Fantasy

Awards / Free

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Fantasy

 

In category

Epic (8)

Contemporary & Supernatural Fantasy (7)

Historical (7)

Humorous (2)

Short Stories (1)

Medieval (1)

 

Origin

English (34)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (6)

Asian (1)

 

Language

English (43)

French (2)

German (0)

Spanish (13)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (43)

DRM Free (13)

DRM (30)

More options

A Stranger in Olondria: a novel

Robert Holdstock Award 2014, World Fantasy Award for Best Novel 2014

by Sofia Samatar

Jevik travels to the city of Olondria where he is overtaken by a ghost from his past.


Among Others

Hugo Award for Best Novel 2012, Nebula Award for Best Novel 2012, Robert Holdstock Award 2012

by Jo Walton

Winner of the 2011 Nebula Award for Best Novel

Winner of the 2012 Hugo Award for Best Novel

Startling, unusual, and yet irresistably readable, Among Others is at once the compelling story of a young woman struggling...


The Drowning Girl

Bram Stoker Award for Novel 2012

by Caitlin R. Kiernan

India Morgan Phelps-Imp to her friends-is schizophrenic. Struggling with her perceptions of reality, Imp must uncover the truth about her encounters with creatures out of myth-or from something far, far stranger......


A Dance with Dragons

A Song of Ice and Fire #5

Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 2012

by George R.R. Martin

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • THE BOOK BEHIND THE FIFTH SEASON OF THE ACCLAIMED HBO SERIES GAME OF THRONES

Don’t miss the thrilling sneak peek of George R. R. Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire: Book Six,...


The Sookie Stackhouse Companion: A Sookie Stackhouse Novel

Macavity Best Mystery-Related Nonfiction 2012

by Charlaine Harris

Charlaine Harris has topped the bestseller charts and become a nationwide phenomenon, thanks to the unconventional, and otherworldly, life of Sookie Stackhouse. Now take a closer look at Sookie and at her family,...


Snuff

Discworld #39

Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse Prize 2012

by Terry Pratchett

“Pratchett . . . has a satirist's instinct for the absurd and a cartoonist's eye for the telling detail."

Daily Telegraph (London)

“The purely funniest English writer since Wodehouse.”

Washington...


Who Fears Death

World Fantasy Award for Best Novel 2011

by Nnedi Okorafor

International award-winning Nnedi Okorafor enters the world of magical realist literature with a powerful story of genocide in the far future and the woman who reshapes her world.

In a post-apocalyptic Africa,...


Kraken

Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 2011

by China Mieville

BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from China Miéville’s Embassytown.

With this outrageous new novel, China Miéville has written one of the strangest, funniest, and flat-out scariest books you will read...


The Girl with Glass Feet

Desmond Elliott Prize 2010

by Ali Shaw

An inventive and richly visual novel about young lovers on a quest to find a cure for a magical ailment, perfect for readers of Alice Hoffman

Strange things are happening on the remote and snowbound archipelago...


The City & The City

Hugo Award for Best Novel 2010, Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 2010, Arthur C. Clarke Award 2010, World Fantasy Award for Best Novel 2010

by China Mieville

BONUS: This edition contains a The City & The City discussion guide and excerpts from China Miéville's Kraken and Embassytown.

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE LOS ANGELES TIMES, THE SEATTLE TIMES...


Lavinia

Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 2009

by Ursula K. Le Guin

In a richly imagined, beautiful novel, an acclaimed writer gives an epic heroine her voice.

In The Aeneid, Vergil’s hero fights to claim the king’s daughter, Lavinia, with whom he is destined to found an...


Tender Morsels

World Fantasy Award for Best Novel 2009

by Margo Lanagan

Tender Morsels is a dark and vivid story, set in two worlds and worrying at the border between them. Liga lives modestly in her own personal heaven, a world given to her in exchange for her earthly life. Her...


Ysabel

World Fantasy Award for Best Novel 2008

by Guy Gavriel Kay

Saint-Sauveur Cathedral of Aix-en-Provence is an ancient structure of many secrets-a perfect monument to fill the lens of a celebrated photographer, and a perfect place for the photographer's son, Ned Marriner,...


Making Money

Discworld #36

Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 2008

by Terry Pratchett

Amazingly, former arch-swindler-turned-Postmaster General Moist von Lipwig has somehow managed to get the woefully inefficient Ankh-Morpork Post Office running like . . . well, not like a government office at...


Soldier of Sidon

The Soldier series #3

World Fantasy Award for Best Novel 2007

by Gene Wolfe

Latro forgets everything when he sleeps. Writing down his experiences every day and reading his journal anew each morning gives him a poignantly tenuous hold on himself, but his story's hold on readers is powerful...


The Privilege of the Sword

Riverside #3

Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 2007

by Ellen Kushner

Welcome to Riverside, where the aristocratic and the ambitious battle for power and prestige in the city’s labyrinth of streets and ballrooms, theatres and brothels, boudoirs and salons. Into this alluring...


Blade of Fortriu

The Bridei Chronicles #2

Aurealis Award for Best Fantasy novel 2005

by Juliet Marillier

Blade of Fortriu is the second book in Juliet Marillier's Bridei Chronicles.

Five Winters have passed since young king Bridei ascended the throne of Fortriu. Five years, in which the people have felt a contentment...


Tooth and Claw

World Fantasy Award for Best Novel 2004

by Jo Walton

A tale of contention over love and money—among dragons

Tooth and Claw

Jo Walton burst onto the fantasy scene with The King's Peace, acclaimed by writers as diverse as Poul Anderson, Robin Hobb, and Ken MacLeod....


Paladin of Souls

Chalion series #2

Nebula Award for Best Novel 2005, Hugo Award for Best Novel 2004, Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 2004

by Lois Mcmaster Bujold

One of the most honored authors in the field of fantasy and science fiction, Lois McMaster Bujold transports us once more to a dark and troubled land and embroils us in a desperate struggle to preserve the endangered...


American Gods

Nebula Award for Best Novel 2003

by Neil Gaiman

The storm was coming….Shadow spent three years in prison, keeping his head down, doing his time. All he wanted was to get back to the loving arms of his wife and to stay out of trouble for the rest of his...