Gregor Demarkian (13 books)

Sort

As Listed

Most Popular

Publication Date

A-Z

Z-A

Gregor Demarkian is a former FBI agent. The series is set in Philadelphia.

 

Skeleton Key

Gregor Demarkian #16

by Jane Haddam

When writer and ex-deb Bennis Hannaford discovers the body of super-heiress Kayla Anson in the family garage, her visit to Litchfield County, Connecticut, is reluctantly extended. Bennis's hostess, Margaret...


True Believers

Gregor Demarkian #17

by Jane Haddam

Early one morning at St. Anselm's church in Philadelphia, a parishioner sneaks the body of his dead wife into the sacristy and commits suicide. His wife, a severe diabetic, is assumed to have died of natural...


Somebody Else's Music

Gregor Demarkian #18

by Jane Haddam

Jane Haddam's stylishly written novels featuring Gregor Demarkian, retired chief of the FBI's Behavioral Sciences Unit, have thrilled and delighted an ever-increasing number of readers over the years. Now, with...


Conspiracy Theory

Gregor Demarkian #19

by Jane Haddam

In the tradition of P. D. James, Jane Haddam's novels combine compelling story lines with a keen-eyed, complex sense of the character's psychology and sharp, evocative sense of place. Over the years her novels...


The Headmaster's Wife

Gregor Demarkian #20

by Jane Haddam

Mark DeAvecca is a brilliant fifteen-year-old in his first year at the exclusive private academy, Windsor School. Mark, the son of noted commentator Liz Tolliver, grew up in very different circumstances and...


Hardscrabble Road

Gregor Demarkian #21

by Jane Haddam

When a local Philadelphia radio host known for his incendiary right-wing tirades is arrested for possession of illegal prescription drugs, the incident sets into motion a series of events that leads ultimately to...


Glass Houses

Gregor Demarkian #22

by Jane Haddam

For over a year, Philadelphia has been plagued by a serial killer dubbed the Plate Glass Killer by the media.  But finally, the police think they've caught a break - a man has been arrested at the site of the...


Cheating at Solitaire

Gregor Demarkian #23

by Jane Haddam

Margaret's Harbor, a small, exclusive island off the coast of Massachussets, has been disrupted for weeks by the antics of a group of young celebrities. Kendra Rhode, of the extremely wealthy Rhode family, is...


Living Witness

Gregor Demarkian #24

by Jane Haddam

In her 91 years, Ann-Victoria Hadley has often been the most hated person in Snow Hill, Pennsylvania. But now, it’s worse than ever. After a new school board inserted “intelligent design” into the curriculum,...


Wanting Sheila Dead

Gregor Demarkian #25

by Jane Haddam

“Haddam manages to produce each time a layered, richly peopled, and dryly witty book with a plot of mind-bending complexity.”

—Houston Chronicle on Glass Houses Sheila Dunham is a gossip columnist’s...


Flowering Judas

Gregor Demarkian #26

by Jane Haddam

“Haddam manages to produce each time a layered, richly peopled, and dryly witty book with a plot of mind-bending complexity.” —Houston Chronicle on Glass Houses Twelve years ago, Chester Morton disappeared...


Blood in the Water

Gregor Demarkian #27

by Jane Haddam

Gregor Demarkian returns in a mindbending case of death and disappearance amongst the wealthy suburban elite. In Waldorf Pines, a very rich, gated suburb of Philadelphia, ostentation and pretension are the...


Hearts of Sand

Gregor Demarkian #28

by Jane Haddam

The "endearing and brilliant" (Publishers Weekly) Gregor Demarkian returns with a case of an unresolved crime and a new, brutal murder,  in Jane Haddam's Hearts of Sand  

Alwych, Connecticut, is the stereotypical...


Comments (0 comments)


No comment yet. Sign in to post a comment.