Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James (12 books)

Sort

As Listed

Most Popular

Publication Date

A-Z

Z-A

 

Related Lists

Women of mystery

A country house whodunnit introducing Superintendent Duncan Kincaid and Sergeant Gemma James. Kincaid's holiday in Yorkshire turns sinister when one of the hotel guests is found murdered in the hotel's whirlpool bath. Ably assisted by Gemma, Kincaid sets out to track down a surprising killer.

 

A Finer End

Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James #7

by Deborah Crombie

Scotland Yard Detective Superintendent Duncan Kincaid and his partner Sergeant Gemma James return in another spellbinding novel of mysteries--one contemporary, one ancient--an investigation that will challenge...


And Justice There Is None

Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James #8

by Deborah Crombie

Award-winning author Deborah Crombie has elevated the modern mystery novel to new heights of human drama and multilayered suspense with her critically acclaimed tales of intrigue featuring Scotland Yard Detective...


Dreaming of the Bones

Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James #5

Macavity Best Mystery Novel 1998

by Deborah Crombie

It is the call Scotland Yard Superintendent Duncan Kincaid never expected -- and one he certainly doesn't want. Victoria, his ex-wife, who walked out without an explanation more than a decade ago, asks him to...


In a Dark House

Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James #10

by Deborah Crombie

An abandoned Southwark warehouse burns next door to a women's shelter for victims of spousal abuse. Within it lies the charred corpse of a female body burned beyond all recognition. At the same time, workers...


Kissed a Sad Goodbye

Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James #6

by Deborah Crombie

Scotland Yard's Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James face their most haunting case yet when the past devastatingly intersects with the present....

The call from Scotland Yard couldn't have come at a worse time for...


Necessary as Blood

Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James #13

by Deborah Crombie

Necessary As Blood is the latest entry in Deborah Crombie’s New York Times Notable, Edgar®, Agatha, and Macavity Awards-nominated mystery series featuring Scotland Yard detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma...


No Mark upon Her

Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James #14

by Deborah Crombie

New York Times Notable author Deborah Crombie is regularly named among the greats of British-set crime fiction (P.D. James, Ruth Rendell, Elizabeth George et al) for her riveting police procedurals featuring...


Now May You Weep

Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James #9

by Deborah Crombie

Newly appointed Detective Inspector Gemma James has never thought to question her friend Hazel Cavendish about her past. So it is quite a shock when Gemma learns that their holiday retreat to a hotel in the...


The Sound of Broken Glass

Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James #15

by Deborah Crombie

Scotland Yard detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James are on the case in Deborah Crombie’s The Sound of Broken Glass, a captivating mystery that blends a murder from the past with a powerful danger in the...


To Dwell in Darkness

Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James #16

by Deborah Crombie

In the tradition of Elizabeth George, Louise Penny, and P. D. James, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie delivers a powerful tale of intrigue, betrayal, and lies that will plunge married London...


Water Like a Stone

Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James #11

by Deborah Crombie

When Scotland Yard superintendent Duncan Kincaid takes Gemma, Kit, and Toby for a holiday visit to his family in Cheshire, Gemma is soon entranced with Nantwich's pretty buildings and the historic winding canal,...


Where Memories Lie

Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James #12

Macavity Best Mystery Novel 2009

by Deborah Crombie

“Chilling and humane….Skillful and subtle….A deeply moving novel that transcends genre.”

Richmond Times Dispatch

 

A sinister mystery that leads all the way back to the Holocaust ensnares Scotland...


Comments (0 comments)


No comment yet. Sign in to post a comment.