Browsing eBooks Store

Awards / Page 4

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Fiction

Literary (342)

Mystery & Detective (198)

Romance (94)

Science Fiction (91)

Juvenile & Young Adult (71)

Thrillers (57)

Fantasy (49)

Historical (45)

Short Stories (43)

Poetry (32)

Horror (29)

Drama (13)

Espionage (11)

Humorous (8)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (108)

History (92)

Social science (41)

Science and Technics (14)

Nature, recreation and sports (9)

Business & economics (8)

News and investigations (7)

Human Science (6)

Travel (5)

Literary collections (5)

Arts (4)

Health & fitness (4)

Humor (3)

Juvenile (3)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (1374)

French (53)

German (0)

Spanish (185)

Italian (52)

 

Protection

All (1374)

DRM Free (35)

DRM (1339)

More options

Ghostman

CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger 2013

by Roger Hobbs

Stunningly dark, hugely intelligent and thoroughly addictive, Ghostman announces the arrival of an exciting and highly distinctive novelist.

When a casino robbery in Atlantic City goes horribly awry, the man...


Redshirts

Hugo Award for Best Novel 2013

by John Scalzi

Ensign Andrew Dahl has just been assigned to the Universal Union Capital Ship Intrepid, flagship of the Universal Union since the year 2456. It’s a prestige posting, and Andrew is thrilled all the more to...


The Luminaries

Man Booker Prize 2013, Governor General's Award for Fiction 2013

by Eleanor Catton

The bestselling, Man Booker Prize-winning novel hailed as "a true achievement. Catton has built a lively parody of a 19th-century novel, and in so doing created a novel for the 21st, something utterly new. The...


Dan Gets a Minivan: Life at the Intersection of Dude and Dad

Thurber Prize for American Humor 2013

by Dan Zevin

A coming-of-middle-age tale told with warmth and wit, Dan Gets a Minivan provides the one thing every parent really needs: comic relief. Whether you’re a dude, a dad, or someone who’s married to either,...


Don't Ever Get Old

Macavity Best First Mystery Novel 2013

by Daniel Friedman

When Buck Schatz, senior citizen and retired Memphis cop, learns that an old adversary may have escaped Germany with a fortune in stolen gold, Buck decides to hunt down the fugitive and claim the loot. But a...


Black Fridays: A Novel

Jason Stafford #1

Shamus Best First P.I. Novel 2013

by Michael Sears

One of Booklist's "Year's Best Crime Novels"

After two years in federal prison, Jason Stafford is no longer welcome on Wall Street. But due to his financial crime expertise, one firm wants him to quietly look...


The Fallen Angel

Gabriel Allon #12

Barry Best Thriller 2013

by Daniel Silva

After narrowly surviving his last operation, Gabriel Allon, the wayward son of Israeli intelligence, has taken refuge behind the walls of the Vatican, where he is restoring one of Caravaggio's greatest masterpieces....


Mr. Churchill's Secretary: A Novel

Maggie Hope #1

Barry Best Paperback Original 2013

by Susan Elia Macneal

For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Laurie R. King, and Anne Perry, Mr. Churchill’s Secretary captures the drama of an era of unprecedented challenge—and the greatness that rose to meet it.

London, 1940. Winston...


And She Was: A Novel of Suspense

Brenna Spector #1

Shamus Best P.I. Paperback Original 2013

by Alison Gaylin

On a summer afternoon in 1998, six-year-old Iris Neff walked away from a barbecue in her small suburban town . . . and vanished.

Missing persons investigator Brenna Spector has a rare neurological disorder that...


Taken

Shamus Best P.I. Hardcover 2013

by Robert Crais

When Elvis Cole and Joe Pike are hired to find her missing girl, the investigation derails into a nightmare. Cole himself disappears and it’s left to Pike to burn through the deadly world of human traffickers...


Gods and Beasts: A Novel

Alex Morrow #3

Theakston's Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year 2013

by Denise Mina

It's the week before Christmas when a lone robber bursts into a busy Glasgow post office carrying an AK-47. An elderly man suddenly hands his young grandson to a stranger and wordlessly helps the gunman fill...


The Marlowe Papers

Desmond Elliott Prize 2013

by Ros Barber

Winner of the 2013 Desmond Elliott Prize

Longlisted for the 2013 Women's Prize for Fiction

You’re the author of the greatest plays of all time.

But nobody knows.

And if it gets out, you’re dead. On May 30,...


City of Bohane

International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award 2013

by Kevin Barry

* Shortlisted for the 2011 Costa Book Award in the First Novel category * A blazingly original, wildly stylish, and pulpy debut novel "City of Bohane, the extraordinary first novel by the Irish writer Kevin...


May We Be Forgiven: A Novel

Women's Prize for Fiction 2013

by A. M. Homes

"A big American story with big American themes" (Elle) from the author of the New York Times-bestselling memoir The Mistress's Daughter

In this vivid, transfixing new novel, A. M. Homes presents a darkly comic...


The Death of Bees

Commonwealth Book Prize 2013

by Lisa O'Donnell

Today is Christmas Eve.

Today is my birthday.

Today I am fifteen.

Today I buried my parents in the backyard.

Neither of them were beloved.

Marnie and her little sister, Nelly, are on their own now. Only they know...


Short Nights of the Shadow Catcher: The Epic Life and Immortal Photographs of Edward Curtis

Chautauqua Prize 2013

by Timothy Egan

How a lone man’s epic obsession led to one of America’s greatest cultural treasures: Prize-winning writer Timothy Egan tells the riveting, cinematic story behind the most famous photographs in Native American...


Ten White Geese: A Novel

Independent Foreign Fiction Prize 2013

by Gerbrand Bakker

Have you ever wanted to disappear and make a new life for yourself where no one knows your name?

Ten White Geese is the eagerly anticipated, internationally bestselling new novel by the winner of the world's...


Scenes from Early Life

Ondaatje Prize 2013

by Philip Hensher

From the Man Booker–short-listed author of The Northern Clemency, a family and a nation—Bangladesh—are forged through storytelling, conversation, jokes, feuds, blood, songs, bravery, and sacrifice

In late...


Zoo Time

Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse Prize 2013

by Howard Jacobson

ENHANCED EDITION: Includes additional content

Reading is over. Writing is finished. Publishing is dead. Embittered author Guy Ableman knows this, as does his desperate editor; as does the sad whole of doomed...


Live by Night

Coughlin #2

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best novel 2013

by Dennis Lehane

Boston, 1926. The '20s are roaring. Liquor is flowing, bullets are flying, and one man sets out to make his mark on the world.

Prohibition has given rise to an endless network of underground distilleries, speakeasies,...