Biography & autobiography

Best Selling / Page 343

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Biography & autobiography

 

In category

Personal Memoirs (4043)

Entertainment & Performing Arts (1258)

Historical (1066)

Literary (1043)

Women (1024)

Sports (937)

Political (762)

Composers & Musicians (646)

Military (590)

Religious (579)

Presidents & Heads of State (354)

Rich & Famous (288)

Adventurers & Explorers (257)

Artists, Architects, Photographers (242)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (15892)

French (804)

German (44)

Spanish (1168)

Italian (1659)

 

Protection

All (15892)

DRM Free (386)

DRM (15503)

More options

However Tall the Mountain: A Dream, Eight Girls, and a Journey Home

by Awista Ayub

A ball can start a revolution. Born in Kabul, Awista Ayub escaped with her family to Connecticut in 1981, when she was two years old, but her connection to her heritage remained strong. An athlete her whole...


The Center Cannot Hold: My Journey Through Madness

by Elyn R. Saks

Elyn R. Saks is an esteemed professor, lawyer, and psychiatrist and is the Orrin B. Evans Professor of Law, Psychology, Psychiatry and the Behavioral Sciences at the University of Southern California Law School,...


Cabin Pressure: One Man's Desperate Attempt to Recapture His Youth as a Camp Counselor

by Josh Wolk

What happens when a grown man returns to the site of his fondest childhood memories? A wry, clear-eyed, and laugh-out-loud look at the transition to adulthood.

Three months before getting married at age thirty-four,...


Ten Points

by Bill Strickland

Of the eight million dedicated cyclists in this country, just 32,044 own amateur racing licenses. There's a reason for that: Racing is not only incredibly difficult, it's downright excruciating, with the possibility...


I Shouldn't Even Be Doing This!: And Other Things That Strike Me as Funny

by Bob Newhart

The first book ever from an icon of American comedy--a hilarious combination of stories from his career and observations about life

That stammer. Those basset-hound eyes. That bone-dry wit. There has never been...


Nobody Likes You: Inside the Turbulent Life, Times, and Music of Green Day

by Marc Spitz

The full story of the rise and spectacular comeback of the band hailed as the saviors of punk rock and the next U2

It's hard to believe that in early 2004 Green Day was considered over--the band was still together,...


Not a Genuine Black Man: Or, How I Claimed My Piece of Ground in the Lily-White Suburbs

by Brian Copeland

Based on the longest-running one-man show in San Francisco history--now coming to Off-Broadway--a hilarious, poignant, and disarming memoir of growing up black in an all-white suburb In 1972, when Brian Copeland...


Invincible: My Journey from Fan to NFL Team Captain

by Vince Papale

The true story of the NFL's oldest rookie

In 1976, Vince Papale was thirty, a former schoolteacher and part-time bartender, and a season ticket-holder for his beloved Philadelphia Eagles. When he heard that Coach...


Between You and Me: A Memoir

by Mike Wallace & Gary Paul Gates

At the age of 87, Mike Wallace is a legendary figure in broadcast journalism. Now, after 60 years of reporting on important events around the world, he shares his personal stories about the incredible range...


The Tender Bar: A Memoir

by J. R. Moehringer

The New York Times bestseller and one of the 100 Most Notable Books of 2005. In the tradition of This Boy's Life and The Liar's Club, a raucous, poignant, luminously written memoir about a boy striving to become...


Real Men Don't Apologize

by Jim Belushi

In this "guys guide to life," the star of the hit TV show According to Jim talks about how men can continue to be real men while still managing to make things work with the opposite sex. Jim Belushi is a national...


Down Came the Rain: My Journey Through Postpartum Depression

by Brooke Shields

In this compelling memoir, Brooke Shields talks candidly about her experience with postpartum depression after the birth of her daughter, and provides millions of women with an inspiring example of recovery....


Love with a Chance of Drowning

by Torre DeRoche

New love. Exotic destinations.

A once-in-a-lifetime adventure.

What could go wrong? City girl Torre DeRoche isn't looking for love, but a chance encounter in a San Francisco bar sparks an instant connection with...


Confessions of a Latter-day Virgin: A Memoir

by Nicole Hardy

When Nicole Hardy's eye-opening "Modern Love" column appeared in the New York Times, the response from readers was overwhelming. Hardy's essay, which exposed the conflict between being true to herself as a woman...


Heaven Is Here: An Incredible Story of Hope, Triumph, and Everyday Joy

by Stephanie Nielson

Go on an unforgettable journey, with a woman who has unimaginable strength.

Stephanie Nielson began sharing her life in 2005 on nieniedialogues.com, drawing readers in with her warmth and candor. She quickly...


Happy Accidents

by Jane Lynch

In the summer of 1974, a fourteen-year-old girl in Dolton, Illinois, had a dream. A dream to become an actress, like her idols Ron Howard and Vicki Lawrence. But it was a long way from the South Side of Chicago...


A Year and Six Seconds: A Love Story

by Isabel Gillies

A real-life romantic comedy about getting dumped and getting over it

Isabel Gillies, the New York Times bestselling author of Happens Every Day, has written another irresistibly moving and funny memoir: A Year...


Forbidden Lessons in a Kabul Guesthouse: The True Story of a Woman Who Risked Everything to Bring Hope to Afghanistan

by Damien Lewis & Suraya Sadeed

Includes a Reading Group Guide and Author Q&A

From her first humanitarian visit to Afghanistan in 1994, Suraya Sadeed has been personally delivering relief and hope to Afghan orphans and refugees, to women and...


The Moth

by Catherine Burns, George Dawes Green & Adam Gopnik

For the first time in print, celebrated storytelling phenomenon The Moth presents fifty spellbinding, soul-bearing stories selected from their extensive archive (fifteen-plus years and 10,000-plus stories strong)....


Going Deep: How Wide Receivers Became the Most Compelling Figures in Pro Sports

by Cris Carter

How Wideouts Became the NFL's Standouts

From the time Cris Carter started his career as a supplemental draft pick of the Philadelphia Eagles in 1987 to his retirement in 2002, the position of wide receiver exploded...