The Platagenets (3 books)


As Listed

Most Popular

Publication Date



An historical series that tells the reign of the Plantagenet from 1066 to 1485.


The Conquering Family: The Pageant of England, Vol. 1

The Platagenets #1

by Thomas B Costain

Thomas B. Costain's four-volume history of the Plantagenets begins with THE CONQUERING FAMILY and the conquest of England by William the Conqueror in 1066, closing with the reign of John in 1216. The troubled...

The Magnificent Century: The Pageant of England, Vol. 2

The Platagenets #2

by Thomas B Costain

The Magnificent Century, the second volume of Costain's A History of the Plantagenets, covers Henry III's long and turbulent reign, from 1216 to 1272.

During his lifetime Henry was frequently unpopular, unreliable...

The Three Edwards

The Platagenets #3

by Thomas B. Costain

THE THREE EDWARDS, third in Thomas B. Costain's survey of Britain under the Plantagenets, covers the years between 1272 and 1377 when three Edwards ruled England. Edward I brought England out of the Middle Ages....

Comments (0 comments)

No comment yet. Sign in to post a comment.