Katy (2 books)


As Listed

Most Popular

Publication Date



The Katy series is a set of novels by Sarah Chauncey Woolsey, writing under the pen-name of Susan Coolidge. The first in the series, What Katy Did was published in 1872 and this was followed a year later by What Katy Did at School. What Katy Did Next was released in 1886. Two further novels, Clover (1888) and In the High Valley (1890) were also written but these focused upon other members of the eponymous character's family.


What Katy Did

Katy #1

by Susan Coolidge

What Katy Did is an 1872 children's book written by Sarah Chauncey Woolsey under her pen name Susan Coolidge. It follows the adventures of a twelve-year-old American girl, Katy Carr, and her family who live...

What Katy Did at School

Katy #2

by Susan Coolidge

What Katy Did at School is a compelling tale of the intrigues of life at the New England girls boarding school which Katy attends. Her trials and adventures are all interwoven with a sense of fun and gently...

Comments (0 comments)

No comment yet. Sign in to post a comment.