Browsing eBooks Store

Awards / Between $ 10 and $ 15

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Fiction

Literary (210)

Mystery & Detective (47)

Historical (24)

Short Stories (22)

Science Fiction (18)

Poetry (17)

Thrillers (13)

Fantasy (12)

Romance (8)

Drama (6)

Espionage (5)

Humorous (4)

Westerns (4)

Contemporary Women (4)

 

Non-Fiction

History (63)

Biography & autobiography (61)

Social science (25)

Science and Technics (5)

Nature, recreation and sports (5)

Travel (4)

News and investigations (4)

Medical (3)

Computers (3)

Religion (3)

Human Science (3)

Business & economics (2)

Health & fitness (2)

Arts (2)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (545)

French (19)

German (0)

Spanish (58)

Italian (19)

 

Protection

All (545)

DRM Free (1)

DRM (544)

More options

Margaret Fuller: A New American Life

Pulitzer Prize for Biography or Autobiography 2014

by Megan Marshall

The award-winning author of The Peabody Sisters takes a fresh look at the trailblazing life of a great American heroine—Thoreau’s first editor, Emerson’s close friend, first female war correspondent, passionate...


Toms River: A Story of Science and Salvation

Pulitzer Prize for General Non-Fiction 2014

by Dan Fagin

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR AND KIRKUS REVIEWS

“A thrilling journey through the twists and turns of cancer epidemiology, Toms River is essential reading for our times. Dan Fagin handles...


The Goldfinch: A Novel

Pulitzer Prize for Fiction 2014

by Donna Tartt

"The Goldfinch is a rarity that comes along perhaps half a dozen times per decade, a smartly written literary novel that connects with the heart as well as the mind....Donna Tartt has delivered an extraordinary...


The Blood Telegram: Nixon, Kissinger, and a Forgotten Genocide

Lionel Gelber Prize 2014

by Gary J. Bass

A riveting history—the first full account—of the involvement of Richard Nixon and Henry Kissinger in the 1971 atrocities in Bangladesh that led to war between India and Pakistan, shaped the fate of Asia,...


Tenth of December: Stories

Folio Prize 2014

by George Saunders

NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST • NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY

People • The New York Times Magazine • NPR • Entertainment...


Five Days at Memorial: Life and Death in a Storm-Ravaged Hospital

National Book Critics Circle for General Non-fiction 2013

by Sheri Fink

Pulitzer Prize winner Sheri Fink’s landmark investigation of patient deaths at a New Orleans hospital ravaged by Hurricane Katrina – and her suspenseful portrayal of the quest for truth and justice

 

In the...


A Constellation of Vital Phenomena: A Novel

John Leonard Award 2013

by Anthony Marra

A National Book Awards Longlist Selection

A New York Times and Washington Post bestseller

A story of the transcendent power of love in wartime, A Constellation of Vital Phenomena is a work of sweeping breadth,...


Americanah

National Book Critics Circle for Fiction 2013

by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

One of The New York Times's Ten Best Books of the Year

Winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award for Fiction

An NPR "Great Reads" Book, a Chicago Tribune Best Book, a Washington Post Notable Book, a Seattle...


Questions of Travel: A Novel

Miles Franklin Award 2013

by Michelle de Kretser

"It is not really possible to describe, in a short space, the originality and depth of this long and beautifully crafted book."--A.S. Byatt, Guardian Laura Fraser grows up in Sydney, motherless, with a cold,...


Farewell, Fred Voodoo: A Letter from Haiti

National Book Critics Circle for Memoir/Autobiography 2013

by Amy Wilentz

Winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award for Autobiography, this is a brilliant writer’s account of a long, painful, ecstatic—and unreciprocated—affair with a country that has long fascinated the...


Where the Moon Isn't

Costa Book Award for Best First Novel 2013

by Nathan Filer

Winner of the 2013 Costa First Novel Award (under the title The Shock of the Fall)

"A stunning novel. Ambitious and exquisitely realized . . . clearly the work of a major new talent." —S. J. Watson, New York...


Wash

Flaherty-Dunnan First Novel Prize 2013

by Margaret Wrinkle

In this luminous debut, Margaret Wrinkle takes us on an unforgettable journey across continents and through time, from the burgeoning American South to West Africa and deep into the ancestral stories that reside...


Sword of the Spirit, Shield of Faith: Religion in American War and Diplomacy

RBC Taylor Prize 2013

by Andrew Preston

A richly detailed, profoundly engrossing story of how religion has influenced American foreign relations, told through the stories of the men and women—from presidents to preachers—who have plotted the country’s...


The Good Lord Bird: A Novel

National Book Award for Fiction 2013

by James McBride

Winner of the 2013 National Book Award for Fiction

A Washington Post, Publishers Weekly, Oprah Magazine Top 10 Book of the Year

Winner of the Morning News Tournament of Champions

"A magnificent new novel by...


Alif the Unseen

World Fantasy Award for Best Novel 2013

by G. Willow Willow Wilson

“G. Willow Wilson has a deft hand with myth and with magic, and the kind of smart, honest writing mind that knits together and bridges cultures and people. You should read what she writes.”—Neil Gaiman,...


Dead Lions

Slough House #2

Gold Dagger Award 2013

by Mick Herron

London's Slough House is where the washed-up MI5 spies go to while away what's left of their failed careers. The "slow horses," as they’re called, have all disgraced themselves in some way to get relegated...


The Luminaries

Man Booker Prize 2013, Governor General's Award for Fiction 2013

by Eleanor Catton

The bestselling, Man Booker Prize-winning novel hailed as "a true achivement. Catton has built a lively parody of a 19th-century novel, and in so doing created a novel for the 21st, something utterly new. The...


Dan Gets a Minivan: Life at the Intersection of Dude and Dad

Thurber Prize for American Humor 2013

by Dan Zevin

A coming-of-middle-age tale told with warmth and wit, Dan Gets a Minivan provides the one thing every parent really needs: comic relief. Whether you’re a dude, a dad, or someone who’s married to either,...


Mr. Churchill's Secretary: A Novel

Maggie Hope #1

Barry Best Paperback Original 2013

by Susan Elia Macneal

For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Laurie R. King, and Anne Perry, Mr. Churchill’s Secretary captures the drama of an era of unprecedented challenge—and the greatness that rose to meet it.

London, 1940. Winston...


The Death of Bees

Commonwealth Book Prize 2013

by Lisa O'Donnell

Today is Christmas Eve.

Today is my birthday.

Today I am fifteen.

Today I buried my parents in the backyard.

Neither of them were beloved.

Marnie and her little sister, Nelly, are on their own now. Only they know...