Mystery & Detective

Best Selling / Page 328

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Suspense (2711)

Women Sleuths (2704)

Historical (1024)

Police Procedural (648)

Traditional British (616)

Hard-Boiled (558)

Short Stories (182)

Humorous detective story (43)

 

Origin

English (5989)

Nordic (113)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (43)

Italian (32)

Hispanophone (28)

Germanophone (22)

Francophone (20)

Asian (18)

African (9)

Slavic (7)

Middle eastern (7)

Lusophone (1)

Hungarian (1)

Dutch (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (13524)

French (75)

German (193)

Spanish (632)

Italian (654)

 

Protection

All (14610)

DRM Free (1036)

DRM (13524)

More options

Sugar Pop Moon: A Jersey Leo Novel

by John Florio

Jersey Leo is the quintessential outsider--an albino of mixed race. Known as "Snowball" on the street, he makes a living as the bartender at a mob-run speakeasy in Prohibition-era Hell's Kitchen. Being neither...


The Trojan Colt: An Eli Paxton Mystery

by Mike Resnick

Hired to guard a high-priced yearling of "Trojan," a recently retired classic winner in Lexington, Kentucky, Eli Paxton is only days into the job when the yearling’s young groom goes missing.  Asked by the...


I Hear the Sirens in the Street: A Detective Sean Duffy Novel

by Adrian McKinty

A torso in a suitcase looks like an impossible case. But Sean Duffy isn't easily deterred, especially when his floundering love life leaves him in need of distraction. So, with Detective Constables McCrabban...


Dog in the Manger: An Eli Paxton Mystery

by Mike Resnick

A dog is missing. Not just any dog. The number one Weimaraner in the country and current Westminster winner.

Down-on-his-luck private eye Eli Paxton is hired to find him. Not exactly an elite assignment, but...


Thai Die: A Needlecraft Mystery

The Needlecraft Mysteries #12

by Monica Ferris

Back from a trip to Thailand, Doris Valentine is eager to show Betsy, owner of the Crewel World needlework shop, her souvenirs. Later when the souvenirs are stolen from Doris?s apartment, Betsy thinks there...


Warning Signs

by CJ Lyons

On rotation at Pittsburgh's Angels of Mercy Hospital and struggling to finish medical school, Amanda Mason-with the help of her friends-must solve a medical mystery before she becomes the next victim.


Ringing In Murder: A Special Pennyfoot Hotel Mystery

by Kate Kingsbury

An all-new Yuletide mystery featuring the incomparable staff of the Pennyfoot Hotel- from "a descendant of Agatha Christie."(The Statesman Journal) (OR) A merry hustle-and-bustle always heralds the holidays...


Dead or Alive

Kevin Kerney #11

by Michael McGarrity

“A taut and tidy thriller”(San Diego Union-Tribune) focusing on a manhunt for a deranged killer—from the nationally bestselling author who “gets better and better.”(Tony Hillerman )

Living in London...


The Angel Maker

by Stefan Brijs

A literary page-turner about one man's macabre ambition to create life-and secure immortality

The village of Wolfheim is a quiet little place until the geneticist Dr. Victor Hoppe returns after an absence of...


The Gathering

by William Kienzle

The Gathering was the twenty-fourth in Kienzle's series of mysteries, featuring Father Robert Koesler as a Roman Catholic priest whose intuitiveness and caring nature have led him to an unusual calling: solving...


No Rest for The Wiccan

Bewitching Mysteries #4

by Madelyn Alt

Maggie O'Neill reluctantly volunteers to care for her bedridden, oh-so-perfect sister, Mel, but strange spirits threaten to divert her attention. Then a friend of Mel's loses her husband to a dreadful fall,...


The Dark Horse: A Walt Longmire Mystery

Walt Longmire #5

by Craig Johnson

Walt doubts a confession of murder in this novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Cold Dish and As the Crow Flies, the fifth in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit A&E...


The King Is Dead

Samantha Adams #5

by Sarah Shankman

In her witty, southern-fried suspense novels, Sarah Shankman delivers nonstop action with a hilarious bite. Now she sends her acclaimed, irreverent heroine -- New Orleans writer Samantha Adams -- to a southwestern...


Now Let's Talk of Graves

Samantha Adams #3

by Sarah Shankman

In her witty, southern-fried suspense novels, Sarah Shankman delivers nonstop action with a hilarious bite. Now she sends her acclaimed, irreverent heroine -- New Orleans writer Samantha Adams -- to a southwestern...


Then Hang All the Liars

Samantha Adams #2

by Sarah Shankman

In her witty, southern-fried suspense novels, Sarah Shankman delivers nonstop action with a hilarious bite. Now she sends her acclaimed, irreverent heroine -- New Orleans writer Samantha Adams -- to a southwestern...


I Still Miss My Man But My Aim Is Getting Better

by Sarah Shankman

In her witty, southern-fried suspense novels, Sarah Shankman delivers nonstop action with a hilarious bite. Now she sends her acclaimed, irreverent heroine -- New Orleans writer Samantha Adams -- to a southwestern...


Light of the World: A Dave Robicheaux Novel

Dave Robicheaux #20

by James Lee Burke

Louisiana Sherriff’s Detective Dave Robicheaux and his longtime friend and partner Clete Purcel are vacationing in Montana’s spectacular Big Sky country when a series of suspicious events leads them to believe...


A Dangerous Fiction: A Mystery

by Barbara Rogan

When a glamorous literary agent falls prey to a violent stalker, she discovers that the publishing biz can really be murder, for fans of The Spellman Files and Maisie Dobbs

"Suspenseful . . . Barbara Rogan cleverly...


We All Killed Grandma

by Fredric Brown

Mystery icon and original Dutton Guilt Edged Mysteries author Fredric Brown’s inventive and shocking novel We All Killed Grandma, first published in 1952, is available as an eBook for the first time!

In We...


Mrs. Jeffries on the Trail

Mrs. Jeffries Victorian Mysteries #6

by Emily Brightwell

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA