icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection




Delete Thrillers


In category

Psychological (3)

Medical (2)



English (41)

African (2)

Nordic (2)



English (53)

French (9)

German (0)

Spanish (7)

Italian (7)



All (53)

DRM Free (2)

DRM (51)

More options

The Shining Girls: A Novel

August Derleth Award 2014

by Lauren Beukes


The future is not as loud as war, but it is relentless. It has a terrible fury all its own."

Harper Curtis is a killer who stepped out of the past....

Elizabeth Is Missing

Costa Book Award for Best First Novel 2014

by Emma Healey

In this darkly riveting debut novel—a sophisticated psychological mystery that is also an heartbreakingly honest meditation on memory, identity, and aging—an elderly woman descending into dementia embarks...

Bait: A Novel

Arthur Ellis Award for Best First Novel 2014

by J. Kent Messum

No one is coming to your aid. We have ensured this.


Six strangers wake up on a remote island in the Florida Keys with no memory of their arrival. They soon discover their common bond: all of them are heroin...

The Wrong Girl

Jane Ryland & Jake Brogan #2

Agatha Award for Best Novel 2013

by Hank Phillippi Ryan

Award-winning and Boston Globe bestselling author Hank Phillippi Ryan presents a spine-chilling, heart-wrenching suspense novel that explores a terrifying scenario striking at the heart of every family.


The Expats: A Novel

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best First Novel 2013

by Chris Pavone




Can we ever escape our secrets?

In the cobblestoned streets of Luxembourg, Kate Moore's days are filled...

A Foreign Country

Amelia Levene #1

CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger 2012

by Charles Cumming

From the internationally acclaimed, New York Times bestselling author of The Trinity Six, comes a compelling tale of deceit and betrayal, conspiracy and redemption

On the vacation of a lifetime in Egypt, an elderly...

Before the Poison

Arthur Ellis Award for Best Crime Novel 2012

by Peter Robinson

From New York Times bestselling author Peter Robinson comes this mesmerizing story-within-a-story about a man pulled into a murder from the past—and his quest to uncover the truth.

Quietly reeling from the...

The Company Man

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best Paperback Original 2012

by Robert Jackson Bennett

The year is 1919.

The McNaughton Corporation is the pinnacle of American industry. They built the guns that won the Great War before it even began. They built the airships that tie the world together. And, above...

The Informationist

Vanessa Michael Munroe #1

Barry Best First Novel 2012

by Taylor Stevens

Governments pay her.

Criminals fear her.

Nobody sees her coming.

Vanessa “Michael” Munroe deals in information. After escaping a traumatic childhood in lawless central Africa, she is now sought after by corporations,...

The Keeper of Lost Causes

Department Q #1

Barry Best Novel 2012

by Jussi Adler-Olsen

The first book in New York Times bestsellerJussi Adler-Olsen's electrifying Department Q series.

The #1 international bestseller from Jussi Adler-Olsen, author of The Absent One—perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson's...

Fever of the Bone: A Novel

Tony Hill & Carol Jordan #6

Barry Best Paperback Original 2011

by Val McDermid

“McDermid is as smooth a practitioner of crime fiction as anyone out there….She’s the best we’ve got.”

New York Times Book Review


Scottish writer Val McDermid is one of the most respected authors...

Thirteen Hours

Barry Best Thriller 2011

by Deon Meyer & K.L. Seegers

Internationally acclaimed, prize-winning thriller writer Deon Meyer has been heralded as the “King of South African Crime.” In Thirteen Hours, morning dawns in Cape Town, and for homicide detective Benny...

61 Hours: A Jack Reacher Novel

Jack Reacher #14

Theakston's Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year 2011

by Lee Child



“Reacher gets better and better. . . . [This is the] craftiest and most highly evolved of Lee Child’s electrifying Reacher books.”—Janet Maslin, The New York Times



Mr. Shivers

Shirley Jackson Award 2010

by Robert Jackson Bennett

It is the time of the Great Depression.

Thousands have left their homes looking for a better life, a new life. But Marcus Connelly is not one of them. He searches for one thing, and one thing only: Revenge.


Blacklands: A Novel

Gold Dagger Award 2010

by Belinda Bauer

EIGHTEEN YEARS AGO, Billy Peters disappeared. Everyone in town believes Billy was murdered—after all, serial killer Arnold Avery later admitted killing six other children and burying them on the same desolate...

The Nearest Exit

Milo Weaver #2

Hammett Prize 2010

by Olen Steinhauer

Milo Weaver has nowhere to turn but back to the CIA in Olen Steinhauer's brilliant follow-up to the New York Times bestselling espionage novel The Tourist

The Tourist, Steinhauer's first contemporary novel after...

Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter: A Novel

Gold Dagger Award 2011, Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Mystery/Thriller 2010

by Tom Franklin

“The classic trifecta of talent, heart, and a bone-deep sense of storytelling….A masterful performance, deftly rendered and deeply satisfying. For days on end, I woke with this story on my mind.”

   — David...

Running from the Devil: A Novel

Emma Caldridge #1

Barry Best Thriller 2010

by Jamie Freveletti

“A breathless, hair-raising read, one of the most gripping thrillers I’ve read in a long, long time.”

—Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author of The Keepsake


A high-octane debut thriller in...

The Last Child

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best novel 2010, Barry Best Novel 2010, CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger 2009

by John Hart

Winner of the 2010 Edgar Award for Best Novel

Heralded by the Washington Post as a "a magnificent creation, Huck Finn channeled through Lord of the Flies", John Hart's The Last Child is his most significant work...

Too Close to Home: A Thriller

Arthur Ellis Award for Best Crime Novel 2009

by Linwood Barclay

“The night they killed our neighbors, we never heard a thing.”

In a quiet suburban neighborhood, in a house only one door away, a family is brutally murdered for no apparent reason. And you think to yourself:...