Fantasy

Awards

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (24)

French (8)

German (0)

Spanish (8)

Italian (0)

 

Category

Delete Fantasy

 

In category

Historical (5)

Epic (4)

Contemporary & Supernatural Fantasy (2)

Humorous (2)

 

Origin

English (16)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (5)

 

Protection

All (24)

DRM Free (13)

DRM (11)

More options

Nevernight (The Nevernight Chronicle, Book 1)

Aurealis Award for Best Fantasy novel 2016

by Jay Kristoff

Fom New York Times bestselling author, Jay Kristoff, comes a dangerous new fantasy world and a heroine edged in darkness.

Mia Corvere is only ten years old when she is given her first lesson in death.

Destined...


A Stranger in Olondria: a novel

Robert Holdstock Award 2014, World Fantasy Award for Best Novel 2014

by Sofia Samatar

Jevik travels to the city of Olondria where he is overtaken by a ghost from his past.


Among Others

Hugo Award for Best Novel 2012, Nebula Award for Best Novel 2012, Robert Holdstock Award 2012

by Jo Walton

Winner of the 2011 Nebula Award for Best Novel

Winner of the 2012 Hugo Award for Best Novel

Startling, unusual, and yet irresistably readable, Among Others is at once the compelling story of a young woman struggling...


Snuff

Discworld #39

Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse Prize 2012

by Terry Pratchett

“Pratchett . . . has a satirist's instinct for the absurd and a cartoonist's eye for the telling detail."

Daily Telegraph (London)

“The purely funniest English writer since Wodehouse.”

Washington...


The Girl with Glass Feet

Desmond Elliott Prize 2010

by Ali Shaw

An inventive and richly visual novel about young lovers on a quest to find a cure for a magical ailment, perfect for readers of Alice Hoffman

Strange things are happening on the remote and snowbound archipelago...


Making Money

Discworld #36

Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 2008

by Terry Pratchett

Amazingly, former arch-swindler-turned-Postmaster General Moist von Lipwig has somehow managed to get the woefully inefficient Ankh-Morpork Post Office running like . . . well, not like a government office at...


Soldier of Sidon

The Soldier series #3

World Fantasy Award for Best Novel 2007

by Gene Wolfe

Latro forgets everything when he sleeps. Writing down his experiences every day and reading his journal anew each morning gives him a poignantly tenuous hold on himself, but his story's hold on readers is powerful...


Anansi Boys

Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 2006

by Neil Gaiman

In this #1 New York Times bestseller, Neil Gaiman returns to the territory of his masterpiece, American Gods (soon to be a Starz Original Series) to once again probe the dark recesses of the soul.

God is dead....


Blade of Fortriu

The Bridei Chronicles #2

Aurealis Award for Best Fantasy novel 2005

by Juliet Marillier

Blade of Fortriu is the second book in Juliet Marillier's Bridei Chronicles.

Five Winters have passed since young king Bridei ascended the throne of Fortriu. Five years, in which the people have felt a contentment...


Tooth and Claw

World Fantasy Award for Best Novel 2004

by Jo Walton

A tale of contention over love and money—among dragons

Jo Walton burst onto the fantasy scene with The King's Peace, acclaimed by writers as diverse as Poul Anderson, Robin Hobb, and Ken MacLeod. In 2002, she...


Paladin of Souls

Chalion series #2

Nebula Award for Best Novel 2005, Hugo Award for Best Novel 2004, Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 2004

by Lois Mcmaster Bujold

One of the most honored authors in the field of fantasy and science fiction, Lois McMaster Bujold transports us once more to a dark and troubled land and embroils us in a desperate struggle to preserve the endangered...


American Gods

Nebula Award for Best Novel 2003

by Neil Gaiman

The storm was coming….Shadow spent three years in prison, keeping his head down, doing his time. All he wanted was to get back to the loving arms of his wife and to stay out of trouble for the rest of his...


The Wounded Hawk

The Crucible #2

Aurealis Award for Best Fantasy novel 2001

by Sara Douglass

The Middle Ages. Finally, the Black Plague has passed and for a while it seems evil has been defeated. Europe recovers; prosperity returns, trade resumes, and people slowly recover from the effects of the plague....


Declare

World Fantasy Award for Best Novel 2001

by Tim Powers

As a young double agent infiltrating the Soviet spy network in Nazi-occupied Paris, Andrew Hale finds himself caught up in a secret, even more ruthless war. Two decades later, in 1963, he will be forced to confront...


American Gods: The Tenth Anniversary Edition: A Novel

Hugo Award for Best Novel 2002, Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 2002, Bram Stoker Award for Novel 2001

by Neil Gaiman

First published in 2001, American Gods became an instant classic—an intellectual and artistic benchmark from the multiple-award-winning master of innovative fiction, Neil Gaiman. Now discover the mystery and...


Son of the Shadows

Sevenwaters #2

Aurealis Award for Best Fantasy novel 2000

by Juliet Marillier

Son of the Shadows is the sequel to Juliet Marillier's evocative first novel Daughter of the Forest.

It continues the saga of beautiful Sorcha, the courageous young woman who risked all to save her family from...


Starman

The Wayfarer Redemption #3

Aurealis Award for Best Fantasy novel 1996

by Sara Douglass

Axis is the StarMan of prophecy and legend, destined to lead the three races of his world to unite as one people. The people of his world all know the Prophecy of the Destroyer, despite the failed attempts of...


Enchanter

The Wayfarer Redemption #2

Aurealis Award for Best Fantasy novel 1996

by Sara Douglass

The stunning sequel to The Wayfarer Redemption

Axis is a true hero, in every sense of the word. On his shoulders lies the double burden of prophecy and war. Having fulfilled the first part of the prophecy by...


Alvin Journeyman

The Tales of Alvin Maker #4

Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 1996

by Orson Scott Card

Alvin is a Maker, the first to be born in a century.

Now a grown man and a journeyman smith, Alvin has returned to his family in the town of Vigor Church. He will share in their isolation, work as a blacksmith,...


Last Call

Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 1993, World Fantasy Award for Best Novel 1993

by Tim Powers

Enchantingly dark and compellingly real, the World Fantasy Award-winning novel Last Call is a masterpiece of magic realism from critically acclaimed author Tim Powers.

Set in the gritty, dazzling underworld...