Browsing

Awards

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (452)

French (642)

German (0)

Spanish (251)

Italian (189)

 

Fiction

Literary (89)

Mystery & Detective (85)

Science Fiction (28)

Poetry (24)

Juvenile & Young Adult (24)

Fantasy (24)

Short Stories (21)

Thrillers (20)

Romance (15)

Historical (14)

Drama (9)

Horror (9)

Contemporary Women (4)

Classics (3)

Espionage (3)

Media Tie-In (1)

Westerns (1)

War & Military (1)

Humorous (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (27)

Social science (21)

History (17)

Literary collections (6)

News and investigations (5)

Arts (4)

Health & fitness (3)

Human Science (3)

Literary essay (3)

Nature, recreation and sports (3)

Computers (2)

Science and Technics (2)

Religion (1)

 

Audience

Adult (441)

Young adult (8)

Teen (3)

 

Protection

All (452)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (452)

More options

Sontag

Pulitzer Prize for Biography or Autobiography 2020

by Benjamin Moser

WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE

Finalist for the Lambda Literary Award

Finalist for the PEN/Jacqueline Bograd Weld Award for Biography

Named one of the Best Books of the Year by: O Magazine, Milwaukee Journal Sentinel...


Your House Will Pay

Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Mystery/Thriller 2019

by Steph Cha

WINNER OF THE LOS ANGELES TIMES BOOK PRIZE

“[A] suspense-filled page-turner.” —Viet Thanh Nguyen, winner of the Pulitzer Prize for The Sympathizer

"A touching portrait of two families bound together by a...


The Confessions of Frannie Langton

Costa Book Award for Best First Novel 2019

by Sara Collins

This breathtaking debut, winner of the Costa First Novel Award, is a murder mystery that travels across the Atlantic and through the darkest channels of history. A brilliant, searing depiction of race, class,...


The Volunteer

Costa Book Award for Biography 2019

by Jack Fairweather

COSTA BOOK AWARD WINNER: BOOK OF THE YEAR • #1 SUNDAY TIMES (UK) BESTSELLER

“Superbly written and breathtakingly researched, The Volunteer smuggles us into Auschwitz and shows us—as if watching a movie—the...


The Yellow House

National Book Award for Non-Fiction 2019

by Sarah M. Broom

In 1961, Sarah M. Broom’s mother Ivory Mae bought a shotgun house in the then-promising neighborhood of New Orleans East and built her world inside of it. It was the height of the Space Race and the neighborhood...


I'll Be Gone in the Dark

Anthony Award for Best Critical/Biographical Nonfiction 2019

by Michelle McNamara, Gillian Flynn & Patton Oswalt

THE BASIS FOR THE MAJOR 6-PART HBO® DOCUMENTARY SERIES

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR:

Washington Post | Maureen Corrigan, NPR Paste Seattle Times Entertainment Weekly | Esquire ...


I'll Be Gone in the Dark

Anthony Award for Best Critical/Biographical Nonfiction 2019

by Michelle McNamara, Gillian Flynn & Patton Oswalt

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR:

Washington Post | Maureen Corrigan, NPR Paste Seattle Times Entertainment Weekly | Esquire Slate | Buzzfeed | Jezebel Philadelphia...


Bearskin

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best First Novel 2019

by James A. McLaughlin

WINNER OF THE 2019 EDGAR FOR BEST FIRST NOVEL

Bearskin is visceral, raw, and compelling—filled with sights, smells, and sounds truly observed.  It’s a powerful debut and an absolute showcase of exceptional...


If I Die Tonight

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best Paperback Original 2019

by Alison Gaylin

Winner of the Edgar Award for Best Paperback Original.

Reminiscent of the bestsellers of Laura Lippman and Harlan Coben—with a dose of Big Little Lies or Stranger Things—an absorbing, addictive tale of psychological...


The Perseverance

Folio Prize 2019

by Raymond Antrobus

The Perseverance is the remarkable debut book by British-Jamaican poet Raymond Antrobus. Ranging across history and continents, these poems operate in the spaces in between, their haunting lyrics creating new,...


Severance

NYPL Young Lions Fiction Award 2019

by Ling Ma

Maybe it's the end of the world, but not for Candace Chen, a millennial, first-generation American and office drone meandering her way into adulthood in Ling Ma's offbeat, wryly funny, apocalyptic satire, Severance...


Mardi Gras Murder

Agatha Award for Best Contemporary Novel 2018

by Ellen Byron

  • STRONG SALES: Byron is accruing a solid fan base, and sales of her books have far exceeded expectations. This is a great series that will continue to grow.

  • PROMOTIONAL DYNAMO: Byron is a media veteran, and goes...

  • November Road

    Anthony Award for Best Novel 2019, Hammett Prize 2018

    by Lou Berney

    ‘A great read, combining brutal action with a moving love story; gorgeous writing, too’ Ian Rankin

    ‘Exceptional’ Stephen King

    Winner of the 2018 Hammett Prize. A poignant and evocative crime novel...


    November Road

    Anthony Award for Best Novel 2019, Hammett Prize 2018

    by Lou Berney

    "When people say they want to read a really good novel, the kind you just can't put down, this is the kind of book they mean. Exceptional." —STEPHEN KING

    NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY Entertainment Weekly...


    Census

    Gordon Burn Prize 2018

    by Jesse Ball

    NAMED A RECOMMENDED BOOK OF 2018 BY

    The New York Times The Chicago Reader Nylon   The Boston Globe • The Huffington Post • The Rumpus   The AV Club • Southern Living • The Millions...


    Slip of a Fish

    Northern Book Prize 2018

    by Amy Arnold

    Ash collects words, climbs trees and swims in a deserted lake with her beloved seven-year-old, Charlie. Bemused by everyday life, she has a rich and singular interior world. Over the course of a relentlessly...


    The New Negro

    Pulitzer Prize for Biography or Autobiography 2019, National Book Award for Non-Fiction 2018

    by Jeffrey C. Stewart

    A tiny, fastidiously dressed man emerged from Black Philadelphia around the turn of the century to mentor a generation of young artists including Langston Hughes, Zora Neale Hurston, and Jacob Lawrence and call...


    The Poet X

    National Book Award for Young People's Literature 2018, Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Young Adult Literature 2018

    by Elizabeth Acevedo

    Winner of the National Book Award for Young People’s Literature, the Michael L. Printz Award, and the Pura Belpré Award!

    Fans of Jacqueline Woodson, Meg Medina, and Jason Reynolds will fall hard for this...


    The Life to Come

    Miles Franklin Award 2018

    by Michelle de Kretser

  • de Kretser is a master of immersive detail; she tells her story as much through a series of intimately recalled, gorgeously memorable images as she does her charming cast of characters
  • The Life to Come weaves...

  • She Rides Shotgun

    Edgar Allan Poe Award Best First Novel 2018

    by Jordan Harper

    *WINNER OF A 2018 EDGAR AWARD FOR BEST DEBUT NOVEL*

    *WINNER OF AN ALEX AWARD FROM THE ALA*

    NAMED A BEST BOOK OF 2017 BY St. Louis Post-Dispatch • Booklist

    A propulsive, gritty novel about a girl marked for death...