Thrillers

Awards

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Thrillers

 

In category

Medical (2)

Psychological (2)

 

Origin

English (41)

Nordic (2)

African (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (56)

French (7)

German (0)

Spanish (5)

Italian (6)

 

Protection

All (56)

DRM Free (2)

DRM (54)

More options

Bait: A Novel

Arthur Ellis Award for Best First Novel 2014

by J. Kent Messum

No one is coming to your aid. We have ensured this.

Six strangers wake up on a remote island in the Florida Keys with no memory of their arrival. They soon discover their common bond: all of them are heroin...


The Wrong Girl

Jane Ryland & Jake Brogan #2

Agatha Award for Best Novel 2013

by Hank Phillippi Ryan

Award-winning and Boston Globe bestselling author Hank Phillippi Ryan presents a spine-chilling, heart-wrenching suspense novel that explores a terrifying scenario striking at the heart of every family.

Does...


The Expats: A Novel

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best First Novel 2013

by Chris Pavone

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

EDGAR AWARD WINNER  *  ANTHONY AWARD WINNER

BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE ACCIDENT

Can we ever escape our secrets?

In the cobblestoned streets of Luxembourg, Kate Moore's days are filled...


A Foreign Country

Amelia Levene #1

CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger 2012

by Charles Cumming

From the internationally acclaimed, New York Times bestselling author of The Trinity Six, comes a compelling tale of deceit and betrayal, conspiracy and redemption  On the vacation of a lifetime in Egypt,...


Before the Poison

Arthur Ellis Award for Best Crime Novel 2012

by Peter Robinson

Chris Lowndes built a comfortable career composing scores for films in Hollywood. But after twenty-five years abroad, and still quietly reeling from the death of his beloved wife, he decides to return to the...


The Company Man

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best Paperback Original 2012

by Robert Jackson Bennett

The year is 1919.

The McNaughton Corporation is the pinnacle of American industry. They built the guns that won the Great War before it even began. They built the airships that tie the world together. And, above...


Dead Man's Grip

Roy Grace #7

Barry Best British Novel 2012

by Peter James

Carly Chase is still traumatized ten days after being in a fatal traffic accident that kills a teenage American student from Brighton University. Then she receives news that turns her entire world into a living...


The Informationist

Vanessa Michael Munroe #1

Barry Best First Novel 2012

by Taylor Stevens

Governments pay her.

Criminals fear her.

Nobody sees her coming.

Vanessa “Michael” Munroe deals in information. After escaping a traumatic childhood in lawless central Africa, she is now sought after by corporations,...


The Keeper of Lost Causes

Department Q #1

Barry Best Novel 2012

by Jussi Adler-Olsen

The first book in New York Times bestsellerJussi Adler-Olsen's electrifying Department Q series.

The #1 international bestseller from Jussi Adler-Olsen, author of The Absent One-perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson's...


Fever of the Bone: A Novel

Tony Hill & Carol Jordan #6

Barry Best Paperback Original 2011

by Val McDermid

He is psychologist and criminal profiler Dr. Tony Hill’s worst nightmare—a killer driven by the most perverted hungers and unmoved by youth and innocence, a killer with a long shopping list of victims who...


Thirteen Hours

Barry Best Thriller 2011

by Deon Meyer & K.L. Seegers

Internationally acclaimed, prize-winning thriller writer Deon Meyer has been heralded as the “King of South African Crime.” In Thirteen Hours, morning dawns in Cape Town, and for homicide detective Benny...


61 Hours: A Jack Reacher Novel

Jack Reacher #14

Theakston's Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year 2011

by Lee Child

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

 

“Reacher gets better and better. . . . [This is the] craftiest and most highly evolved of Lee Child’s electrifying Reacher books.”—Janet Maslin, The New York Times

 

...


Mr. Shivers

Shirley Jackson Award 2010

by Robert Jackson Bennett

It is the time of the Great Depression.

Thousands have left their homes looking for a better life, a new life. But Marcus Connelly is not one of them. He searches for one thing, and one thing only: Revenge.

Because...


Blacklands

Gold Dagger Award 2010

by Belinda Bauer

EIGHTEEN YEARS AGO, Billy Peters disappeared. Everyone in town believes Billy was murdered—after all, serial killer Arnold Avery later admitted killing six other children and burying them on the same desolate...


The Nearest Exit

Milo Weaver #2

Hammett Prize 2010

by Olen Steinhauer

Milo Weaver has nowhere to turn but back to the CIA in Olen Steinhauer’s brilliant follow-up to the New York Times bestselling espionage novel The Tourist  The Tourist, Steinhauer’s first contemporary novel...


Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter: A Novel

Gold Dagger Award 2011, Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Mystery/Thriller 2010

by Tom Franklin

Tom Franklin's extraordinary talent has been hailed by the leading lights of contemporary literature—Philip Roth, Richard Ford, Lee Smith, and Dennis Lehane. Reviewers have called his fiction "ingenious" (...


Running from the Devil: A Novel

Emma Caldridge #1

Barry Best Thriller 2010

by Jamie Freveletti

A race against evil . . .

Emma Caldridge, a chemist for a cosmetics company, is en route from Miami to Bogotá when her plane is hijacked and spins out of control into the mountains near the Venezuelan border....


A Simple Act of Violence

Theakston's Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year 2010

by R.J. Ellory

The award-winning CIA thriller by "a uniquely gifted, passionate, and powerful writer" (Alan Furst).

R. J. Ellory's latest paperback is his most timely, menacing serial killer novel yet, and a Publishers Weekly...


The Last Child

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best novel 2010, Barry Best Novel 2010, CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger 2009

by John Hart

Winner of the 2010 Edgar Award for Best Novel

Heralded by the Washington Post as a a magnificent creation, Huck Finn channeled through Lord of the Flies, John Hart’s The Last Child is his most significant...


Too Close to Home: A Thriller

Arthur Ellis Award for Best Crime Novel 2009

by Linwood Barclay

“The night they killed our neighbors, we never heard a thing.”

In a quiet suburban neighborhood, in a house only one door away, a family is brutally murdered for no apparent reason. And you think to yourself:...