Juvenile & Young Adult

Awards

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (22)

French (3)

German (0)

Spanish (51)

Italian (9)

 

Category

Delete Juvenile & Young Adult

 

In category

Themes (8)

Fantasy, Magic (6)

Detective & thrillers (2)

Novels (2)

Historical (2)

Action & Adventure (2)

Romance (1)

Science Fiction (1)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (3)

Young adult (3)

 

Protection

All (22)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (22)

More options

Far from the Tree

National Book Award for Young People's Literature 2017

by Robin Benway

National Book Award Winner and New York Times Bestseller!

Perfect for fans of NBC's "This Is Us," Robin Benway’s beautiful interweaving story of three very different teenagers connected by blood explores the...


Nevernight

The Nevernight Chronicle #1

Aurealis Award for Best Fantasy novel 2016

by Jay Kristoff

Nevernight is the first in an epic new fantasy series from the New York Times bestselling author, Jay Kristoff.

In a land where three suns almost never set, a fledgling killer joins a school of assassins, seeking...


Challenger Deep

National Book Award for Young People's Literature 2015

by Neal Shusterman & Brendan Shusterman

National Book Award and Golden Kite Award Winner

A captivating novel about mental illness that lingers long beyond the last page, Challenger Deep is a heartfelt tour de force by New York Times bestselling...


Inside Out and Back Again

National Book Award for Young People's Literature 2011

by Thanhha Lai

Inside Out and Back Again is a #1 New York Times bestseller, a Newbery Honor Book, and a winner of the National Book Award!

Inspired by the author's childhood experience as a refugee—fleeing Vietnam after...


The Interrogation of Gabriel James

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best Young Adult Novel 2011

by Charlie Price

Winner of the Mystery Writers of America's 2011 Edgar Award for Best Young Adult Fiction

American Library Association Quick Picks for Young Adults

Texas TAYSHAS High School Reading List

Eyewitness to two killings,...


A Conspiracy of Kings

The Queen's Thief #4

Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Young Adult Literature 2010

by Megan Whalen Turner

Discover the world of the Queen’s Thief

New York Times-bestselling author Megan Whalen Turner’s entrancing and award-winning Queen’s Thief novels bring to life the world of the epics and feature one of...


Reality Check

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best Young Adult Novel 2010

by Peter Abrahams

QB of the varsity football team. Passing grades in all his classes. Dating the hottest—and smartest—girl at school. Summer job paying more than minimum wage. Things in Cody's world seem to be going pretty...


The Graveyard Book

Hugo Award for Best Novel 2009

by Neil Gaiman & Dave Mckean

Neil Gaiman's perennial favorite, The Graveyard Book, has sold more than one million copies and is the only novel to win both the Newbery Medal and the Carnegie Medal.

Bod is an unusual boy who inhabits an...


Wicked Lovely

Wicked Lovely series #1

RITA Best Young Adult Romance 2008

by Melissa Marr

Fans of Sarah J. Maas and Holly Black won’t be able to resist the world of Melissa Marr's #1 New York Times bestselling series, full of faerie intrigue, mortal love, and courtly betrayal.

Rule #3: Don't stare...


American Born Chinese

Asian American Literary Award 2007

by Gene Luen Yang

A tour-de-force by rising indy comics star Gene Yang, American Born Chinese tells the story of three apparently unrelated characters: Jin Wang, who moves to a new neighborhood with his family only to discover...


The New Policeman

New Policeman #1

Whitbread Book Award for Children's Book 2005

by Kate Thompson

Who knows where the time goes?

There never seems to be enough time in Kinvara, or anywhere else in Ireland for that matter. When J.J.'s mother says time's what she really wants for her birthday, J.J. decides...


Down the Rabbit Hole

Echo Falls #1

Agatha Award for Best Children's/Young Adult Mystery 2005

by Peter Abrahams

"My all-time favorite. Astonishing." (Stephen King)

Down the Rabbit Hole is the first book in the Echo Falls mystery series by bestselling crime novelist Peter Abrahams. Perfect for middle school readers looking...


Doing It

Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Young Adult Literature 2004

by Melvin Burgess

Dino, Jonathan, and Ben have got some problems, mostly with Jackie, Deborah, and Alison.

Dino's finally convinced Jackie, the most beautiful girl in school, to go out with him. She drives him mad with lust, but...


The Canning Season

National Book Award for Young People's Literature 2003

by Polly Horvath

Love under trying circumstances

One night out of the blue, Ratchet Clark's ill-natured mother tells her that Ratchet will be leaving their Pensacola apartment momentarily to take the train up north. There she...


Abhorsen

Abhorsen #3

Aurealis Award for Best Fantasy novel 2003

by Garth Nix

The apocalyptic conclusion to the New York Times bestselling Abhorsen series—an epic fantasy experience not to be missed.

The Abhorsen Sabriel and King Touchstone are missing, leaving only Lirael—newly come...


Ruby Holler

Carnegie Medal 2002

by Sharon Creech

From Sharon Creech, the Newbery Medal winning author of Walk Two Moons, comes a heartwarming adventure about finding family, and a home, when you least expect it.

Ruby Holler is a Carnegie Medal-winning novel,...


Homeless Bird

National Book Award for Young People's Literature 2000

by Gloria Whelan

The National Book Award-winning novel about one remarkable young woman who dares to defy fate, perfect for readers who enjoyed A Long Walk to Water by Linda Sue Park or Inside Out and Back Again by Thanhha Lai....


When Zachary Beaver Came to Town

National Book Award for Young People's Literature 1999

by Kimberly Willis Holt

National Book Award Winner

The red words painted on the trailer caused quite a buzz around town and before an hour was up, half of Antler was standing in line with two dollars clutched in hand to see the fattest...


Ghost Canoe

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best Young Adult Novel 1998

by Will Hobbs

After a sailing ship breaks up on the rocks off Washington's storm-tossed Cape Flattery, Nathan McAllister, the fourteen-year-old son of the lighthouse keeper, refuses to believe the authorities, who say there...


Parrot in the Oven

National Book Award for Young People's Literature 1996

by Victor Martinez & Steve Scott

Perico, or parrot, was what Dad called me sometimes. It was from a Mexican saying about a parrot that complains how hot it is in the shade, while all along he's sitting inside an oven and doesn't know it.......