Prime Suspect (3 books)


As Listed

Most Popular

Publication Date



Prime Suspect is a British police procedural television drama series directed by Christopher Menaul and starring Helen Mirren and made by Granada Television for the ITV network in the 1990s and 2000s. The teleplays for the first and third serials (and the story for the second) were written by Lynda La Plante, and in 1993 she received an Edgar Award from the Mystery Writers of America in the category of Best TV Feature or Miniseries for her work.


Prime Suspect

Prime Suspect #1

by Lynda La Plante

An international bestseller, Lynda La Plante’s thrilling detective novel Prime Suspect introduced readers around the world to Detective Chief Inspector Jane Tennison, a gritty investigator locked in a tooth-and-nail...

Prime Suspect 2: A Face in the Crowd

Prime Suspect #2

by Lynda La Plante

The fast-paced followup to Lynda La Plante’s first Prime Suspect thriller, Prime Suspect 2: A Face in the Crowd brings reunites readers with Detective Chief Inspector Jane Tennison as she hunts down a mysterious...

Prime Suspect 3: Silent Victims

Prime Suspect #3

by Lynda La Plante

In Prime Suspect 3, Lynda La Plante’s no-nonsense detective, Jane Tennison, takes on the most insidious nemesis she’s ever faced—her own mounting obsessions. Determined to bring justice to the murder of...

Comments (0 comments)

No comment yet. Sign in to post a comment.