At twenty-two, Cheryl Strayed thought she had lost everything. In the wake of her mother’s death, her family scattered and her own marriage was soon destroyed....


The Map of Heaven: How Science, Religion, and Ordinary People Are Proving the Afterlife

by Eben Alexander & Ptolemy Tompkins

The author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Proof of Heaven teams up with the sages of times past, modern scientists, and with ordinary people who have had profound spiritual experiences to show the reality...


The Andy Cohen Diaries

by Andy Cohen

A year in the whirlwind life of the beloved pop icon Andy Cohen, in his own cheeky, candid, and irreverent words

As a TV Producer and host of the smash late night show Watch What Happens Live, Andy Cohen has...


No Hero: The Evolution of a Navy SEAL

by Mark Owen & Kevin Maurer

The companion volume to the multimillion-copy classic No Easy Day by former Navy SEAL Mark Owen reveals the evolution of a SEAL Team Six operator

Mark Owen's instant #1 New York Times bestseller, No Easy Day:...


What If?: Serious Scientific Answers to Absurd Hypothetical Questions

by Randall Munroe

From the creator of the wildly popular webcomic xkcd, hilarious and informative answers to important questions you probably never thought to ask Millions of people visit xkcd.com each week to read Randall Munroe’s...


Let's Explore Diabetes with Owls

by David Sedaris

"Sedaris is a remarkably skilled storyteller and savvy essayist....And based, on this latest collection, he's getting only better." ---Los Angeles Times

A guy walks into a bar car and...

From here the story could...


So Anyway

by John Cleese

John Cleese’s  huge comedic influence has stretched across generations; his sharp irreverent eye and the unique brand of physical comedy he perfected with Monty Python, on Fawlty Towers, and beyond now seem...


The Heart of Everything That Is: The Untold Story of Red Cloud, An American Legend

by Bob Drury & Tom Clavin

An acclaimed New York Times bestseller, selected by Salon as a best book of the year, the astonishing untold story of the life and times of Sioux warrior Red Cloud: “a page-turner with remarkable immediacy…and...


Dreamers and Deceivers: True Stories of the Heroes and Villains Who Made America

by Glenn Beck

The new nonfiction from #1 bestselling author and popular radio and television host Glenn Beck.

THEIR NAMES ARE FAMILIAR.

THEIR STORIES ARE NOT.

Everyone has heard of a “Ponzi scheme,” but do you know what...


True Love

by Jennifer Lopez

In Jennifer Lopez's first ever book, True Love, she explores one of her life's most defining periods-the transformative two-year journey of how, as an artist and a mother, she confronted her greatest challenges,...


No Easy Day: The Firsthand Account of the Mission That Killed Osama Bin Laden

by Mark Owen & Kevin Maurer

The #1 New York Times bestselling first-person account of the planning and execution of the Bin Laden raid from a Navy SEAL who confronted the terrorist mastermind and witnessed his final moments.

From the streets...


Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns)

by Mindy Kaling

Mindy Kaling has lived many lives: the obedient child of immigrant professionals, a timid chubster afraid of her own bike, a Ben Affleck–impersonating Off-Broadway performer and playwright, and, finally, a...


Proof of Heaven: A Neurosurgeon's Journey into the Afterlife

by Eben, M.D. Alexander

A scientist’s case for the afterlife…

Thousands of people have had near-death experiences, but scientists have argued that they are impossible. Dr. Eben Alexander was one of those scientists. A highly trained...


As You Wish: Inconceivable Tales from the Making of the Princess Bride

by Joe Layden, Cary Elwes & Rob Reiner

From actor Cary Elwes, who played the iconic role of Westley in The Princess Bride, comes a first-person account and behind-the-scenes look at the making of the cult classic film filled with never-before-told...


For Love of Country: What Our Veterans Can Teach Us About Citizenship, Heroism, and Sacrifice

by Howard Schultz & Rajiv Chandrasekaran

A celebration of the extraordinary courage, dedication, and sacrifice of this generation of American veterans on the battlefield and their equally valuable contributions on the home front.

