Fiction

Awards

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (475)

French (95)

German (0)

Spanish (271)

Italian (140)

 

Category

Delete Fiction

 

In category

Literary (123)

Mystery & Detective (109)

Juvenile & Young Adult (39)

Science Fiction (35)

Thrillers (27)

Short Stories (24)

Fantasy (24)

Poetry (24)

Historical (23)

Romance (23)

Drama (10)

Horror (10)

Contemporary Women (5)

Classics (4)

Espionage (3)

Media Tie-In (2)

Westerns (2)

Anthologies (multiple authors) (1)

Humorous (1)

War & Military (1)

 

Protection

All (475)

DRM Free (40)

DRM (435)

More options

Milkman

Man Booker Prize 2018

by Anna Burns

Winner of the Man Booker Prize

“Everything about this novel rings true. . . . Original, funny, disarmingly oblique and unique.”—The Guardian

In an unnamed city, middle sister stands out for the wrong reasons....


Slip of a Fish

Northern Book Prize 2018

by Amy Arnold

Ash collects words, climbs trees and swims in a deserted lake with her beloved seven-year-old, Charlie. Bemused by everyday life, she has a rich and singular interior world. Over the course of a relentlessly...


The Poet X

National Book Award for Young People's Literature 2018

by Elizabeth Acevedo

National Book Award Winner!

Fans of Jacqueline Woodson, Meg Medina, and Jason Reynolds will fall hard for this astonishing New York Times-bestselling novel-in-verse by an award-winning slam poet, about an Afro-Latina...


The Life to Come

Miles Franklin Award 2018

by Michelle de Kretser

  • de Kretser is a master of immersive detail; she tells her story as much through a series of intimately recalled, gorgeously memorable images as she does her charming cast of characters
  • The Life to Come weaves...

  • She Rides Shotgun

    Edgar Allan Poe Award Best First Novel 2018

    by Jordan Harper

    *WINNER OF A 2018 EDGAR AWARD FOR BEST DEBUT NOVEL*

    *WINNER OF AN ALEX AWARD FROM THE ALA*

    NAMED A BEST BOOK OF 2017 BY St. Louis Post-Dispatch • Booklist

    A propulsive, gritty novel about a girl marked for death...


    Mama Amazonica

    Ondaatje Prize 2018

    by Pascale Petit

    Mama Amazonica is set in a psychiatric ward and in the Amazon rainforest, an asylum for animals on the brink of extinction. It reveals the story of Pascale Petit’s mentally ill mother and the consequences...


    Vanished!

    Edgar Allan Poe Award Best Juvenile 2018

    by James Ponti

    An Edgar Award Winner for Juvenile Fiction

    Perfect for mystery buffs with “elements of Alex Rider, James Bond, and Sherlock Holmes,” (School Library Journal) the Framed! series stars the only kid on the FBI...


    Autonomous

    Lambda Literary Award for LGBTQ Science Fiction/Fantasy/Horror 2018

    by Annalee Newitz

    "Autonomous is to biotech and AI what Neuromancer was to the Internet."—Neal Stephenson

    "Something genuinely and thrillingly new in the naturalistic, subjective, paradoxically humanistic but non-anthropomorphic...


    The Gift

    Lambda Literary Award for Bisexual Fiction 2018

    by Barbara Browning

    In the midst of Occupy, Barbara Andersen begins spamming people indiscriminately with ukulele covers of sentimental songs. A series of inappropriate intimacies ensued, including an erotically charged correspondence...


    Like Water

    Lambda Literary Award for LGBTQ Children's/Young Adult 2018

    by Rebecca Podos

    ~Winner of the Lambda Literary Award for the best LGBT YA novel of 2017~

    An unforgettable story of two girls navigating the unknowable waters of identity, millennial anxiety, and first love, from the acclaimed...


    Goblin

    Saltire Award for Scottish First Book of the Year 2017

    by Ever Dundas

    Ian McEwan's Atonement meets Guillermo del Toro's Pan's Labyrinth in this extraordinary debut.


    The Dry

    Aaron Falk #1

    Gold Dagger Award 2017

    by Jane Harper

    INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

    “A breathless page-turner, driven by the many revelations Ms. Harper dreams up…You’ll love [her] sleight of hand…A secret on every page.” —The New York Times

    “One...


    Golden Hill

    Desmond Elliott Prize 2017, Ondaatje Prize 2017

    by Francis Spufford

    A Wall Street Journal Top Ten Fiction Book of 2017 * A Washington Post Notable Fiction Book of the Year * A Seattle Times Favorite Book of 2017 * An NPR Best Book of 2017 * A Kirkus Reviews Best Historical Fiction...


    play dead

    Lambda Literary Award for Lesbian Poetry 2017

    by francine j. harris

    "This book talks smack. This book chews with its open mouth full of the juiciest words, the most indigestible images. This book undoes me. . . . francine j. harris brilliantly ransacks the poet's toolkit, assembling...


    The Angel of History: A Novel

    Lambda Literary Award for Gay Fiction 2017, Arab American Book Award for Fiction 2017

    by Rabih Alameddine

    “There are many ways to break someone’s heart, but Rabih Alameddine is one rare writer who not only breaks our hearts but gives every broken piece a new life.”—Yiyun Li

    Following the critical and commercial...


    Thief in the Interior

    Lambda Literary Award for Gay Poetry 2017

    by Phillip B. Williams

    Inspired by a young man's brutal murder in Brooklyn, these poems bring forth raw racial dialogue essential to today's culture.


    Girl Mans Up

    Lambda Literary Award for LGBTQ Children's/Young Adult 2017

    by M-E Girard

    Lambda Literary Award Winner * Entertainment Weekly Best YA Book of 2016 * Children’s Book Council Books Best Book of 2016 * Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Coming-of-Age Novel of 2016 and Best Teen Book of 2016...


    Mikhail and Margarita

    Center for Fiction First Novel Prize 2017

    by Julie Lekstrom Himes

    "A love triangle involving Mikhail Bulgakov, an agent of Stalin’s secret police, and the bewitching Margarita, and its inescapable consequences. It is 1933 and Mikhail Bulgakov’s enviable career is on the...


    Death's End

    Remembrance of Earth's Past #3

    Locus Award for Best Science Fiction Novel 2017

    by Cixin Liu & Ken Liu

    The New York Times bestselling conclusion to a tour de force near-future adventure trilogy from China's bestselling and beloved science fiction writer.

    With The Three-Body Problem, English-speaking readers got...


    All the Birds in the Sky

    Nebula Award for Best Novel 2017, Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 2017

    by Charlie Jane Anders

    Entertainment Weekly's 27 Female Authors Who Rule Sci-Fi and Fantasy Right Now

    Winner of the 2017 Nebula Award for Best Novel

    Finalist for the 2017 Hugo Award for Best Novel

    Paste's 50 Best Books of the 21st Century...