Orthogonal (2 books)


As Listed

Most Popular

Publication Date



Orthogonal is a science fiction trilogy by Australian author Greg Egan taking place in a universe where space-time follows the Riemannian metric instead of the Minkowski one.


The Clockwork Rocket

Orthogonal #1

by Greg Egan

In Yalda's universe, light has no universal speed and its creation generates energy. On Yalda's world, plants make food by emitting their own light into the dark night sky. As a child, Yalda witnesses one of...

The Eternal Flame

Orthogonal #2

by Greg Egan

Greg Egan’s The Clockwork Rocket introduced readers to an exotic universe where the laws of physics are very different from our own, where the speed of light varies in ways Einstein would never allow, and...

Comments (0 comments)

No comment yet. Sign in to post a comment.