Because so few of...


The Hot Zone: A Terrifying True Story

by Richard Preston

The bestselling landmark account of the first emergence of the Ebola virus. A highly infectious, deadly virus from the central African rain forest suddenly appears in the suburbs of Washington, D.C. There is...


Outliers: The Story of Success

by Malcolm Gladwell

There is a story that is usually told about extremely successful people, a story that focuses on intelligence and ambition. Gladwell argues that the true story of success is very different, and that if we want...


The Colder War: How the Global Energy Trade Slipped from America's Grasp

by Marin Katusa

How the massive power shift in Russia threatens the political dominance of the United States

There is a new cold war underway, driven by a massive geopolitical power shift to Russia that went almost unnoticed...


George Washington's Secret Six: The Spy Ring That Saved the American Revolution

by Brian Kilmeade & Don Yaeger

*Now with a new afterword containing never-before-seen research on the identity of the spy ring's most secret member, Agent 355

"This is my kind of history book. Get ready. Here's the action." -BRAD MELTZER,...


The Art of Asking: How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Let People Help

by Amanda Palmer

Rock star, crowdfunding pioneer, and TED speaker Amanda Palmer knows all about asking. Performing as a living statue in a wedding dress, she wordlessly asked thousands of passersby for their dollars. When she...


The Power of Habit: Why We Do What We do in Life and Business

by Charles Duhigg

OVER 60 WEEKS ON THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER LIST

With a new Afterword by the author

 

In The Power of Habit, Pulitzer Prize–winning business reporter Charles Duhigg takes us to the thrilling edge of scientific...


American Sniper: The Autobiography of the Most Lethal Sniper in U.S. Military History

by Chris Kyle, Scott McEwen & Jim Defelice

SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE DIRECTED BY CLINT EASTWOOD

He is the deadliest American sniper ever, called “the devil” by the enemies he hunted and “the legend” by his Navy SEAL brothers . . .

From...


Small Victories: Spotting Improbable Moments of Grace

by Anne Lamott

From the bestselling author of Stitches and Help, Thanks, Wow comes her long-awaited collection of new and selected essays on hope, joy, and grace.

Anne Lamott writes about faith, family, and community in essays...


The Innovators: How a Group of Hackers, Geniuses, and Geeks Created the Digital Revolution

by Walter Isaacson

Following his blockbuster biography of Steve Jobs, The Innovators is Walter Isaacson’s revealing story of the people who created the computer and the Internet. It is destined to be the standard history of...


Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can't Stop Talking

by Susan Cain

The book that started the Quiet Revolution

At least one-third of the people we know are introverts. They are the ones who prefer listening to speaking; who innovate and create but dislike self-promotion; who...


Jeter Unfiltered

by Derek Jeter & Christopher Anderson

The only authorized full-color book commemorating Derek Jeter’s iconic baseball career with the New York Yankees, featuring archival images and original photos of his final 2014 season from renowned photographer...


Yes Please

by Amy Poehler

In a perfect world . . .

We'd get to hang out with Amy Poehler, watching dumb movies, listening to music, and swapping tales about our coworkers and difficult childhoods. Because in a perfect world, we'd all...


The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics

by DanielJames Brown

The #1 New York Times-bestselling story about American Olympic triumph in Nazi Germany

For readers of Unbroken, out of the depths of the Depression comes an irresistible story about beating the odds and finding...


Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption

Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Biography 2010

by Laura Hillenbrand

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE • Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for author chats and more.

In boyhood, Louis Zamperini was an...


41: A Portrait of My Father

by George W. Bush

George W. Bush, the 43rd President of the United States, has authored a personal biography of his father, George H. W. Bush, the 41st President.

 

Forty-three men have served as President of the United States. Countless...


Comments (0 comments)


No comment yet. Sign in to post a comment.