The Gentleman Bastard Sequence (3 books)


As Listed

Most Popular

Publication Date



This is a sequence of seven planned novels set in the world of the shattered Therin Throne Empire and its descendant states. It follows the life of the young professional thief and con artist Locke Lamora, over a period of some 15–20 years. Lynch has stated that there will be a sequel series set some twenty years on with new characters, which will also be seven books long.


The Lies of Locke Lamora

The Gentleman Bastard Sequence #1

by Scott Lynch

“Remarkable . . . Scott Lynch’s first novel, The Lies of Locke Lamora, exports the suspense and wit of a cleverly constructed crime caper into an exotic realm of fantasy, and the result is engagingly entertaining.”—...

Red Seas Under Red Skies

The Gentleman Bastard Sequence #2

by Scott Lynch

In his highly acclaimed debut, The Lies of Locke Lamora, Scott Lynch took us on an adrenaline-fueled adventure with a band of daring thieves led by con artist extraordinaire Locke Lamora. Now Lynch brings back...

The Republic of Thieves

The Gentleman Bastard Sequence #3

by Scott Lynch


“A bright new voice in the fantasy genre” (George R. R. Martin), acclaimed author Scott Lynch continues to astound and entertain with his thrillingly inventive, wickedly funny, suspense-filled...

Comments (0 comments)

No comment yet. Sign in to post a comment.