Literary

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3589)

Hispanophone (139)

Asian (126)

Francophone (109)

Middle eastern (100)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (95)

Germanophone (92)

African (50)

Nordic (46)

Italian (40)

Lusophone (34)

Slavic (22)

Hungarian (13)

Dutch (11)

 

Language

English (19109)

French (7103)

German (2594)

Spanish (4728)

Italian (2216)

 

Protection

All (19109)

DRM Free (668)

DRM (18436)

More options

Moby Dick

by Herman Melville

First published as Moby-Dick; or, The Whale in 1851, Herman Melville’s epic tale about obsession and greed shows no signs of losing popularity in the digital age. The book begins as a straightforward narrative...


The Grapes of Wrath

Pulitzer Prize for Fiction 1940

by John Steinbeck

The Pulitzer Prize-winning epic of the Great Depression, a book that galvanized—and sometimes outraged—millions of readers.

First published in 1939, Steinbeck’s Pulitzer Prize-winning epic of the Great...


Meditations

by Emperor of Rome Marcus Aurelius

Marcus Aurelius wrote the 12 Stoic philosophy books of the Meditations in Koine Greek as a source for his own guidance and self-improvement. It is possible that large portions of the work were written at Sirmium,...


No One Is Coming to Save Us

by Stephanie Powell Watts

The Great Gatsby brilliantly recast in the contemporary South: a powerful first novel about an extended African-American family and their colliding visions of the American Dream.

JJ Ferguson has returned home...


Pride And Pregnancy (Mills & Boon Cherish)

by Karen Templeton

Karleen Almquist, a thrice-married–and thrice-divorced!–personal shopper, had sworn off men, and their inherent complications…aka babies.

Until the most gorgeous widower moved in next door–complete...


A Man Called Ove: A Novel

by Fredrik Backman

Read the New York Times bestseller that has taken the world by storm!

Meet Ove. He’s a curmudgeon—the kind of man who points at people he dislikes as if they were burglars caught outside his bedroom window....


Marlena

by Julie Buntin

Book of the Month Club

Indie Next Pick

Nylon's Debut Book Club Pick

Barnes and Noble Discover Pick

The story of two girls and the wild year that will cost one her life, and define the other’s for decades

Everything...


The Price Of A Bride (Mills & Boon Vintage 90s Modern)

by Michelle Reid

Forced to marry!

When Mia Frazier agreed to her father's demand to marry Greek millionaire Alexander Doumas, she knew both men stood to gain from the deal - Alex would win back his family's island, and Mia's...


Slave To Love (Mills & Boon Vintage 90s Modern)

by Michelle Reid

Sweet Nights, No Promises…

After her year-long affair with Solomon Maclaine, it was clear to Roberta that she would never be anything but his mistress. Mac's first marriage had left its scars on him, but...


His Virgin Acquisition (Mills & Boon Modern)

by Maisey Yates

Daring proposal…

When Elaine gives her business presentation to Marco De Luca she thinks she can be cool, calm and collected. She’s wrong! The fierce tycoon can see straight through her shapeless suits...


Water for Elephants

by Sara Gruen

Over 10,000,000 copies in print worldwide

#1 New York Times Bestseller

A Los Angeles Times Bestseller

A Wall Street Journal Bestseller

A Newsday Favorite Book of 2006

A USA Today Bestseller

A Major Motion Picture...


Life of Pi

Man Booker Prize 2002

by Yann Martel

The beloved and bestselling novel and winner of the Booker Prize, Life of Pi.

New York Times Bestseller * Los Angeles Times Bestseller * Washington Post Bestseller * San Francisco Chronicle Bestseller * Chicago...


The Rise and Fall of Rocky Love

by Katia Lief

Aspiring cartoonist Catherine "Cat" Gold earns her living as a celebrity assistant in uptown Manhattan, while navigating the cramped downtown spaces of life, love, and alternative art. Her boss is Rochelle "Rocky"...


The Namesake: A Novel

by Jhumpa Lahiri

Jhumpa Lahiri's Interpreter of Maladies established this young writer as one the most brilliant of her generation. Her stories are one of the very few debut works -- and only a handful of collections -- to have...


Animal Farm: A Fairy Story

by George Orwell

George Orwell’s famous satire of the Soviet Union, in which “all animals are equal but some animals are more equal than others.”


Naked Lunch: The Restored Text

by William S. Burroughs, James Grauerholz & Barry Miles

Since its original publication in Paris in 1959, Naked Lunch has become one of the most important novels of the twentieth century. Exerting its influence on the relationship of art and obscenity, it is one of...


The Lane

by Maura Rooney Hitzenbuhler

In the tradition of Maeve Binchy, The Lane paints a clear and poignant picture of Dublin in the Fifties? its people, their hardships and their humor. The Lane draws a sharp line under the restrictions on Irish...


A Confederacy of Dunces

Pulitzer Prize for Fiction 1981

by John Kennedy Toole & Walker Percy

A Confederacy of Dunces is an American comic masterpiece. John Kennedy Toole’s hero is one Ignatius J. Reilly, “huge, obese, fractious, fastidious, and a latter-day Gargantua, a Don Quixote of the French...


The Guest Cat

by Takashi Hiraide & Eric Selland

A wonderful sui generis novel about a visiting cat who brings joy into a couple’s life in Tokyo

A bestseller in France and winner of Japan’s Kiyama Shohei Literary Award, The Guest Cat, by the acclaimed...


A Clockwork Orange

by Anthony Burgess

Great Music, it said, and Great Poetry would like quieten Modern Youth down and make Modern Youth more Civilized. Civilized my syphilised yarbles. A vicious fifteen-year-old droog is the central character of...