Juvenile & Young Adult / Fantasy, Magic

Awards

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (9)

French (2)

German (0)

Spanish (5)

Italian (0)

 

Category

Delete Fantasy, Magic

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (3)

Young adult (1)

 

Protection

All (9)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (9)

More options

Nevernight

The Nevernight Chronicle #1

Aurealis Award for Best Fantasy novel 2016

by Jay Kristoff

Nevernight is the first in an epic new fantasy series from the New York Times bestselling author, Jay Kristoff.

In a land where three suns almost never set, a fledgling killer joins a school of assassins, seeking...


Goblin Secrets

National Book Award for Young People's Literature 2012

by William Alexander

In the National Book Award–winning Goblin Secrets, a boy joins a theatrical troupe of goblins to find his missing brother.

In the town of Zombay, there is a witch named Graba who has clockwork chicken legs...


Wicked Lovely

Wicked Lovely series #1

RITA Best Young Adult Romance 2008

by Melissa Marr

Fans of Sarah J. Maas and Holly Black won’t be able to resist the world of Melissa Marr's #1 New York Times bestselling series, full of faerie intrigue, mortal love, and courtly betrayal.

Rule #3: Don't stare...


The New Policeman

New Policeman #1

Whitbread Book Award for Children's Book 2005

by Kate Thompson

Who knows where the time goes?

There never seems to be enough time in Kinvara, or anywhere else in Ireland for that matter. When J.J.'s mother says time's what she really wants for her birthday, J.J. decides...


Abhorsen

Aurealis Award for Best Fantasy novel 2003

by Garth Nix

The apocalyptic conclusion to the New York Times bestselling Abhorsen series—an epic fantasy experience not to be missed.

The Abhorsen Sabriel and King Touchstone are missing, leaving only Lirael—newly come...


The House of the Scorpion

National Book Award for Young People's Literature 2002

by Nancy Farmer

MATTEO ALACRáN WAS NOT BORN; HE WAS HARVESTED.

His DNA came from El Patrón, lord of a country called Opium -- a strip of poppy fields lying between the United States and what was once called Mexico. Matt's...


River Boy

Carnegie Medal 1997

by Tim Bowler

She didn't know how fast the current was moving her. It could take many more hours yet, perhaps more hours than she had the strength for. But she must not stop. She must keep going. She must try to catch the...


Sabriel

Aurealis Award for Best Fantasy novel 1995

by Garth Nix & Leo And Diane Dillon

Game of Thrones fans will love the New York Times bestselling Abhorsen series. Sabriel, the first installment in the trilogy, launched critically acclaimed author Garth Nix onto the fantasy scene as a rising...


Tehanu

Earthsea novels #4

Locus Award for Best Fantasy Novel 1991, Nebula Award for Best Novel 1991

by Ursula K. Le Guin

The Nebula and Locus Award–winning fourth novel in the renowned Earthsea series from Ursula K. LeGuin gets a beautiful new repackage.

In this fourth novel in the Earthsea series, we rejoin the young priestess...