Browsing

Awards / Page 17

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Fiction

Literary (362)

Mystery & Detective (196)

Science Fiction (91)

Romance (73)

Juvenile & Young Adult (61)

Short Stories (56)

Thrillers (53)

Historical (47)

Fantasy (43)

Poetry (32)

Horror (22)

Drama (12)

Espionage (11)

Humorous (9)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (118)

History (96)

Social science (50)

Science and Technics (17)

Literary collections (11)

Nature, recreation and sports (11)

Literary essay (9)

News and investigations (7)

Business & economics (7)

Human Science (6)

Arts (6)

Religion (5)

Juvenile (4)

Travel (4)

 

Language

English (1396)

French (60)

German (0)

Spanish (278)

Italian (128)

 

Protection

All (1396)

DRM Free (38)

DRM (1358)

More options

Everything Ravaged, Everything Burned

NYPL Young Lions Fiction Award 2010

by Wells Tower

Viking marauders descend on a much-plundered island, hoping some mayhem will shake off the winter blahs. A man is booted out of his home after his wife discovers that the print of a bare foot on the inside of...


The Book of Night Women

Dayton Literary Peace Prize for Fiction 2010

by Marlon James

From the WINNER of the 2015 Man Booker Prize for A Brief History of Seven Killings

"An undeniable success.” — The New York Times Book Review

A true triumph of voice and storytelling, The Book of Night Women...


Direct Red: A Surgeon's View of Her Life-or-Death Profession

PEN/Ackerley Prize 2010

by Gabriel Weston

“What a terrific book….[Weston] leaves you feeling that if push came to shove you’d want to be operated on by her.”

—Nicholas Shakespeare, author of Bruce Chatwin: A Biography

 

The continuing popularity...


The Infinities

Kerry Group Irish Fiction Award 2010

by John Banville

On a languid midsummer’s day in the countryside, old Adam Godley, a renowned theoretical mathematician, is dying. His family gathers at his bedside: his son, young Adam, struggling to maintain his marriage...


The Windup Girl

Nebula Award for Best Novel 2010, Hugo Award for Best Novel 2010, Locus Award for Best First Novel 2010

by Paolo Bacigalupi

Recipient of the Sturgeon Award, Paolo Bacigalupi's writing has appeared in The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction, Asimov's Science Fiction Magazine, and the environmental journal High Country News. His...


The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks

Wellcome Book Prize 2010

by Rebecca Skloot

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Her name was Henrietta Lacks, but scientists know her as HeLa. She was a poor black tobacco farmer whose cells—taken without her knowledge in 1951—became one of the most important...


The Sentimentalists: A Novel

Giller Prize 2010

by Johanna Skibsrud

"A hypnotic meditation on memory . . . reaffirms the potential for storytelling to offer clarity and redemption." —New York Times Book Review In this riveting debut, a daughter attempts to discover the truth...


Truth

Miles Franklin Award 2010

by Peter Temple

Inspector Stephen Villani, head of homicide in Melbourne, Australia, has a full agenda: a murdered woman in a penthouse apartment, three men butchered in a sadistic rampage, a tattoofaced drug dealer corrupting...


Three Sisters

Man Asian Literary Prize 2010

by Bi Feiyu, Howard Goldblatt & Sylvia Li-chun Lin

The second novel from Bi Feiyu, this time dealing with the voyage of three sisters through contemporary China.


Mr. Shivers

Shirley Jackson Award 2010

by Robert Jackson Bennett

It is the time of the Great Depression.

Thousands have left their homes looking for a better life, a new life. But Marcus Connelly is not one of them. He searches for one thing, and one thing only: Revenge.

Because...


Burning Bright: Stories

Frank O'Connor Short Story Award 2010

by Ron Rash

“A gorgeous, brutal writer.”

—Richard Price, New York Times bestselling author of Lush Life and Clockers

 

In Burning Bright, Pen/Faulkner finalist and New York Times bestselling author of Serena, Ron Rash,...


The Boy in the Moon

RBC Taylor Prize 2010, Trillium Book Award 2010

by Ian Brown

A New York Times Top 10 Book of 2011

"[A]n intimate glimpse into the life of a family that cares around the clock for a disabled child, that gets so close to the love and despair, and the complex questions the...


Mockingbird

National Book Award for Young People's Literature 2010

by Kathryn Erskine

THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARD WINNER and ONE OF THE MOST IMPORTANT NOVELS OF OUR TIME FOR YOUNG READERS

Caitlin has Asperger's. The world according to her is black and white; anything in between is confusing. Before,...


Lord of Misrule

National Book Award for Fiction 2010

by Jaimy Gordon

A brilliant novel that captures the dusty, dark, and beautiful world of small-time horse racing, where trainers, jockeys, grooms and grifters vie for what little luck is offered at a run-down West Virginia...


Juliet in August

Governor General's Award for Fiction 2010

by Dianne Warren

In her luminous debut novel, acclaimed writer Dianne Warren captures the honesty of the human spirit and the quest for companionship…

Juliet is a blink-and-you-miss-it kind of town—a dusty oasis on the edge...


Lakeland: Journeys into the Soul of Canada

Governor General's Award for Non-Fiction 2010

by Allan Casey

Lakes define not only Canada's landscape but the national imagination. Blending writing on nature, travel, and science, award-winning journalist Allan Casey systematically explores how the country's history...


Blacklands: A Novel

Gold Dagger Award 2010

by Belinda Bauer

EIGHTEEN YEARS AGO, Billy Peters disappeared. Everyone in town believes Billy was murdered—after all, serial killer Arnold Avery later admitted killing six other children and burying them on the same desolate...


How I Became a Famous Novelist

Thurber Prize for American Humor 2010

by Steve Hely

What Pete Tarslaw wants is simple enough: a realistic amount of fame that will open new avenues of sexual opportunity; the kind of financial comfort that will allow him to spend his life pursuing hobbies such...


The Girl with Glass Feet

Desmond Elliott Prize 2010

by Ali Shaw

An inventive and richly visual novel about young lovers on a quest to find a cure for a magical ailment, perfect for readers of Alice Hoffman

Strange things are happening on the remote and snowbound archipelago...


The Nearest Exit

Milo Weaver #2

Hammett Prize 2010

by Olen Steinhauer

Milo Weaver has nowhere to turn but back to the CIA in Olen Steinhauer's brilliant follow-up to the New York Times bestselling espionage novel The Tourist

The Tourist, Steinhauer's first contemporary novel after...