Browsing

Awards

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (249)

French (106)

German (0)

Spanish (263)

Italian (182)

 

Fiction

Literary (55)

Mystery & Detective (39)

Juvenile & Young Adult (19)

Romance (15)

Short Stories (12)

Science Fiction (12)

Poetry (12)

Fantasy (10)

Historical (8)

Thrillers (7)

Drama (7)

Contemporary Women (5)

Horror (4)

Classics (2)

Espionage (2)

Media Tie-In (1)

Humorous (1)

War & Military (1)

Westerns (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (17)

History (12)

Social science (8)

Nature, recreation and sports (3)

News and investigations (2)

Computers (2)

Arts (2)

Human Science (2)

Health & fitness (2)

Literary essay (1)

Literary collections (1)

Religion (1)

 

Audience

Adult (241)

Young adult (5)

Teen (3)

 

Protection

All (249)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (249)

More options

The Perseverance

Folio Prize 2019

by Raymond Antrobus

The Perseverance is the remarkable debut book by British-Jamaican poet Raymond Antrobus. Ranging across history and continents, these poems operate in the spaces in between, their haunting lyrics creating new,...


Census

Gordon Burn Prize 2018

by Jesse Ball

NAMED A RECOMMENDED BOOK OF 2018 BY

The New York Times The Chicago Reader Nylon   The Boston Globe • The Huffington Post • The Rumpus   The AV Club • Southern Living • The Millions...


Slip of a Fish

Northern Book Prize 2018

by Amy Arnold

Ash collects words, climbs trees and swims in a deserted lake with her beloved seven-year-old, Charlie. Bemused by everyday life, she has a rich and singular interior world. Over the course of a relentlessly...


The New Negro

Pulitzer Prize for Biography or Autobiography 2019, National Book Award for Non-Fiction 2018

by Jeffrey C. Stewart

A tiny, fastidiously dressed man emerged from Black Philadelphia around the turn of the century to mentor a generation of young artists including Langston Hughes, Zora Neale Hurston, and Jacob Lawrence and call...


The Poet X

National Book Award for Young People's Literature 2018, Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Young Adult Literature 2018

by Elizabeth Acevedo

National Book Award Winner!

Fans of Jacqueline Woodson, Meg Medina, and Jason Reynolds will fall hard for this astonishing New York Times-bestselling novel-in-verse by an award-winning slam poet, about an Afro-Latina...


The Life to Come

Miles Franklin Award 2018

by Michelle de Kretser

  • de Kretser is a master of immersive detail; she tells her story as much through a series of intimately recalled, gorgeously memorable images as she does her charming cast of characters
  • The Life to Come weaves...

  • She Rides Shotgun

    Edgar Allan Poe Award Best First Novel 2018

    by Jordan Harper

    *WINNER OF A 2018 EDGAR AWARD FOR BEST DEBUT NOVEL*

    *WINNER OF AN ALEX AWARD FROM THE ALA*

    NAMED A BEST BOOK OF 2017 BY St. Louis Post-Dispatch • Booklist

    A propulsive, gritty novel about a girl marked for death...


    Mama Amazonica

    Ondaatje Prize 2018

    by Pascale Petit

    Mama Amazonica is set in a psychiatric ward and in the Amazon rainforest, an asylum for animals on the brink of extinction. It reveals the story of Pascale Petit’s mentally ill mother and the consequences...


    The Gift

    Lambda Literary Award for Bisexual Fiction 2018

    by Barbara Browning

    In the midst of Occupy, Barbara Andersen begins spamming people indiscriminately with ukulele covers of sentimental songs. A series of inappropriate intimacies ensued, including an erotically charged correspondence...


    Punishing Disease

    Lambda Literary Award for LGBTQ Studies 2018

    by Trevor Hoppe

    From the very beginning of the epidemic, AIDS was linked to punishment. Calls to punish people living with HIV – mostly stigmatized minorities – began before doctors could even name the disease. Punitive...


    Like Water

    Lambda Literary Award for LGBTQ Children's/Young Adult 2018

    by Rebecca Podos

    ~Winner of the Lambda Literary Award for the best LGBT YA novel of 2017~

    An unforgettable story of two girls navigating the unknowable waters of identity, millennial anxiety, and first love, from the acclaimed...


    Hunger

    Lambda Literary Award for Bisexual Non-Fiction 2018

    by Roxane Gay

    From the New York Times bestselling author of Bad Feminist: a searingly honest memoir of food, weight, self-image, and learning how to feed your hunger while taking care of yourself.

    “I ate and ate and ate...


    Counternarratives

    Republic of Consciousness Prize 2017

    by John Keene

    Ranging from the seventeenth century to our current moment, and crossing multiple continents, Counternarratives' stories and novellas draw upon memoirs, newspaper accounts, detective stories, interrogation transcripts,...


    The Others

    Believer Book Award 2017

    by Matthew Rohrer

    A gripping, eerie, and hilarious novel-in-verse from poet Matthew Rohrer. In a Russian-doll of fictional episodes, we follow a midlevel publishing assistant over the course of a day as he encounters ghost stories,...


    Goblin

    Saltire Award for Scottish First Book of the Year 2017

    by Ever Dundas

    Ian McEwan's Atonement meets Guillermo del Toro's Pan's Labyrinth in this extraordinary debut.


    The Remedy

    Lambda Literary Award for LGBTQ Anthology 2017

    by Zena Sharman

    To remedy means to heal, to cure, to set right, to make reparations.

    The Remedy invites writers and readers to imagine what we need to create healthy, resilient, and thriving LGBTQ communities. This anthology...


    play dead

    Lambda Literary Award for Lesbian Poetry 2017

    by francine j. harris

    "This book talks smack. This book chews with its open mouth full of the juiciest words, the most indigestible images. This book undoes me. . . . francine j. harris brilliantly ransacks the poet's toolkit, assembling...


    The Angel of History: A Novel

    Lambda Literary Award for Gay Fiction 2017, Arab American Book Award for Fiction 2017

    by Rabih Alameddine

    “There are many ways to break someone’s heart, but Rabih Alameddine is one rare writer who not only breaks our hearts but gives every broken piece a new life.”—Yiyun Li

    Following the critical and commercial...


    Thief in the Interior

    Lambda Literary Award for Gay Poetry 2017

    by Phillip B. Williams

    Inspired by a young man's brutal murder in Brooklyn, these poems bring forth raw racial dialogue essential to today's culture.


    Girl Mans Up

    Lambda Literary Award for LGBTQ Children's/Young Adult 2017

    by M-E Girard

    Lambda Literary Award Winner * Entertainment Weekly Best YA Book of 2016 * Children’s Book Council Books Best Book of 2016 * Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Coming-of-Age Novel of 2016 and Best Teen Book of 2016...