NY Times Best Sellers - Non-Fiction (28 books)

Sort

As Listed

Most Popular

Publication Date

A-Z

Z-A

 

Related Lists

Kirkus Reviews...

The New York T...

The New York T...

Every week, the New York Times publishes a list of best selling non-fiction books in the US. This list aggregates : Hardcover Non-Fiction and Non-Fiction Paperpack best sellers.

 

When Breath Becomes Air

by Paul Kalanithi & Abraham Verghese

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis...


The Third Wave: An Entrepreneur's Vision of the Future

by Steve Case

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

WALL STREET JOURNAL BESTSELLER

One of America’s most accomplished entrepreneurs—a pioneer who made the Internet part of everyday life and orchestrated the largest merger in the history...


The Sleep Revolution: Transforming Your Life, One Night at a Time

by Arianna Huffington

We are in the midst of a sleep deprivation crisis, writes Arianna Huffington, the co-founder and editor in chief of The Huffington Post. And this has profound consequences – on our health, our job performance,...


The Rainbow Comes and Goes

by Anderson Cooper & Gloria Vanderbilt

A touching and intimate correspondence between Anderson Cooper and his mother, Gloria Vanderbilt, offering timeless wisdom and a revealing glimpse into their lives

Though Anderson Cooper has always considered...


The Power of Habit: Why We Do What We Do in Life and Business

by Charles Duhigg

OVER 60 WEEKS ON THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER LIST

With a new Afterword by the author

 

In The Power of Habit, Pulitzer Prize–winning business reporter Charles Duhigg takes us to the thrilling edge of scientific...


The New Jim Crow

by Michelle Alexander & Cornel West

Once in a great while a book comes along that changes the way we see the world and helps to fuel a nationwide social movement. The New Jim Crow is such a book. Praised by Harvard Law professor Lani Guinier as...


The Immortal Irishman: The Irish Revolutionary Who Became an American Hero

by Timothy Egan

From the National Book Award–winning and best-selling author Timothy Egan comes the epic story of one of the most fascinating and colorful Irishman in nineteenth-century America.  

The Irish-American story,...


The Devil in the White City: A Saga of Magic and Murder at the Fair that Changed America

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best Fact Crime 2004

by Erik Larson

Erik Larson—author of #1 bestseller IN THE GARDEN OF BEASTS—intertwines the true tale of the 1893 World's Fair and the cunning serial killer who used the fair to lure his victims to their death. Combining...


The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics

by DanielJames Brown

The #1 New York Times–bestselling story about American Olympic triumph in Nazi Germany and now the inspiration for the forthcoming PBS documentary “Boys of ‘36”

For readers of Unbroken, out of the depths...


The Big Short: Inside the Doomsday Machine

Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Current Interest 2010

by Michael Lewis

The #1 New York Times bestseller: "It is the work of our greatest financial journalist, at the top of his game. And it's essential reading."—Graydon Carter, Vanity Fair The real story of the crash began in...


Smarter Faster Better: The Secrets of Being Productive in Life and Business

by Charles Duhigg

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the author of The Power of Habit comes a fascinating book that explores the science of productivity, and why, in today’s world, managing how you think—rather than what...


Seven Brief Lessons on Physics

by Carlo Rovelli

Instant New York Times Bestseller

“Short and resonant. . . . The essays in Seven Brief Lessons on Physics arrive like shots of espresso.”The New York Times

“A startling and illustrative distillation of...


Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can't Stop Talking

by Susan Cain

The book that started the Quiet Revolution

At least one-third of the people we know are introverts. They are the ones who prefer listening to speaking; who innovate and create but dislike self-promotion; who...


Outliers: The Story of Success

by Malcolm Gladwell

There is a story that is usually told about extremely successful people, a story that focuses on intelligence and ambition. Gladwell argues that the true story of success is very different, and that if we want...


