Browsing eBooks Store

Awards / Page 15

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Fiction

Literary (350)

Mystery & Detective (204)

Romance (96)

Science Fiction (91)

Juvenile & Young Adult (70)

Thrillers (58)

Fantasy (49)

Historical (47)

Short Stories (44)

Poetry (32)

Horror (26)

Drama (13)

Espionage (12)

Humorous (8)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (109)

History (94)

Social science (43)

Science and Technics (14)

Nature, recreation and sports (9)

Business & economics (7)

News and investigations (7)

Literary collections (6)

Human Science (6)

Travel (5)

Juvenile (4)

Arts (4)

Health & fitness (4)

Humor (3)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (1398)

French (56)

German (0)

Spanish (188)

Italian (55)

 

Protection

All (1398)

DRM Free (38)

DRM (1360)

More options

Zoo City

Arthur C. Clarke Award 2011, Kitschies Red Tentacle Award 2010

by Lauren Beukes

WHERE NO ONE ELSE DARE VENTURE… 

Zinzi has a Sloth on her back, a dirty online 419 scam habit – and a talent for finding lost things. But when her latest client, a little old lady, turns up dead and the...


The Boy in the Moon

RBC Taylor Prize 2010, Trillium Book Award 2010

by Ian Brown

A New York Times Top 10 Book of 2011

“[A]n intimate glimpse into the life of a family that cares around the clock for a disabled child, that gets so close to the love and despair, and the complex questions...


Mockingbird

National Book Award for Young People's Literature 2010

by Kathryn Erskine

THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARD WINNER and ONE OF THE MOST IMPORTANT NOVELS OF OUR TIME FOR YOUNG READERS

Caitlin has Asperger's. The world according to her is black and white; anything in between is confusing. Before,...


Lord of Misrule

National Book Award for Fiction 2010

by Jaimy Gordon

A brilliant novel that captures the dusty, dark, and beautiful world of small-time horse racing, where trainers, jockeys, grooms and grifters vie for what little luck is offered at a run-down West Virginia...


Juliet in August

Governor General's Award for Fiction 2010

by Dianne Warren

In her luminous debut novel, acclaimed writer Dianne Warren captures the honesty of the human spirit and the quest for companionship…

Juliet is a blink-and-you-miss-it kind of town—a dusty oasis on the...


Lakeland: Journeys Into the Soul of Canada

Governor General's Award for Non-Fiction 2010

by Allan Casey

Lakeland is nominated for the 2010 Governor General's Award for Non-Fiction! More than just a place, Lakeland is a state of mind in this ode to Canada's abundant freshwater systems The story begins at Emma Lake,...


The Strange Affair of Spring Heeled Jack

Philip K. Dick Award 2010

by Mark Hodder

London, 1861. Sir Richard Francis Burton - explorer, linguist, scholar, and swordsman; his reputation tarnished; his career in tatters; his former partner missing and probably dead. Algernon Charles Swinburne...


Blacklands

Gold Dagger Award 2010

by Belinda Bauer

EIGHTEEN YEARS AGO, Billy Peters disappeared. Everyone in town believes Billy was murdered—after all, serial killer Arnold Avery later admitted killing six other children and burying them on the same desolate...


How I Became a Famous Novelist

Thurber Prize for American Humor 2010

by Steve Hely

What Pete Tarslaw wants is simple enough: a realistic amount of fame that will open new avenues of sexual opportunity; the kind of financial comfort that will allow him to spend his life pursuing hobbies such...


The Girl with Glass Feet

Desmond Elliott Prize 2010

by Ali Shaw

An inventive and richly visual novel about young lovers on a quest to find a cure for a magical ailment, perfect for readers of Alice Hoffman

Strange things are happening on the remote and snowbound archipelago...


The Nearest Exit

Milo Weaver #2

Hammett Prize 2010

by Olen Steinhauer

Milo Weaver has nowhere to turn but back to the CIA in Olen Steinhauer’s brilliant follow-up to the New York Times bestselling espionage novel The Tourist  The Tourist, Steinhauer’s first contemporary novel...


Body Blows

Joe Grundy #2

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best Paperback Original 2010

by Marc Strange

When the live-in servant and not-so-secret lover of ex-boxer Joe Grundy's millionaire boss Leo Alexander turns up murdered, it's up to Joe to get to the bottom of the incident in order to clear Leo's name. But...


The House of Tomorrow

Art Seidenbaum Award for First Fiction 2010

by Peter Bognanni

"A funny and unique debut." (Publishers Weekly).

Sebastian Prendergast lives with his eccentric grandmother in a geodesic dome. His homeschooling has taught him much-but he's learned little about girls, junk...


A Conspiracy of Kings

Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Young Adult Literature 2010

by Megan Whalen Turner

Sophos, under the guidance of yet another tutor, practices his swordplay and strategizes escape scenarios should his father's villa come under attack. How would he save his mother? His sisters? Himself? Could...


The Price of Altruism: George Price and the Search for the Origins of Kindness

Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Science and Technology 2010

by Oren Harman

“Enthralling.”—Frans de Waal, The New York Times Book Review Survival of the fittest or survival of the nicest? Since the dawn of time man has contemplated the mystery of altruism, but it was Darwin who...


The Big Short: Inside the Doomsday Machine

Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Current Interest 2010

by Michael Lewis

The #1 New York Times bestseller: "It is the work of our greatest financial journalist, at the top of his game. And it's essential reading."—Graydon Carter, Vanity Fair The real story of the crash began in...


Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption

Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Biography 2010

by Laura Hillenbrand

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE • Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for author chats and more.

In boyhood, Louis Zamperini was an...


The Twin

International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award 2010

by Gerbrand Bakker & David Colmer

When his twin brother dies in a car accident, Helmer is obliged to return to the small family farm. He resigns himself to taking over his brother's role and spending the rest of his days 'with his head under...


Memory Wall: Stories

Story Prize 2010

by Anthony Doerr

In the wise and beautiful second collection from the acclaimed, New York Times bestselling author of All the Light We Cannot See, "Doerr writes about the big questions, the imponderables, the major metaphysical...


The Other Side of Dark

Agatha Award for Best Children's/Young Adult Mystery 2010

by Sarah Smith

Katie Mullens is known as the weird kid. Dead dad. Dead mom. Loner. Maybe crazy. Always drawing in her sketch pad, and she talks to herself—or at least that’s what it looks like. But Katie is talking to...