Biography & autobiography

Best Selling / Page 314

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Biography & autobiography

 

In category

Personal Memoirs (4204)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (1298)

Historical (1120)

Literary (1074)

Women (1054)

Sports (958)

Political (742)

Composers & Musicians (672)

Religious (626)

Military (567)

Presidents & Heads of State (363)

Rich & Famous (299)

Adventurers & Explorers (263)

Artists, Architects, Photographers (258)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (16465)

French (696)

German (44)

Spanish (1186)

Italian (1675)

 

Protection

All (16465)

DRM Free (399)

DRM (16063)

More options

Fifty Shades of Black 'n' Blue - Further revelations of an ingrained Police culture of cover-ups and dishonesty

by Stephen Hayes

A sensational second book in The Biggest Gang trilogy from detective turned author Stephen Hayes. Fifty Shades Of Black 'N' Blue will not disappoint - the beatings go on, the culture of police corruption is...


Magic Words: The Extraordinary Life of Alan Moore

by Lance Parkin

For over three decades comics fans and creators have regarded Alan Moore as a titan of the form. With works such as V for Vendetta, Watchmen and From Hell, he has repeatedly staked out new territory, attracting...


A Year in Jamaica: Memoirs of a girl in Arcadia in 1889

by Diana Lewes & Nicholas Noble

A Year in Jamaica is a complex memoir telling the story of two simultaneous journeys: Diana Lewes’s 1889 trip from England to visit her family’s sugar plantations in the Caribbean and, more intriguingly,...


Lincoln Steffens: A Biography

by Justin Kaplan

The acclaimed Pulitzer Prize winning biographer of Mark Twain and Walt Whitman brings alive the life and world of Lincoln Steffens, the original Muckraker and father of American investigative journalism.

Early...


Gone Pro: Alabama: Stories of the Crimson Tide Athletes Who Went On to Play in the Pros

by Steve Millburg

Have you ever struggled to recall what happened to your favorite college athlete? Now you don’t have to wonder. Gone Pro: Alabama is a collection of biographies of Crimson Tide athletes who went on to professional...


Draining Dixon: How Rita Crundwell Embezzled More Than $50 Million from Her Illinois Town

by Chicago Tribune Staff

Comprising articles from the Chicago Tribune's in-depth coverage of the Rita Crundwell scandal, Draining Dixon is the true-life account of the Dixon, Illinois, comptroller who embezzled over $50 million from...


Remarkable Women: Interviews with Inspiring Chicagoland Women

by Chicago Tribune Staff

A collection of articles from the Chicago Tribune's popular feature that profiles the life of a different Chicago-area woman every week, telling their most fascinating stories from youth through to the present....


Up from Slavery: An Autobiography

by Booker T. Washington & Louis R. Harlan

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


Roy Wilkins: The Quiet Revolutionary and the NAACP

by Yvonne Ryan

Roy Wilkins (1901--1981) spent forty-six years of his life serving the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP) and led the organization for more than twenty years. Under his leadership,...


Jesus: A Biography from a Believer.

by Paul Johnson

The definitive life of Jesus from the bestselling author of A History of Christianity.

Few figures have had such an influence on the world as Jesus of Nazareth. Paul Johnson's brilliant and powerful reading...


No One Said It Would Be Easy: A Husband's Journey Through His Wife's Battle with Breast Cancer

by Ken Churilla

NO ONE SAID IT WOULD BE EASY: A Husband's Journey Through His Wife's Battle With Breast Cancer is the gripping story of a man who lost his wife to breast cancer.  Told through his eyes, the reader sees everything...


Dreamscape in a Minor

by Judi Loren Grace

Dreamscape in A minor captures the short life of a musically gifted and misunderstood young man. Jeff could make you double over with laughter with his comic timing or play a beautiful and complex piece of music...


Hannah Arendt: The Last Interview: And Other Conversations

by Hannah Arendt

Arendt was one of the most important thinkers of her time, famous for her idea of "the banality of evil" which continues to provoke debate. This collection provides new and startling insight into Arendt's thoughts...


An Archaeology of Yearning

by Bruce Mills

The moving story of a father's bond with his autistic son embodies powerful themes of family relationships and human connections.


Love and Terror on the Howling Plains of Nowhere: A Memoir

by Poe Ballantine & Cheryl Strayed

Fans of Truman Capote's In Cold Blood and John Berendt's Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil will embrace Poe Ballantine's Love and Terror on the Howling Plains of Nowhere.

For well over twenty years, Poe...


The Red Lion Brewery: Hoare & Co.

by Victoria Hutchings

A fascinating history of the Red Lion Brewery, established in the 16th century, and owned for over 100 years by Hoare's, the bankers from 1802 - 1933. The Red Lion Brewery became Hoare and Co, to distinguish...


Life Betweeen the Lines

by John Izbicki

John Izbicki has an exciting story to tell. Berlin-born, he lived through the horrors of Nazi persecution and, on the day after his eighth birthday, he witnessed the Kristallnacht, and the smashing of his parents'...


Self-Made Man: One Woman's Year Disguised as a Man

by Norah Vincent

A journalist’s provocative and spellbinding account of her eighteen months spent disguised as a man Norah Vincent became an instant media sensation with the publication of Self-Made Man, her take on just how...


Shirley Chisholm: Catalyst for Change

by Barbara Winslow

An accessible and engaging look into the trailblazing life of Shirley Chisholm and her lifelong advocacy for fair treatment, access to education, and equal pay for all American minority groups.


Koestler: The Literary and Political Odyssey of a Twentieth-Century Skeptic

by Michael Scammell

From award-winning author Michael Scammell comes a monumental achievement: the first authorized biography of Arthur Koestler, one of the most influential and controversial intellectuals of the twentieth century....