Literary

Awards / Page 4

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (239)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (18)

Asian (13)

Middle eastern (4)

Hispanophone (4)

African (4)

Francophone (3)

Dutch (2)

Lusophone (1)

Nordic (1)

Germanophone (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (346)

French (26)

German (0)

Spanish (89)

Italian (13)

 

Protection

All (346)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (346)

More options

Salvage the Bones

The Book of Night Women

Dayton Literary Peace Prize for Fiction 2010

by Marlon James

"An undeniable success." - The New York Times Book Review

A true triumph of voice and storytelling, The Book of Night Women rings with both profound authenticity and a distinctly contemporary energy. It is the...


The Infinities

Kerry Group Irish Fiction Award 2010

by John Banville

On a languid midsummer’s day in the countryside, old Adam Godley, a renowned theoretical mathematician, is dying. His family gathers at his bedside: his son, young Adam, struggling to maintain his marriage...


The Sentimentalists: A Novel

Giller Prize 2010

by Johanna Skibsrud

"A hypnotic meditation on memory . . . reaffirms the potential for storytelling to offer clarity and redemption." —New York Times Book Review In this riveting debut, a daughter attempts to discover the truth...


Three Sisters

Man Asian Literary Prize 2010

by Bi Feiyu, Howard Goldblatt & Sylvia Li-chun Lin

The second novel from Bi Feiyu, this time dealing with the voyage of three sisters through contemporary China.


Lord of Misrule

National Book Award for Fiction 2010

by Jaimy Gordon

A brilliant novel that captures the dusty, dark, and beautiful world of small-time horse racing, where trainers, jockeys, grooms and grifters vie for what little luck is offered at a run-down West Virginia...


Juliet in August

Governor General's Award for Fiction 2010

by Dianne Warren

In her luminous debut novel, acclaimed writer Dianne Warren captures the honesty of the human spirit and the quest for companionship…

Juliet is a blink-and-you-miss-it kind of town—a dusty oasis on the...


How I Became a Famous Novelist

Thurber Prize for American Humor 2010

by Steve Hely

What Pete Tarslaw wants is simple enough: a realistic amount of fame that will open new avenues of sexual opportunity; the kind of financial comfort that will allow him to spend his life pursuing hobbies such...


The Girl with Glass Feet

Desmond Elliott Prize 2010

by Ali Shaw

An inventive and richly visual novel about young lovers on a quest to find a cure for a magical ailment, perfect for readers of Alice Hoffman

Strange things are happening on the remote and snowbound archipelago...


The House of Tomorrow

Art Seidenbaum Award for First Fiction 2010

by Peter Bognanni

"A funny and unique debut." (Publishers Weekly).

Sebastian Prendergast lives with his eccentric grandmother in a geodesic dome. His homeschooling has taught him much-but he's learned little about girls, junk...


The Twin

International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award 2010

by Gerbrand Bakker & David Colmer

When his twin brother dies in a car accident, Helmer is obliged to return to the small family farm. He resigns himself to taking over his brother's role and spending the rest of his days 'with his head under...


A Long, Long Time Ago and Essentially True

Hemingway Foundation/PEN Award 2010

by Brigid Pasulka

Whimsical, wise, beautiful, magical, and sometimes even heartbreaking, A Long, Long Time Ago and Essentially True weaves together two remarkable stories, reimagining half a century of Polish history through...


Brodeck: A novel

Independent Foreign Fiction Prize 2010

by Philippe Claudel

A bestseller in France and winner of the Prix Renaudot, By a Slow River is a mesmerizing and atmospheric tale of three mysterious deaths in an oddly isolated French village during World War I.The placid daily...


Next: A Novel

Believer Book Award 2010

by James Hynes & Jimmy Liao

One Man, one day, and a novel bursting with drama, comedy, and humanity.

Kevin Quinn is a standard-variety American male: middle-aged, liberal-leaning, self-centered, emotionally damaged, generally determined...


The Hand That First Held Mine

Costa Book Award for Best Novel 2010

by Maggie O'farrell

Here Maggie O'Farrell brings us a spellbinding novel of two women connected across fifty years by art, love, betrayals, secrets, and motherhood. Like her acclaimed The Vanishing Act of Esme Lennox, it is a "breathtaking,...


Solo

Commonwealth Best Book Prize 2010

by Rana Dasgupta

A kaleidoscopic novel about the life and daydreams of Ulrich, a one hundred-year-old man from Bulgaria.


How to Paint a Dead Man

Portico Prize for Fiction 2010

by Sarah Hall

The lives of four individuals—a dying painter, a blind girl, a landscape artist, and an art curator—intertwine across nearly five decades in this luminous and searching novel of extraordinary power. With...


Solar

Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse Prize 2010

by Ian Mcewan

Michael Beard is a Nobel Prize-winning physicist (and compulsive overeater) whose best work is behind him. Trading on his reputation, he speaks for enormous fees, lends his name to the letterheads of renowned...


Running the Rift

Bellwether Prize 2010

by Naomi Benaron

Running the Rift follows Jean Patrick Nkuba, a gifted Rwandan boy, from the day he knows that running will be his life to the moment he must run to save his life, a ten-year span in which his country is undone...


The Lacuna

Women's Prize for Fiction 2010

by Barbara Kingsolver

In her most accomplished novel, Barbara Kingsolver takes us on an epic journey from the Mexico City of artists Diego Rivera and Frida Kahlo to the America of Pearl Harbor, FDR, and J. Edgar Hoover. The Lacuna...