Browsing

Awards / Page 7

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Fiction

Literary (362)

Mystery & Detective (196)

Science Fiction (91)

Romance (73)

Juvenile & Young Adult (61)

Short Stories (56)

Thrillers (53)

Historical (47)

Fantasy (43)

Poetry (32)

Horror (22)

Drama (12)

Espionage (11)

Humorous (9)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (118)

History (96)

Social science (50)

Science and Technics (17)

Nature, recreation and sports (11)

Literary collections (11)

Literary essay (9)

Business & economics (7)

News and investigations (7)

Human Science (6)

Arts (6)

Religion (5)

Health & fitness (4)

Travel (4)

 

Language

English (1396)

French (60)

German (0)

Spanish (278)

Italian (128)

 

Protection

All (1396)

DRM Free (38)

DRM (1358)

More options

Wash

Flaherty-Dunnan First Novel Prize 2013

by Margaret Wrinkle

WINNER OF THE FLAHERTY-DUNNAN FIRST NOVEL PRIZE

FINALIST FOR THE 2014 CHAUTAUQUA PRIZE

One of Time Magazine’s "21 Female Authors You Should Be Reading"

Named a Best Book of 2013 by the Wall Street Journal

A New...


Sword of the Spirit, Shield of Faith: Religion in American War and Diplomacy

RBC Taylor Prize 2013

by Andrew Preston

A richly detailed, profoundly engrossing story of how religion has influenced American foreign relations, told through the stories of the men and women—from presidents to preachers—who have plotted the country’s...


The Good Lord Bird: A Novel

National Book Award for Fiction 2013

by James McBride

Winner of the 2013 National Book Award for Fiction

Soon to be a major motion picture starring Liev Schreiber and Jaden Smith

A Washington Post, Publishers Weekly, Oprah Magazine Top 10 Book of the Year

“A...


The Thing About Luck

National Book Award for Young People's Literature 2013

by Cynthia Kadohata & Julia Kuo

There is bad luck, good luck, and making your own luck—which is exactly what Summer must do to save her family in this winner of the National Book Award by Newbery Medalist Cynthia Kadohata.

Summer knows that...


The Unwinding

National Book Award for Non-Fiction 2013

by George Packer

The 2013 National Book Award Winner

A New York Times Bestseller

Selected by New York Times' critic Dwight Garner as a Favorite Book of 2013

One of Amazon's Best Books of 2013

A New York Times Notable Book of 2013...


Fault Lines: Greenland ¿ Iceland ¿ Faroe Islands

Governor General's Award for Drama 2013

by Nicolas Billon

The Iceland Cometh: three acclaimed plays from a young playwright whose work is as cool as ice.


Gabriele D'Annunzio: Poet, Seducer, and Preacher of War

Samuel Johnson Prize 2013, Costa Book Award for Biography 2013

by Lucy Hughes-Hallett

Godfather to Mussolini, national hero of Italy and the WWI irredentist movement, literary icon of Joyce and Pound, lover of actress Eleonora Duse: here is Lucy Hughes-Hallett’s extraordinary biography of Gabriele...


Alif the Unseen

World Fantasy Award for Best Novel 2013

by G. Willow Willow Wilson

“G. Willow Wilson has a deft hand with myth and with magic, and the kind of smart, honest writing mind that knits together and bridges cultures and people. You should read what she writes.”—Neil Gaiman,...


Ghostman

Jack White #1

CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger 2013

by Roger Hobbs

Stunningly dark, hugely intelligent and thoroughly addictive, Ghostman announces the arrival of an exciting and highly distinctive novelist.

When a casino robbery in Atlantic City goes horribly awry, the man...


Redshirts

Hugo Award for Best Novel 2013

by John Scalzi

Ensign Andrew Dahl has just been assigned to the Universal Union Capital Ship Intrepid, flagship of the Universal Union since the year 2456. It's a prestige posting, and Andrew is thrilled all the more to be...


The Luminaries

Man Booker Prize 2013, Governor General's Award for Fiction 2013

by Eleanor Catton

The bestselling, Man Booker Prize-winning novel hailed as "a true achievement. Catton has built a lively parody of a 19th-century novel, and in so doing created a novel for the 21st, something utterly new. The...


Dan Gets a Minivan: Life at the Intersection of Dude and Dad

Thurber Prize for American Humor 2013

by Dan Zevin

A coming-of-middle-age tale told with warmth and wit, Dan Gets a Minivan provides the one thing every parent really needs: comic relief. Whether you’re a dude, a dad, or someone who’s married to either,...


Don't Ever Get Old

Macavity Best First Mystery Novel 2013

by Daniel Friedman

When Buck Schatz, senior citizen and retired Memphis cop, learns that an old adversary may have escaped Germany with a fortune in stolen gold, Buck decides to hunt down the fugitive and claim the loot. But a...


Black Fridays: A Novel

Jason Stafford #1

Shamus Best First P.I. Novel 2013

by Michael Sears

One of Booklist's "Year's Best Crime Novels"

After two years in federal prison, Jason Stafford is no longer welcome on Wall Street. But due to his financial crime expertise, one firm wants him to quietly look...


The Fallen Angel

Gabriel Allon #12

Barry Best Thriller 2013

by Daniel Silva

Art restorer, assassin, spy—Gabriel Allon returns in The Fallen Angel, another blockbuster espionage thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Daniel Silva. The acclaimed author of Portrait of a Spy...


Mr. Churchill's Secretary: A Novel

Maggie Hope #1

Barry Best Paperback Original 2013

by Susan Elia Macneal

For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Laurie R. King, and Anne Perry, Mr. Churchill’s Secretary captures the drama of an era of unprecedented challenge—and the greatness that rose to meet it.

London, 1940. Winston...


And She Was: A Novel of Suspense

Brenna Spector #1

Shamus Best P.I. Paperback Original 2013

by Alison Gaylin

“A deftly plotted, completely involving novel with one of the most memorable protagonists to come along in years.”

—Laura Lippman

“Label me a big fan.”

—Harlan Coben

Edgar® Award nominated author Alison...


Taken

Shamus Best P.I. Hardcover 2013

by Robert Crais

When Elvis Cole and Joe Pike are hired to find her missing girl, the investigation derails into a nightmare. Cole himself disappears and it’s left to Pike to burn through the deadly world of human traffickers...


Gods and Beasts: A Novel

Alex Morrow #3

Theakston's Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year 2013

by Denise Mina

It's the week before Christmas when a lone robber bursts into a busy Glasgow post office carrying an AK-47. An elderly man suddenly hands his young grandson to a stranger and wordlessly helps the gunman fill...


The Marlowe Papers

Desmond Elliott Prize 2013

by Ros Barber

Winner of the 2013 Desmond Elliott Prize

Longlisted for the 2013 Women's Prize for Fiction

You're the author of the greatest plays of all time.

But nobody knows.

And if it gets out, you're dead.

On May 30, 1593,...