Mystery & Detective

Awards

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Suspense (40)

Women Sleuths (21)

Hard-Boiled (15)

Historical (12)

Police Procedural (10)

Traditional British (1)

 

Origin

English (150)

Nordic (3)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (2)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (195)

French (6)

German (0)

Spanish (17)

Italian (7)

 

Protection

All (195)

DRM Free (2)

DRM (193)

More options

Ghostman

CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger 2013

by Roger Hobbs

Stunningly dark, hugely intelligent and thoroughly addictive, Ghostman announces the arrival of an exciting and highly distinctive novelist.

When a casino robbery in Atlantic City goes horribly awry, the man...


Don't Ever Get Old

Macavity Best First Mystery Novel 2013

by Daniel Friedman

When Buck Schatz, senior citizen and retired Memphis cop, learns that an old adversary may have escaped Germany with a fortune in stolen gold, Buck decides to hunt down the fugitive and claim the loot. But a...


Black Fridays: A Novel

Jason Stafford #1

Shamus Best First P.I. Novel 2013

by Michael Sears

One of Booklist's "Year's Best Crime Novels"

After two years in federal prison, Jason Stafford is no longer welcome on Wall Street. But due to his financial crime expertise, one firm wants him to quietly look...


Mr. Churchill's Secretary: A Novel

Maggie Hope #1

Barry Best Paperback Original 2013

by Susan Elia Macneal

For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Laurie R. King, and Anne Perry, Mr. Churchill’s Secretary captures the drama of an era of unprecedented challenge—and the greatness that rose to meet it.

London, 1940. Winston...


And She Was: A Novel of Suspense

Brenna Spector #1

Shamus Best P.I. Paperback Original 2013

by Alison Gaylin

On a summer afternoon in 1998, six-year-old Iris Neff walked away from a barbecue in her small suburban town . . . and vanished.

Missing persons investigator Brenna Spector has a rare neurological disorder that...


Taken

Shamus Best P.I. Hardcover 2013

by Robert Crais

When Elvis Cole and Joe Pike are hired to find her missing girl, the investigation derails into a nightmare. Cole himself disappears and it’s left to Pike to burn through the deadly world of human traffickers...


Gods and Beasts: A Novel

Alex Morrow #3

Theakston's Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year 2013

by Denise Mina

It's the week before Christmas when a lone robber bursts into a busy Glasgow post office carrying an AK-47. An elderly man suddenly hands his young grandson to a stranger and wordlessly helps the gunman fill...


Live by Night

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best novel 2013

by Dennis Lehane

Boston, 1926. The '20s are roaring. Liquor is flowing, bullets are flying, and one man sets out to make his mark on the world.

Prohibition has given rise to an endless network of underground distilleries, speakeasies,...


The Last Policeman: A Novel

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best Paperback Original 2013

by Ben H. Winters

Winner of the 2013 Edgar® Award Winner for Best Paperback Original!

What’s the point in solving murders if we’re all going to die soon, anyway?

 

Detective Hank Palace has faced this question ever since...


The Expats: A Novel

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best First Novel 2013

by Chris Pavone

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

EDGAR AWARD WINNER  *  ANTHONY AWARD WINNER

BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE ACCIDENT

Can we ever escape our secrets?

In the cobblestoned streets of Luxembourg, Kate Moore's days are filled...


The Rage

Gold Dagger Award 2012

by Gene Kerrigan

Vincent Naylor, just released from jail, resumes doing what he does best, planning for an armored car robbery. Bob Tidey, an honest policeman, discouraged by his colleagues making deals with criminals and about...


The Beautiful Mystery

Chief Inspector Armand Gamache #8

Macavity Best Mystery Novel 2013, Agatha Award for Best Novel 2012

by Louise Penny

The brilliant new novel in the New York Times bestselling series by Louise Penny, one of the most acclaimed crime writers of our time  No outsiders are ever admitted to the monastery of Saint-Gilbert-Entre-les-Loups,...


Dandy Gilver and an Unsuitable Day for a Murder

Dandy Gilver #6

Agatha Award for Best Historical Novel 2012

by Catriona McPherson

“Guaranteed to appeal to those who never got over the death of Dorothy L. Sayers.”

--Financial Times (UK)

 

Aristocratic and delightfully witty amateur sleuth Dandy Gilver was greeted with boisterous cheers...


Broken Harbor: A Novel

Dublin Murder Squad #4

Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Mystery/Thriller 2012

by Tana French

The latest New York Times bestseller from the acclaimed author of In the Woods and Faithful Place

 

Tana French’s rise can only be called meteoric. Starting with her award-winning debut, French has scored...


Shortcut Man: A Novel

Shamus Best First P.I. Novel 2012

by p.g. sturges

A smart and entertaining crime series debut set in the underbelly of Los Angeles, with a cast of characters that runs the gamut from saints to sinners.

In the City of Angels, not everyone plays by the rules....


A Bad Night's Sleep

Joe Kozmarski #3

Shamus Best P.I. Hardcover 2012

by Michael Wiley

Winner of the Shamus Award for Best Novel

Working late-night surveillance at a luxury condominium development, Chicago private investigator Joe Kozmarski encounters a burglary crew. Two of the crew members show...


Fun and Games

Charlie Hardie #1

Shamus Best P.I. Paperback Original 2012

by Duane Swierczynski

The first of three explosive pulp thrillers arriving back-to-back from cult crime fiction sensation and Marvel Comics scribe Duane Swierczynski.

Charlie Hardie, an ex-cop still reeling from the revenge killing...


Death of the Mantis: A Detective Kubu Mystery

Detective Kubu #3

Barry Best Paperback Original 2012

by Michael Stanley

In the southern Kalahari area of Botswana—an arid landscape of legends that speak of lost cities, hidden wealth, and ancient gods—a fractious ranger named Monzo is found dying from a severe head wound in...


The Informant: An Otto Penzler Book

The Butcher's Boy #3

Barry Best Thriller 2012

by Thomas Perry

The Butcher's Boy is back! Thomas Perry's vengeful assassin has returned to play a deadly psychological game with Elizabeth Waring, the only Justice Department official who ever believed he existed. Can these...


Claire DeWitt and the City of the Dead

Claire DeWitt #1

Macavity Best Mystery Novel 2012

by Sara Gran

In the first of a new mystery series featuring quirky private investigator Claire DeWitt, Claire investigates the disappearance of a top prosecutor in post-Katrina New Orleans.