Literary

Best Selling / Page 67

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3400)

Hispanophone (137)

Asian (128)

Francophone (123)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (92)

Middle eastern (90)

Germanophone (87)

African (54)

Italian (50)

Nordic (39)

Lusophone (36)

Slavic (27)

Hungarian (10)

Dutch (10)

 

Language

English (17768)

French (5812)

German (1842)

Spanish (4049)

Italian (2672)

 

Protection

All (17768)

DRM Free (634)

DRM (17129)

More options

Letter to My Daughter: A Novel

by George Bishop

BONUS: This edition contains a Letter to My Daughter discussion guide.

A fight, ended by a slap, sends Elizabeth out the door of her Baton Rouge home on the eve of her fifteenth birthday. Her mother, Laura, is...


Praise

by Andrew McGahan

Bestselling Vogel Award-winning novel about sex, drugs and alcohol - and about being young in Australia.


The Great Mystery

by Travis Slone

The Great Mystery is a timeless message for the entire world, and offers life-changing perspective to those who make the journey.

As the story begins, a sick young soldier is rushed into the emergency room, and...


On the Beach

by Nevil Shute

"The most shocking fiction I have read in years. What is shocking about it is both the idea and the sheer imaginative brilliance with which Mr. Shute brings it off."

THE SAN FRANCISCO CHRONICLE

They are the last...


Atticus

by Ron Hansen

Colorado rancher Atticus Cody receives word that his wayward younger son, Scott, has committed suicide in Resurrection, Mexico. When Atticus travels south to recover Scott's body, he is puzzled by what he finds...


Tehran at Twilight

by Salar Abdoh

Friendship, betrayal, and international intrigue populate this brilliant novel in the tradition of Graham Greene and John le Carré.


Ancient Oceans of Central Kentucky

by David Connerley Nahm

A jaw-droppingly gorgeous, mysterious, and lyric exploration of childhood, personal loss, ghost stories, and small-town life in rural Kentucky.


A Corner of the World

by Mylene Fernández Pintado & Dick Cluster

In contemporary Havana, "Do I stay or do I go?" is always the question, and love doesn't necessarily conquer all


Love and War in California

by Oakley Hall

The Sweeping Novel of a Twentieth-Century California Life

Love and War in California tells the story, through the eyes of Payton Daltrey, of the last sixty years of an evolving America.

The award-winning author...


Sad Peninsula

by Mark Sampson

The lives of Eun-Young, a former Korean "comfort woman," and Michael, a troubled young Canadian ESL teacher, become intertwined through love, conflict, and history. Their stories collide when Michael falls in...


Things We Didn't See Coming

by Steven Amsterdam

Michael Williams, in Melbourne’s The Age, wrote of this award-winning, dazzling debut collection, “By turns horrific and beautiful . . . Humanity at its most fractured and desolate . . . Often moving, frequently...


The Smile at the Foot of the Ladder

by Henry Miller

Henry Miller called The Smile at the Foot of the Ladder his “most singular story.”  First published in 1959, this touching fable tells of Auguste, a famous clown who could make people laugh but who sought...


The Dog: A Novel

by Joseph O'Neill

***A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK***

***LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2014***

***PWs Best of the Year 2014***

The author of the best-selling and award-winning Netherland now gives us his eagerly awaited, stunningly...


Barracuda: A Novel

by Christos Tsiolkas

Man Booker Prize-longlisted author of The Slap (soon to be an NBC miniseries) returns in an “immensely moving” (Sunday Times) story of a young athlete’s coming of age

 

Fourteen-year-old Daniel Kelly...


Station Eleven: A novel

Arthur C. Clarke Award 2015

by Emily St. John Mandel

2014 National Book Award Finalist

A New York Times Bestseller

An audacious, darkly glittering novel set in the eerie days of civilization’s collapse, Station Eleven tells the spellbinding story of a Hollywood...


The Means: A Novel

by Douglas Brunt

Part Primary Colors, part House of Cards, The Means is a “compelling psychic drama” (Forbes.com) and a “tale of political intrigue” (The Free Lance-Star) that takes you deep into high-stakes politics...


All That Endures

by Wilson Roberts

Anyone interested in the 1960s will be fascinated by the lives of Brud and Reggie Hicks, the brothers from Texas, their wives Gwendolyn Adams and Gwendolyn James, both members of historically prominent Boston...


Wiseman's Wager

by Dave Margoshes

The life of 82-year-old Zan Wiseman: brother, son, 'not-Jewish Jew', proxy twin, sometime Communist, four-times husband, one-time novelist - and bet-hedging atheist.


The Mathematician's Shiva: A Novel

by Stuart Rojstaczer

WINNER OF THE 2014 NATIONAL JEWISH BOOK AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING DEBUT FICTION

For readers of This Is Where I Leave You and Everything Is Illuminated, “a brilliant and compelling family saga full of warmth, pathos,...


Sherwood Nation: a novel

by Benjamin Parzybok

During a prolonged drought, Portland, Oregon, begins to fall apart. One neighborhood, led by a Robinhood-esque woman, secedes.