Chaos Walking (2 books)


As Listed

Most Popular

Publication Date



It is set in a dystopian world where all living creatures can hear each others' thoughts in a stream of images, words, and sounds called Noise and it is named after a line in the first book: "The Noise is a man unfiltered, and without a filter, a man is just chaos walking." As of 2012 the trilogy has been supplemented by one prequel e-book, The New World.


The Ask and the Answer

Chaos Walking #2

Costa Book Award for Best Children's Book 2009

by Patrick Ness

Part two of the literary sci-fi thriller follows a boy and a girl who are caught in a warring town where thoughts can be heard - and secrets are never safe. Reaching the end of their flight in THE KNIFE OF NEVER...

Monsters of Men

Chaos Walking #3

Carnegie Medal 2011

by Patrick Ness

In the riveting conclusion to the acclaimed dystopian series, a boy and girl caught in the chaos of war face devastating choices that will decide the fate of a world. As a world-ending war surges around them,...

Comments (0 comments)

No comment yet. Sign in to post a comment.