Browsing eBooks Store

Awards / Page 15

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Fiction

Literary (354)

Mystery & Detective (205)

Science Fiction (92)

Romance (77)

Juvenile & Young Adult (68)

Thrillers (57)

Short Stories (48)

Fantasy (48)

Historical (48)

Poetry (33)

Horror (25)

Drama (13)

Espionage (12)

Humorous (8)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (108)

History (94)

Social science (44)

Science and Technics (14)

Nature, recreation and sports (9)

News and investigations (7)

Business & economics (7)

Human Science (6)

Travel (5)

Literary collections (5)

Arts (4)

Health & fitness (4)

Juvenile (3)

Medical (3)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (1381)

French (56)

German (0)

Spanish (192)

Italian (57)

 

Protection

All (1381)

DRM Free (37)

DRM (1344)

More options

The Sentimentalists: A Novel

Giller Prize 2010

by Johanna Skibsrud

"A hypnotic meditation on memory . . . reaffirms the potential for storytelling to offer clarity and redemption." —New York Times Book Review In this riveting debut, a daughter attempts to discover the truth...


Truth

Miles Franklin Award 2010

by Peter Temple

Inspector Stephen Villani, head of homicide in Melbourne, Australia, has a full agenda: a murdered woman in a penthouse apartment, three men butchered in a sadistic rampage, a tattoofaced drug dealer corrupting...


Three Sisters

Man Asian Literary Prize 2010

by Bi Feiyu, Howard Goldblatt & Sylvia Li-chun Lin

The second novel from Bi Feiyu, this time dealing with the voyage of three sisters through contemporary China.


Mr. Shivers

Shirley Jackson Award 2010

by Robert Jackson Bennett

It is the time of the Great Depression.

Thousands have left their homes looking for a better life, a new life. But Marcus Connelly is not one of them. He searches for one thing, and one thing only: Revenge.

Because...


Burning Bright: Stories

Frank O'Connor Short Story Award 2010

by Ron Rash

New York Times bestselling and award-winning author Ron Rash is "a storyteller of the highest rank" (Jeffrey Lent) and has won comparisons to John Steinbeck, Cormac McCarthy, and Gabriel García Márquez. It...


King Maker: The Knights of Breton Court, volume 1

The Knights of Breton Court #1

Kitschies Golden Tentacle Award 2010

by Maurice Broaddus

FROM THE DRUG GANGS OF DOWNTOWN INDIANAPOLIS, THE ONE TRUE KING WILL ARISE. 

The King Arthur myth gets dramatically retold through the eyes of street hustler King, as he tries to unite the crack dealers, gangbangers...


Zoo City

Arthur C. Clarke Award 2011, Kitschies Red Tentacle Award 2010

by Lauren Beukes

WHERE NO ONE ELSE DARE VENTURE… 

Zinzi has a Sloth on her back, a dirty online 419 scam habit – and a talent for finding lost things. But when her latest client, a little old lady, turns up dead and the...


The Boy in the Moon

RBC Taylor Prize 2010, Trillium Book Award 2010

by Ian Brown

A New York Times Top 10 Book of 2011

“[A]n intimate glimpse into the life of a family that cares around the clock for a disabled child, that gets so close to the love and despair, and the complex questions...


Mockingbird

National Book Award for Young People's Literature 2010

by Kathryn Erskine

THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARD WINNER and ONE OF THE MOST IMPORTANT NOVELS OF OUR TIME FOR YOUNG READERS

Caitlin has Asperger's. The world according to her is black and white; anything in between is confusing. Before,...


Lord of Misrule

National Book Award for Fiction 2010

by Jaimy Gordon

A brilliant novel that captures the dusty, dark, and beautiful world of small-time horse racing, where trainers, jockeys, grooms and grifters vie for what little luck is offered at a run-down West Virginia...


Juliet in August

Governor General's Award for Fiction 2010

by Dianne Warren

In her luminous debut novel, acclaimed writer Dianne Warren captures the honesty of the human spirit and the quest for companionship…

Juliet is a blink-and-you-miss-it kind of town—a dusty oasis on the edge...


Lakeland: Journeys Into the Soul of Canada

Governor General's Award for Non-Fiction 2010

by Allan Casey

Lakeland is nominated for the 2010 Governor General's Award for Non-Fiction! More than just a place, Lakeland is a state of mind in this ode to Canada's abundant freshwater systems The story begins at Emma Lake,...


The Strange Affair of Spring Heeled Jack

Philip K. Dick Award 2010

by Mark Hodder

London, 1861. Sir Richard Francis Burton - explorer, linguist, scholar, and swordsman; his reputation tarnished; his career in tatters; his former partner missing and probably dead. Algernon Charles Swinburne...


Blacklands: A Novel

Gold Dagger Award 2010

by Belinda Bauer

EIGHTEEN YEARS AGO, Billy Peters disappeared. Everyone in town believes Billy was murdered—after all, serial killer Arnold Avery later admitted killing six other children and burying them on the same desolate...


How I Became a Famous Novelist

Thurber Prize for American Humor 2010

by Steve Hely

What Pete Tarslaw wants is simple enough: a realistic amount of fame that will open new avenues of sexual opportunity; the kind of financial comfort that will allow him to spend his life pursuing hobbies such...


The Girl with Glass Feet

Desmond Elliott Prize 2010

by Ali Shaw

An inventive and richly visual novel about young lovers on a quest to find a cure for a magical ailment, perfect for readers of Alice Hoffman

Strange things are happening on the remote and snowbound archipelago...


The Nearest Exit

Milo Weaver #2

Hammett Prize 2010

by Olen Steinhauer

Milo Weaver has nowhere to turn but back to the CIA in Olen Steinhauer’s brilliant follow-up to the New York Times bestselling espionage novel The Tourist  The Tourist, Steinhauer’s first contemporary novel...


Body Blows

Joe Grundy #2

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best Paperback Original 2010

by Marc Strange

When the live-in servant and not-so-secret lover of ex-boxer Joe Grundy's millionaire boss Leo Alexander turns up murdered, it's up to Joe to get to the bottom of the incident in order to clear Leo's name. But...


The House of Tomorrow

Art Seidenbaum Award for First Fiction 2010

by Peter Bognanni

"A funny and unique debut." (Publishers Weekly).

Sebastian Prendergast lives with his eccentric grandmother in a geodesic dome. His homeschooling has taught him much-but he's learned little about girls, junk...


A Conspiracy of Kings

Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Young Adult Literature 2010

by Megan Whalen Turner

Sophos, under the guidance of yet another tutor, practices his swordplay and strategizes escape scenarios should his father's villa come under attack. How would he save his mother? His sisters? Himself? Could...