Browsing eBooks Store

Awards / Page 11

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Fiction

Literary (338)

Mystery & Detective (196)

Romance (94)

Science Fiction (91)

Juvenile & Young Adult (73)

Thrillers (56)

Fantasy (48)

Historical (45)

Short Stories (43)

Poetry (32)

Horror (28)

Drama (13)

Espionage (11)

Humorous (8)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (107)

History (92)

Social science (41)

Science and Technics (14)

Nature, recreation and sports (9)

Business & economics (8)

News and investigations (7)

Human Science (6)

Literary collections (5)

Travel (5)

Health & fitness (4)

Arts (4)

Juvenile (4)

Computers (3)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (1369)

French (52)

German (0)

Spanish (184)

Italian (48)

 

Protection

All (1369)

DRM Free (35)

DRM (1334)

More options

The Best of It: New and Selected Poems

Pulitzer Prize for Poetry 2011

by Kay Ryan

Kay Ryan’s recent appointment as the Library of Congress’s sixteenth poet laureate is just the latest in an amazing array of accolades for this wonderfully accessible, widely loved poet. Salon has compared...


11/22/63: A Novel

Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Mystery/Thriller 2011

by Stephen King

ON NOVEMBER 22, 1963, THREE SHOTS RANG OUT IN DALLAS, PRESIDENT KENNEDY DIED, AND THE WORLD CHANGED. WHAT IF YOU COULD CHANGE IT BACK?

In this brilliantly conceived tour de force, Stephen King—who has absorbed...


The Interrogation of Gabriel James

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best Young Adult Novel 2011

by Charlie Price

Winner of the Mystery Writers of America's 2011 Edgar Award for Best Young Adult Fiction

 

American Library Association Quick Picks for Young Adults

 

Texas TAYSHAS High School Reading List

 Eyewitness to two...


Flesh Eaters

Dead World #3

Bram Stoker Award for Novel 2011

by Joe McKinney

Battered by three devastating hurricanes in a row, the Texas coast is flattened. But for the people of Houston--and soon all of America--the most terrifying events are just beginning. . .

They Rise. . .

Out of...


The Madonnas of Echo Park: A Novel

Hemingway Foundation/PEN Award 2011

by Brando Skyhorse

We slipped into this country like thieves, onto the land that once was ours.

With these words, spoken by an illegal Mexican day laborer, The Madonnas of Echo Park takes us into the unseen world of Los Angeles,...


Half-Blood Blues

Giller Prize 2011

by Esi Edugyan

Winner of the Scotiabank Giller Prize

Man Booker Prize Finalist 2011

An Oprah Magazine Best Book of the Year

Shortlisted for the Governor General’s Literary Award for Fiction

Berlin, 1939. The Hot Time Swingers,...


Red April: A Novel

Independent Foreign Fiction Prize 2011

by Santiago Roncagliolo

A chilling political thriller set at the end of Peru's grim war between Shining Path terrorists and a morally bankrupt government counterinsurgency.

 

Associate District Prosecutor Felix Chacaltana Saldivar is...


Rogue Island

Liam Mulligan #1

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best First Novel 2011, Macavity Best First Mystery Novel 2011

by Bruce DeSilva

2011 Edgar Award Winner for Best First Novel

Liam Mulligan is as old school as a newspaper man gets. His beat is Providence, Rhode Island, and he knows every street and alley. He knows the priests and prostitutes,...


The Fiery Trial: Abraham Lincoln and American Slavery

Pulitzer Prize for History 2011

by Eric Foner

“A masterwork [by] the preeminent historian of the Civil War era.”—Boston Globe Selected as a Notable Book of the Year by the New York Times Book Review, this landmark work gives us a definitive account...


Please Look After Mom

Man Asian Literary Prize 2011

by Kyung-Sook Shin

A million-plus-copy best seller in Korea—a magnificent English-language debut poised to become an international sensation—this is the stunning, deeply moving story of a family’s search for their mother,...


Snakes Can't Run

Asian American Literary Award 2011

by Ed Lin

An epic of New York Chinatown noir in the vein of George Pelecanos and Richard Price, this is the riveting sequel to the highly acclaimed This Is a Bust It’s a hot summer in New York’s Chinatown in 1976...


No Mercy: A Mystery

Mercy Gunderson #1

Shamus Best P.I. Hardcover 2011

by Lori Armstrong

From award-winning author Lori Armstrong comes a gripping tale of brutal murder, as former army sniper Mercy Gunderson learns anew when she returns to the family ranch that, for the weak, the western plains...


In Search of Mercy

Shamus Best First P.I. Novel 2011

by Michael Ayoob

Winner of the Shamus Award for Best First Novel

Dexter Bolzjak is an ex–hockey goalie who was abducted and tortured by perverted sports fans eight years ago. Now he’s muddling along in a Pittsburgh warehouse...


Home Boy: A Novel

DSC Prize for South Asian Literature 2011

by H. M. Naqvi

“Naqvi’s fast-paced plot, foul-mouthed erudition and pitch-perfect dialogue make for a stellar debut.”

Publishers Weekly (Starred Review)

They are renaissance men. They are bons vivants. They are three...


Fever of the Bone: A Novel

Tony Hill & Carol Jordan #6

Barry Best Paperback Original 2011

by Val McDermid

He is psychologist and criminal profiler Dr. Tony Hill’s worst nightmare—a killer driven by the most perverted hungers and unmoved by youth and innocence, a killer with a long shopping list of victims who...


The Poacher's Son

Mike Bowditch #1

Barry Best First Novel 2011

by Paul Doiron

Set in the wilds of Maine, this is an explosive tale of an estranged son thrust into the hunt for a murderous fugitive---his own father.

Game warden Mike Bowditch returns home one evening to find an alarming...


Thirteen Hours

Barry Best Thriller 2011

by Deon Meyer & K.L. Seegers

Internationally acclaimed, prize-winning thriller writer Deon Meyer has been heralded as the “King of South African Crime.” In Thirteen Hours, morning dawns in Cape Town, and for homicide detective Benny...


The Woodcutter

Barry Best British Novel 2011

by Reginald Hill

Wolf Hadda’s life has been a fairy tale. From his humble origins as a Cumbrian woodcutter’s son, he has risen to become a hugely successful entrepreneur, happily married to the woman of his dreams.

A knock...


Mao's Great Famine

Samuel Johnson Prize 2011

by Frank Dikötter

"Between 1958 and 1962, China descended into hell. Mao Zedong threw his country into a frenzy with the Great Leap Forward, an attempt to catch up to and overtake Britain in less than 15 years The experiment...


The Lock Artist

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best novel 2011, Barry Best Novel 2011, CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger 2011

by Steve Hamilton

"I was the Miracle Boy, once upon a time. Later on, the Milford Mute. The Golden Boy. The Young Ghost. The Kid. The Boxman. The Lock Artist. That was all me.But you can call me Mike."  Marked by tragedy, traumatized...