Browsing eBooks Store

Awards / Page 13

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Fiction

Literary (310)

Mystery & Detective (197)

Romance (99)

Science Fiction (88)

Juvenile & Young Adult (67)

Thrillers (54)

Fantasy (47)

Historical (40)

Short Stories (37)

Horror (29)

Poetry (28)

Drama (12)

Espionage (11)

Contemporary Women (7)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (93)

History (91)

Social science (39)

Science and Technics (13)

Business & economics (8)

Nature, recreation and sports (8)

News and investigations (7)

Human Science (6)

Literary collections (5)

Travel (5)

Health & fitness (4)

Arts (4)

Juvenile (4)

Religion (3)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (1296)

French (48)

German (0)

Spanish (161)

Italian (42)

 

Protection

All (1296)

DRM Free (34)

DRM (1262)

More options

How I Became a Famous Novelist

Thurber Prize for American Humor 2010

by Steve Hely

What Pete Tarslaw wants is simple enough: a realistic amount of fame that will open new avenues of sexual opportunity; the kind of financial comfort that will allow him to spend his life pursuing hobbies such...


The Girl with Glass Feet

Desmond Elliott Prize 2010

by Ali Shaw

An inventive and richly visual novel about young lovers on a quest to find a cure for a magical ailment, perfect for readers of Alice Hoffman

Strange things are happening on the remote and snowbound archipelago...


The Nearest Exit

Milo Weaver #2

Hammett Prize 2010

by Olen Steinhauer

Milo Weaver has nowhere to turn but back to the CIA in Olen Steinhauer’s brilliant follow-up to the New York Times bestselling espionage novel The Tourist  The Tourist, Steinhauer’s first contemporary novel...


Body Blows

Joe Grundy #2

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best Paperback Original 2010

by Marc Strange

When the live-in servant and not-so-secret lover of ex-boxer Joe Grundy's millionaire boss Leo Alexander turns up murdered, it's up to Joe to get to the bottom of the incident in order to clear Leo's name. But...


The House of Tomorrow

Art Seidenbaum Award for First Fiction 2010

by Peter Bognanni

"A funny and unique debut." (Publishers Weekly).

Sebastian Prendergast lives with his eccentric grandmother in a geodesic dome. His homeschooling has taught him much-but he's learned little about girls, junk...


A Conspiracy of Kings

Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Young Adult Literature 2010

by Megan Whalen Turner

Sophos, under the guidance of yet another tutor, practices his swordplay and strategizes escape scenarios should his father's villa come under attack. How would he save his mother? His sisters? Himself? Could...


The Price of Altruism: George Price and the Search for the Origins of Kindness

Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Science and Technology 2010

by Oren Harman

“Enthralling.”—Frans de Waal, The New York Times Book Review Survival of the fittest or survival of the nicest? Since the dawn of time man has contemplated the mystery of altruism, but it was Darwin who...


The Big Short: Inside the Doomsday Machine

Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Current Interest 2010

by Michael Lewis

The #1 New York Times bestseller: "It is the work of our greatest financial journalist, at the top of his game. And it's essential reading."—Graydon Carter, Vanity Fair The real story of the crash began in...


Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption

Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Biography 2010

by Laura Hillenbrand

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE • Hailed as the top nonfiction book of the year by Time magazine • Winner of the Los Angeles Times Book Prize for biography and the Indies...


The Twin

International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award 2010

by Gerbrand Bakker & David Colmer

When his twin brother dies in a car accident, Helmer is obliged to return to the small family farm. He resigns himself to taking over his brother's role and spending the rest of his days 'with his head under...


Memory Wall: Stories

Story Prize 2010

by Anthony Doerr

From an award-winning and extraordinarily eloquent author whose "prose dazzles" (The New York Times Book Review) comes a second stunning collection.

Set on four continents, Anthony Doerr's new stories are about...


The Other Side of Dark

Agatha Award for Best Children's/Young Adult Mystery 2010

by Sarah Smith

Katie Mullens is known as the weird kid. Dead dad. Dead mom. Loner. Maybe crazy. Always drawing in her sketch pad, and she talks to herself—or at least that’s what it looks like. But Katie is talking to...


Agatha Christie's Secret Notebooks

Macavity Best Mystery-Related Nonfiction 2011, Agatha Award for Best Non-Fiction 2010

by John Curran

A fascinating exploration of the contents of Agatha Christie's seventy-three private notebooks, including illustrations and two unpublished Poirot stories

When Agatha Christie died in 1976, at age eighty-five,...


The Territory

Josie Gray #1

Tony Hillerman Prize 2010

by Tricia Fields

At the end of State Road 170 and just past a ghost town lies Artemis, population 2,500. The townspeople had sought out this remote corner of Western Texas in hopes of living lives of solitude and independence. None...


The Dead Hand: The Untold Story of the Cold War Arms Race and its Dangerous Legacy

Pulitzer Prize for General Non-Fiction 2010

by David Hoffman

WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE

The first full account of how the Cold War arms race finally came to a close, this riveting narrative history sheds new light on the people who struggled to end this era of massive...


Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter: A Novel

Gold Dagger Award 2011, Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Mystery/Thriller 2010

by Tom Franklin

Tom Franklin's extraordinary talent has been hailed by the leading lights of contemporary literature—Philip Roth, Richard Ford, Lee Smith, and Dennis Lehane. Reviewers have called his fiction "ingenious" (...


Reality Check

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best Young Adult Novel 2010

by Peter Abrahams

QB of the varsity football team. Passing grades in all his classes. Dating the hottest—and smartest—girl at school. Summer job paying more than minimum wage. Things in Cody's world seem to be going pretty...


A Long, Long Time Ago and Essentially True

Hemingway Foundation/PEN Award 2010

by Brigid Pasulka

Whimsical, wise, beautiful, magical, and sometimes even heartbreaking, A Long, Long Time Ago and Essentially True weaves together two remarkable stories, reimagining half a century of Polish history through...


Brodeck: A novel

Independent Foreign Fiction Prize 2010

by Philippe Claudel

A bestseller in France and winner of the Prix Renaudot, By a Slow River is a mesmerizing and atmospheric tale of three mysterious deaths in an oddly isolated French village during World War I.The placid daily...


Next: A Novel

Believer Book Award 2010

by James Hynes & Jimmy Liao

One Man, one day, and a novel bursting with drama, comedy, and humanity.

Kevin Quinn is a standard-variety American male: middle-aged, liberal-leaning, self-centered, emotionally damaged, generally determined...