Fantasy

Awards

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Fantasy

 

In category

Contemporary & Supernatural Fantasy (10)

Epic (7)

Historical (3)

Humorous (2)

Medieval (1)

Short Stories (1)

 

Origin

English (29)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (1)

Asian (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (35)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (2)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (48)

DRM Free (13)

DRM (35)

More options

The Drowning Girl

Bram Stoker Award for Novel 2012

by Caitlin R. Kiernan

India Morgan Phelps-Imp to her friends-is schizophrenic. Struggling with her perceptions of reality, Imp must uncover the truth about her encounters with creatures out of myth-or from something far, far stranger......


A Dance with Dragons

A Song of Ice and Fire #5

Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 2012

by George R.R. Martin

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

 

A SONG OF ICE AND FIRE: BOOK FIVE

 

In the aftermath of a colossal battle, Daenerys Targaryen rules with her three dragons as queen of a city built on dust and death. But Daenerys...


The Sookie Stackhouse Companion: A Sookie Stackhouse Novel

Macavity Best Mystery-Related Nonfiction 2012

by Charlaine Harris

Charlaine Harris has topped the bestseller charts and become a nationwide phenomenon, thanks to the unconventional, and otherworldly, life of Sookie Stackhouse. Now take a closer look at Sookie and at her family,...


Snuff

Discworld #39

Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse Prize 2012

by Terry Pratchett

For nearly three decades, Terry Pratchett has enthralled millions of fans worldwide with his irreverent, wonderfully funny satires set in the fabulously imaginative Discworld, a universe remarkably similar to...


A Monster Calls: Inspired by an idea from Siobhan Dowd

Carnegie Medal 2012, Kitschies Red Tentacle Award 2011

by Patrick Ness

An unflinching, darkly funny, and deeply moving story of a boy, his seriously ill mother, and an unexpected monstrous visitor. At seven minutes past midnight, thirteen-year-old Conor wakes to find a monster...


Kraken

Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 2011

by China Mieville

BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from China Miéville’s Embassytown.

With this outrageous new novel, China Miéville has written one of the strangest, funniest, and flat-out scariest books you will read...


King Maker: The Knights of Breton Court, volume 1

The Knights of Breton Court #1

Kitschies Golden Tentacle Award 2010

by Maurice Broaddus

FROM THE DRUG GANGS OF DOWNTOWN INDIANAPOLIS, THE ONE TRUE KING WILL ARISE. 

The King Arthur myth gets dramatically retold through the eyes of street hustler King, as he tries to unite the crack dealers, gangbangers...


The Strange Affair of Spring Heeled Jack

Philip K. Dick Award 2010

by Mark Hodder

London, 1861. Sir Richard Francis Burton - explorer, linguist, scholar, and swordsman; his reputation tarnished; his career in tatters; his former partner missing and probably dead. Algernon Charles Swinburne...


The Girl with Glass Feet

Desmond Elliott Prize 2010

by Ali Shaw

An inventive and richly visual novel about young lovers on a quest to find a cure for a magical ailment, perfect for readers of Alice Hoffman

Strange things are happening on the remote and snowbound archipelago...


The City & The City

Hugo Award for Best Novel 2010, Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 2010, Arthur C. Clarke Award 2010, World Fantasy Award for Best Novel 2010

by China Mieville

BONUS: This edition contains a The City & The City discussion guide and excerpts from China Miéville's Kraken and Embassytown.

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE LOS ANGELES TIMES, THE SEATTLE TIMES...


Lavinia

Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 2009

by Ursula K. Le Guin

In a richly imagined, beautiful novel, an acclaimed writer gives an epic heroine her voice.

In The Aeneid, Vergil’s hero fights to claim the king’s daughter, Lavinia, with whom he is destined to found an...


Tender Morsels

World Fantasy Award for Best Novel 2009

by Margo Lanagan

Tender Morsels is a dark and vivid story, set in two worlds and worrying at the border between them. Liga lives modestly in her own personal heaven, a world given to her in exchange for her earthly life. Her...


Ysabel

World Fantasy Award for Best Novel 2008

by Guy Gavriel Kay

Saint-Sauveur Cathedral of Aix-en-Provence is an ancient structure of many secrets-a perfect monument to fill the lens of a celebrated photographer, and a perfect place for the photographer's son, Ned Marriner,...


Making Money

Discworld #36

Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 2008

by Terry Pratchett

Amazingly, former arch-swindler-turned-Postmaster General Moist von Lipwig has somehow managed to get the woefully inefficient Ankh-Morpork Post Office running like . . . well, not like a government office at...


The Privilege of the Sword

Riverside #3

Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 2007

by Ellen Kushner

Welcome to Riverside, where the aristocratic and the ambitious battle for power and prestige in the city’s labyrinth of streets and ballrooms, theatres and brothels, boudoirs and salons. Into this alluring...


Poison Study

Study #1

Compton Crook 2006

by Maria V. V. Snyder

Murder, mayhem and magic…

Locked in a coffin-like darkness, there is nothing to distract me from my memories of killing Reyad. He deserved to die—but according to the law, so do I. Here in Ixia, the punishment...


Night's Edge

RITA Best Romance Novella 2005

by Charlaine Harris, Maggie Shayne & Barbara Hambly

DANCERS IN THE DARK by Charlaine Harris

Dancer Layla Rue Le May's childhood prepared her to handle just about anything, including her aloof partner, Sean McClendon, a three-hundred-year-old vampire. But when...


Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell

Hugo Award for Best Novel 2005, World Fantasy Award for Best Novel 2005

by Susanna Clarke

"Ravishing...superb...combines the dark mythology of fantasy with the delicious social comedy of Jane Austen into a masterpiece of the genre that rivals Tolkein."-Time


The Crooked Letter

Aurealis Award for Best Fantasy novel 2004

by Sean Williams

When mirror twins Seth and Hadrian Castillo travel to Europe on holidays, they don’t expect the end of the world to follow them. Seth’s murder, however, puts exactly that into motion.

From opposite sides...


Paladin of Souls

Chalion series #2

Nebula Award for Best Novel 2005, Hugo Award for Best Novel 2004, Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 2004

by Lois Mcmaster Bujold

One of the most honored authors in the field of fantasy and science fiction, Lois McMaster Bujold transports us once more to a dark and troubled land and embroils us in a desperate struggle to preserve the endangered...