Browsing eBooks Store

Awards / Page 7

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection




Literary (356)

Mystery & Detective (199)

Science Fiction (92)

Romance (69)

Juvenile & Young Adult (58)

Thrillers (54)

Short Stories (53)

Fantasy (46)

Historical (45)

Poetry (31)

Horror (24)

Drama (12)

Espionage (12)

Humorous (8)



Biography & autobiography (104)

History (90)

Social science (46)

Science and Technics (15)

Nature, recreation and sports (10)

Business & economics (7)

News and investigations (7)

Literary collections (7)

Human Science (6)

Literary essay (5)

Health & fitness (4)

Religion (4)

Travel (4)

Arts (4)





Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :



English (1356)

French (61)

German (0)

Spanish (246)

Italian (118)



All (1356)

DRM Free (38)

DRM (1318)

More options

Mr. Churchill's Secretary: A Novel

Maggie Hope #1

Barry Best Paperback Original 2013

by Susan Elia Macneal

For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Laurie R. King, and Anne Perry, Mr. Churchill’s Secretary captures the drama of an era of unprecedented challenge—and the greatness that rose to meet it.

London, 1940. Winston...

And She Was: A Novel of Suspense

Brenna Spector #1

Shamus Best P.I. Paperback Original 2013

by Alison Gaylin

On a summer afternoon in 1998, six-year-old Iris Neff walked away from a barbecue in her small suburban town . . . and vanished.

Missing persons investigator Brenna Spector has a rare neurological disorder that...


Shamus Best P.I. Hardcover 2013

by Robert Crais

When Elvis Cole and Joe Pike are hired to find her missing girl, the investigation derails into a nightmare. Cole himself disappears and it’s left to Pike to burn through the deadly world of human traffickers...

Gods and Beasts: A Novel

Alex Morrow #3

Theakston's Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year 2013

by Denise Mina

It's the week before Christmas when a lone robber bursts into a busy Glasgow post office carrying an AK-47. An elderly man suddenly hands his young grandson to a stranger and wordlessly helps the gunman fill...

The Marlowe Papers

Desmond Elliott Prize 2013

by Ros Barber

Winner of the 2013 Desmond Elliott Prize

Longlisted for the 2013 Women's Prize for Fiction

You're the author of the greatest plays of all time.

But nobody knows.

And if it gets out, you're dead.

On May 30, 1593,...

City of Bohane

International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award 2013

by Kevin Barry

* Shortlisted for the 2011 Costa Book Award in the First Novel category *

A blazingly original, wildly stylish, and pulpy debut novel

"City of Bohane, the extraordinary first novel by the Irish writer Kevin Barry,...

May We Be Forgiven: A Novel

Women's Prize for Fiction 2013

by A. M. Homes

Winner of the 2013 Women's Prize for Fiction—A darkly comic novel of twenty-first-century domestic life and the possibility of personal transformation

Harold Silver has spent a lifetime watching his younger...

The Death of Bees

Commonwealth Book Prize 2013

by Lisa O'Donnell

Today is Christmas Eve.

Today is my birthday.

Today I am fifteen.

Today I buried my parents in the backyard.

Neither of them were beloved.

Marnie and her little sister, Nelly, are on their own now. Only they know...

Short Nights of the Shadow Catcher: The Epic Life and Immortal Photographs of Edward Curtis

Chautauqua Prize 2013

by Timothy Egan

How a lone man’s epic obsession led to one of America’s greatest cultural treasures: Prize-winning writer Timothy Egan tells the riveting, cinematic story behind the most famous photographs in Native American...

Ten White Geese: A Novel

Independent Foreign Fiction Prize 2013

by Gerbrand Bakker

Have you ever wanted to disappear and make a new life for yourself where no one knows your name?

Ten White Geese is the eagerly anticipated, internationally bestselling new novel by the winner of the world’s...

Scenes from Early Life

Ondaatje Prize 2013

by Philip Hensher

From the Man Booker–short-listed author of The Northern Clemency, a family and a nation—Bangladesh—are forged through storytelling, conversation, jokes, feuds, blood, songs, bravery, and sacrifice

In late...

Zoo Time

Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse Prize 2013

by Howard Jacobson

ENHANCED EDITION: Includes additional content

Reading is over. Writing is finished. Publishing is dead. Embittered author Guy Ableman knows this, as does his desperate editor; as does the sad whole of doomed...

Live by Night

Coughlin #2

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best novel 2013

by Dennis Lehane

Boston, 1926. The '20s are roaring. Liquor is flowing, bullets are flying, and one man sets out to make his mark on the world.

Prohibition has given rise to an endless network of underground distilleries, speakeasies,...

The Last Policeman: A Novel

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best Paperback Original 2013

by Ben H. Winters

"[The] weird, beautiful, unapologetically apocalyptic Last Policeman trilogy is one of my favorite mystery series."—John Green, author of The Fault in Our Stars and Paper Towns

Winner of the 2013 Edgar® Award...

Midnight in Peking: How the Murder of a Young Englishwoman Haunted the Last Days of Old China

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best Fact Crime 2013

by Paul French

Winner of the both the Edgar Award for Best Fact Crime and the CWA Non-Fiction Dagger

Peking in 1937 is a heady mix of privilege and scandal, opulence and opium dens, rumors and superstition. The Japanese are...

The Expats: A Novel

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best First Novel 2013

by Chris Pavone




Can we ever escape our secrets?

In the cobblestoned streets of Luxembourg, Kate Moore's days are filled...

The Black Count: Glory, Revolution, Betrayal, and the Real Count of Monte Cristo

Pulitzer Prize for Biography or Autobiography 2013

by Tom Reiss

Here is the remarkable true story of the real Count of Monte Cristo – a stunning feat of historical sleuthing that brings to life the forgotten hero who inspired such classics as The Count of Monte Cristo...

Embers of War: The Fall of an Empire and the Making of America's Vietnam

Pulitzer Prize for History 2013

by Fredrik Logevall



Written with the style of a great novelist and the intrigue of a Cold War thriller, Embers of War is a landmark work that will forever change your understanding of how and why...

The Orphan Master's Son: A Novel

Pulitzer Prize for Fiction 2013, Dayton Literary Peace Prize for Fiction 2013

by Adam Johnson


In this epic, critically acclaimed tour de force, Adam Johnson provides a riveting portrait of a world rife with hunger, corruption, and casual cruelty but also camaraderie, stolen...

Devil in the Grove: Thurgood Marshall, the Groveland Boys, and the Dawn of a New America

Pulitzer Prize for General Non-Fiction 2013

by Gilbert King

Devil in the Grove is the winner of the 2013 Pulitzer Prize for General Nonfiction.

Arguably the most important American lawyer of the twentieth century, Thurgood Marshall was on the verge of bringing the landmark...