Originals: How Non-Conformists Move the World

by Adam Grant & Sheryl Sandberg

The #1 national bestseller and New York Times bestseller that examines how people can champion new ideas—and how leaders can fight groupthink

“Reading Originals made me feel like I was seated across from...


Miracles from Heaven: A Little Girl, Her Journey to Heaven, and Her Amazing Story of Healing

by Christy Wilson Beam

"Miracles from Heaven is a powerful, healing story about family, love, faith, and hope. It amazed me and it will inspire readers everywhere.---T.D. Jakes, bestselling author of Destiny

In a remarkable true story...


Love That Boy: What Two Presidents, Eight Road Trips, and My Son Taught Me About a Parent's Expectations

by Ron Fournier

Tyler and I inch toward the Green Room, in line with blow-dried TV anchors and stuffy columnists. He’s practicing his handshake and hello: “It’s a pleasure to meet you, Mr. President. It’s a pleasure...


Lab Girl

by Hope Jahren

National Best Seller

Named One of TIME magazine’s 2016 100 Most Influential People

An illuminating debut memoir of a woman in science; a moving portrait of a longtime friendship; and a stunningly fresh look...


Just Mercy: A Story of Justice and Redemption

by Bryan Stevenson

New York Times Bestseller | Named one of the Best Books of the Year by The New York Times • The Washington Post • The Boston Globe • The Seattle Times • Esquire • Time

 

Winner of the Carnegie Medal...


Girls & Sex

by Peggy Orenstein

The author of the New York Times bestseller Cinderella Ate My Daughter offers a clear-eyed picture of the new sexual landscape girls face in the post-princess stage—high school through college—and reveals...


First Women

by Kate Andersen Brower

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the groundbreaking backstairs look at the White House, The Residence, comes an intimate, news-making look at the true modern power brokers at 1600 Pennsylvania...


Disrupted: My Misadventure in the Start-Up Bubble

by Dan Lyons

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"Wildly entertaining ... Lyons has injected a dose of sanity into a world gone mad." ---Ashlee Vance, New York Times-bestselling author of Elon Musk

For twenty-five years Dan...


Dead Wake: The Last Crossing of the Lusitania

by Erik Larson

#1 New York Times Bestseller

From the bestselling author and master of narrative nonfiction comes the enthralling story of the sinking of the Lusitania

On May 1, 1915, with WWI entering its tenth month, a luxury...


David and Goliath: Underdogs, Misfits, and the Art of Battling Giants

by Malcolm Gladwell

Malcolm Gladwell, the #1 bestselling author of The Tipping Point, Blink, Outliers, and What the Dog Saw, offers his most provocative---and dazzling---book yet.

Three thousand years ago on a battlefield in ancient...


Dark Money: The Hidden History of the Billionaires Behind the Rise of the Radical Right

by Jane Mayer

Why is America living in an age of profound economic inequality? Why, despite the desperate need to address climate change, have even modest environmental efforts been defeated again and again? Why have protections...


Between the World and Me: Notes on the First 150 Years in America

Kirkus Prize for Nonfiction 2015, National Book Award for Non-Fiction 2015

by Ta-Nehisi Coates

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER | NATIONAL BOOK AWARD WINNER | NAACP IMAGE AWARD WINNER | PULITZER PRIZE FINALIST | NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD FINALIST | NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY...


Becoming Grandma: The Joys and Science of the New Grandparenting

by Lesley Stahl

From one of the country’s most recognizable journalists: How becoming a grandmother transforms a woman’s life.

 

After four decades as a reporter, Lesley Stahl’s most vivid and transformative experience...


Alexander Hamilton

by Ron Chernow

New York Times Bestseller, and the inspiration for the hit Broadway musical Hamilton!

Pulitzer Prize-winning author Ron Chernow presents a landmark biography of Alexander Hamilton, the Founding Father who...


Comments (0 comments)


No comment yet. Sign in to post a comment.