Literary

Awards / Page 4

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (246)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (18)

Asian (13)

Hispanophone (4)

Middle eastern (4)

African (4)

Francophone (3)

Germanophone (1)

Nordic (1)

Dutch (1)

Lusophone (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (353)

French (27)

German (0)

Spanish (92)

Italian (14)

 

Protection

All (353)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (353)

More options

Luminarium

Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Fiction 2011

by Alex Shakar

Fred Brounian and his twin brother, George, were once co-CEOs of a burgeoning New York City software company devoted to the creation of utopian virtual worlds. Now, in the summer of 2006, as two wars rage and...


Super Sad True Love Story: A Novel

Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse Prize 2011

by Gary Shteyngart

NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK

 

SELECTED ONE OF 10 BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY

MICHIKO KAKUTANI, THE NEW YORK TIMES

 

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY

The Washington Post • The Boston Globe • San...


Major Pettigrew's Last Stand: A Novel

Melissa Nathan 2011

by Helen Simonson

BONUS: This edition contains a Major Pettigrew's Last Stand discussion guide.

You are about to travel to Edgecombe St. Mary, a small village in the English countryside filled with rolling hills, thatched cottages,...


The Tiger's Wife: A Novel

Women's Prize for Fiction 2011

by Tea Obreht

NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST • NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

In a Balkan country mending from war, Natalia, a young doctor, is compelled to unravel the mysterious circumstances surrounding her beloved grandfather’s...


The Sense of an Ending

Man Booker Prize 2011

by Julian Barnes

Winner of the 2011 Man Booker Prize

By an acclaimed writer at the height of his powers, The Sense of an Ending extends a streak of extraordinary books that began with the best-selling Arthur & George and continued...


Salvage the Bones

The Book of Night Women

Dayton Literary Peace Prize for Fiction 2010

by Marlon James

"An undeniable success." - The New York Times Book Review

A true triumph of voice and storytelling, The Book of Night Women rings with both profound authenticity and a distinctly contemporary energy. It is the...


The Infinities

Kerry Group Irish Fiction Award 2010

by John Banville

On a languid midsummer’s day in the countryside, old Adam Godley, a renowned theoretical mathematician, is dying. His family gathers at his bedside: his son, young Adam, struggling to maintain his marriage...


The Sentimentalists: A Novel

Giller Prize 2010

by Johanna Skibsrud

"A hypnotic meditation on memory . . . reaffirms the potential for storytelling to offer clarity and redemption." —New York Times Book Review In this riveting debut, a daughter attempts to discover the truth...


Three Sisters

Man Asian Literary Prize 2010

by Bi Feiyu, Howard Goldblatt & Sylvia Li-chun Lin

The second novel from Bi Feiyu, this time dealing with the voyage of three sisters through contemporary China.


Lord of Misrule

National Book Award for Fiction 2010

by Jaimy Gordon

A brilliant novel that captures the dusty, dark, and beautiful world of small-time horse racing, where trainers, jockeys, grooms and grifters vie for what little luck is offered at a run-down West Virginia...


Juliet in August

Governor General's Award for Fiction 2010

by Dianne Warren

In her luminous debut novel, acclaimed writer Dianne Warren captures the honesty of the human spirit and the quest for companionship…

Juliet is a blink-and-you-miss-it kind of town—a dusty oasis on the edge...


How I Became a Famous Novelist

Thurber Prize for American Humor 2010

by Steve Hely

What Pete Tarslaw wants is simple enough: a realistic amount of fame that will open new avenues of sexual opportunity; the kind of financial comfort that will allow him to spend his life pursuing hobbies such...


The Girl with Glass Feet

Desmond Elliott Prize 2010

by Ali Shaw

An inventive and richly visual novel about young lovers on a quest to find a cure for a magical ailment, perfect for readers of Alice Hoffman

Strange things are happening on the remote and snowbound archipelago...


The House of Tomorrow

Art Seidenbaum Award for First Fiction 2010

by Peter Bognanni

"A funny and unique debut." (Publishers Weekly).

Sebastian Prendergast lives with his eccentric grandmother in a geodesic dome. His homeschooling has taught him much-but he's learned little about girls, junk...


A Long, Long Time Ago and Essentially True

Hemingway Foundation/PEN Award 2010

by Brigid Pasulka

Whimsical, wise, beautiful, magical, and sometimes even heartbreaking, A Long, Long Time Ago and Essentially True weaves together two remarkable stories, reimagining half a century of Polish history through...


Brodeck: A novel

Independent Foreign Fiction Prize 2010

by Philippe Claudel

A bestseller in France and winner of the Prix Renaudot, By a Slow River is a mesmerizing and atmospheric tale of three mysterious deaths in an oddly isolated French village during World War I.The placid daily...


Next: A Novel

Believer Book Award 2010

by James Hynes & Jimmy Liao

One Man, one day, and a novel bursting with drama, comedy, and humanity.

Kevin Quinn is a standard-variety American male: middle-aged, liberal-leaning, self-centered, emotionally damaged, generally determined...


The Hand That First Held Mine

Costa Book Award for Best Novel 2010

by Maggie O'farrell

Here Maggie O'Farrell brings us a spellbinding novel of two women connected across fifty years by art, love, betrayals, secrets, and motherhood. Like her acclaimed The Vanishing Act of Esme Lennox, it is a "breathtaking,...


Solo

Commonwealth Best Book Prize 2010

by Rana Dasgupta

A kaleidoscopic novel about the life and daydreams of Ulrich, a one hundred-year-old man from Bulgaria.