The Celtic Crusades (3 books)


As Listed

Most Popular

Publication Date



The Celtic Crusades is an epic trilogy of a Scottish noble family fighting for its existence and its faith during the age of the Crusades. The series traces five generations of knights and noblemen over a span of almost 500 hundred years, during the crucial period when military and sacred history melded. Set against a backdrop of the declining Holy Roman Empire and its ruinous wars with the Saracen East, this series is full of exciting drama.


The Iron Lance

The Celtic Crusades #1

by Stephen R. Lawhead

In book one of the Celtic Crusades series, a Scottish boy travels to Jerusalem to try to regain his family's stolen lands, and ends up saving the relic Iron Lance that pierced Christ's side.

The Black Rood

The Celtic Crusades #2

by Stephen R. Lawhead

In the second book in the exciting Celtic Crusades series, Murdo and his family search for a piece of the cross of Christ.

The Mystic Rose

The Celtic Crusades #3

by Stephen R. Lawhead

Stephen R. Lawhead's Celtic Crusades saga has won widespread critical acclaim and a legion of loyal readers. Now, he returns with the final volume in this magnificent series -- a tale rich in history and imagination,...

Comments (0 comments)

No comment yet. Sign in to post a comment.